or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7063 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7063)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great locality and valve for money.

Locality
7.7
All great except that the maximum shower head's height is too low for Asian like me, what more for Caucasian guests.
Randy S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free internet and great location
10
I would definitely come back. This is a great place to stay
Qing X. Families with young children China, February 15, 2013
Great location but old rooms

It is with a good location
9
the hotel has a really good location,it is convenient to go all the good place in singapore.but the room is a little old. it is a little noisy because of the air condition.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay in Singapore for short time,this hotel is a good choice.
Bi C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Great Location.
7
Need improvement on the cleanliness of the rooms, found dust inside the cabinet, on the furnitures and towel racks.
Travel tip: Good location near MRT interchange that you can travel anywhere in Singapore conveniently.
Sam H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Best and really value for money!

Nice room, lovely design, good location
9
It's fantastic at the excelsior side. Will ask for that side again if we return for another stay.
Vera S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Very good stay.

good view from the room, clean and in central.
8
All good. Good clean and comfortable room. Good view.
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms

Within Central Business District and next to subway
9.3
The staff are intelligent and friendly and the central location makes it an ideal boutique business hotel for business travellers and tourists.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situated in Peninsular building, which is known for camera products.
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 14, 2013
good choice

clean, spacious for singapore, great location for daily necessities
8
i don't think this is a relatively new hotel, but it is well-kept and comfortable. the room i stayed in was spacious for singapore, and i thought the price was reasonable. the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. there are two pools and a gym. the location is really convenient. there's a taxi stand right outside the hotel. the city hall mrt is only about a block away. there are two hawker's stalls right next to the hotel, and the food court at raffles city is only about two blocks away. there's also a cold storage grocery store, seven eleven, kfc, mcd and various shops in the immediate vicinity. also, i borrowed an umbrella from the hotel during my entire stay, which is necessary especially if you are here during the raining season (winter), and there's a self-service laundry room at the price of s$/two hours. will definitely stay here again if i get the chance.
Matthew L. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Great location but internet problems !

Perfect location !
8
We were upgraded to a nice room in the Excelsior tower. Not great view like Peninsula tower, but room comfortable. However the internet was SLOW and continued connectivity problems throughout our stay. If you rely on reliable, fast internet, look elsewhere.
Amarbayasgalan R. Families with young children Mongolia, February 13, 2013
Location is good, but room are too small

Location is good to access shopping malls etc.
7.7
I arrived on day of booking but was charged SDollars for 12 hours. Could hear neighboring room occupant - rooms are too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04