or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6940 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6940)
Sort by:
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Convenience

Location
6.3
conveniently located in the centre of commercial singapore, the recently renovated rooms at the peninsula excelsior are perfect for an inexpensive business trip to singapore. complimentary wifi for agoda bookings is very helpful. the rooms are notlarge, but are adequate and the bathrooms are also rather cramped. that siad, it's a fair price for the convenient location. staff are efficient and fairly friendly. f and b outlets are average.
Restaurant Tip: Spinelli's Coffee on the ground floor of the Peninsula Tower provides excellent morning coffee
Chong M. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Good hotel with great location and service.

Big double bed, firm yet very comfortable. Very obliging staff. Public transports easily accessible.
7.3
Hotel located within easy access to bus and SMRT station,tourist attractions like museum,Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and marina bay, shopping malls and financial centres etc.Staff are friendly and helpful.Great value for money if you can get last minute deals!
Restaurant Tip: Raffles City Mall is located just 200m from hotel. Great variety of food choices ranging from local (S'pore n M'sian), Indian,Japanese,Indonesian, Korean and western, etc. Great for shopping too.
Dicky A. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Good Hotel

great location
7.3
I was booking with non smoking room, however, no available for non smoking and they gave me for smoking room. Beside the location is great but the cleaning service is too noisy with keep talking each other in the morning. Overall, the cleanliness and service was good.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
All Round good Value Hotel

Reception Ladies , Room, Hotel features, Location
9.7
From the moment a delightful Lady greeted us in reception , I knew the stay would be a pleasant one , ..and indeed it was , couldn't fault anything , top hotel , top location , super service , and just so handy for Singapores many attractions. Hopefully I'll be back !!!!
Khoo T. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location - near MRT station & shops

Comfortable bed and spacious room
8.7
Enjoyed our stay tremendously, great location near MRT station, shopping area and eating places.
Amorvida M. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
old hotel

view
6
We were disappointed with the service in this hotel. We booked for a non-smoking room and we were placed in a smoking floor. We were told that they will refreshin up the room, but when we got in it was still smelly! We got a good view though.
Arthur L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location for geeks

Location right next to Funan Digitamall
7
The hotel is conveniently located right next to Funan Digital Mall which is Singapore's largest computers and electronics shopping mall.
Girish M. Couples India, January 27, 2013
Excellent location, good view and decent rooms

Great location, just 10 minutes walk from nightlife spot Clarke Quay and also in the midst of some very interesting heritage buildings such as old Hill St. police station and Armenian Church. Also it is just behind Funan Digital Mall.
8.3
We stayed only for a day and didn't eat at the hotel, so no comments about the food. The room was a good size (about 300 sq ft), but we forgot to ask for a non-smoking room, so got one with rather a strong smell of tobacco; fortunately, it went away after the air-con ran for some time. The staff at the reception are friendly and professional.
Nightlife Tip: Just 10 minutes walk from Clarke Quay, so no need to worry about getting a taxi after a late night out.
Michael H. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Good location

Location
7.3
Hotel location is great. Room and services are ok. It is not quite 4 stars. But we stay there because we know the area well.
Herbert M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great Hotel

Nicley appointed rooms. good location, 2 blocks from the MRT. Bus stop, on the corner, Taxi stand, in front.
9
2 nites 3 days, staff very helpful.Location was perfect, close to all transportation. Within walking distance to shopping malls, and house of worship.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01