Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Cha C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Classic yet cosy

Location, large hotel, resonable price during promotion
7.3
The main advantage of this hotel shall be its location. It is located nearby to City Hall MRT which is about 5 minutes walk to it. It was reasonable price during its promotion period which made the stay in this hotel worthwhile. Suprisingly it is quite a large hotel in comparable to others of the similar rating.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Centrally located but very tired hotel

Location location location
6.3
OK but very tired hotel.Spent all our Agoda points on one night here and very disappointed with the room
Report this review
Nam D. Families with young children Vietnam, November 5, 2013
Highly recommended. Good value for money

Location closed to MRT. Clean and tidy. Free wi-fi internet access
8.3
We arrive late in the morning and had no problem check in. The room was not too little as we have experience other hotel in Singapore before. Very tidy and clean. The bathroom is spacious and clean too. Plenty of room for luggage and suitcases. Because we have a toddler travel with us so we had a few suitcase and bags and a little buggy but suprisinly it all got room for them. We got the room on the 25th floor so the view wasnt too bad. The kid love looking out the window and enjoy watching people down below though. We mostly eating out so no comment on the hotel's restaurant facilities but their menu look goods. Extra point for the free wi-fi duriing our stay. The kid can still watch his favourite show on youtube via our ipad. Overall I would recoemd this hotel for other travellers and would comeback this hotel if their price not going up. :))
Report this review
Monsinee K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2013
an average hotel

meet standard
6.7
everything was ok and meet international standard. The facilities are well maintained and staff are professional. but hotel needs upgrade.
Report this review
Noorul H. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great

Location, Value for Money, Good View
8
Report this review
Sheri B. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable,Fun, Cosmoploitian, Multicultural

Efficient Service, Central Locations & Comfy Beds
8.3
Considering they're a multitude of hotel options in Singapore - I was very happy with the P.E.Hotel. We managed to score a heavily discounted deal which included Breaky & Wifi :) Our 5 night stay was both enjoyable & memorable.
Report this review
Meijoon Q. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
very cozy room and my baby loves it!

comfortable bed, cozy bathtub, centrally located
8
I enjoyed my stay too bad its only for 1 night! Slept very well on the comfortable bed. The merlion is just few blocks away and I could find lotsa food at the RafflesCity shopping mall nearby. MRT station also very near. Airport is just 20mins drive away.
Report this review
Alison N. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Comfortable stay

Spacious room, clean and pleasant environment
7
The stay was a pleasant one, although check in and check out took a while because they have a lot of guests. Breakfast is cater to international guests than to Asian guests.
Report this review
Lucila C. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
peaceful and comfortable

clean room, fast internet & comfortable room
8.3
i will absolutely recommend my families and friends to stay in your hotel because of your friendly and accommodating services, especially when i got your complimentary bday chocolates on my birthday. Thank you so much!
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Food in Singapore is the best

Location location location
7.3
I must have made an error when booking and ended up in a tiny room with twin beds and a large bathroom with separate shower. Changed to a bigger room with a huge bed two big windows and a tiny bathroom, but the big room made up for the small bathroom. Walking distance to Singapore river, Bugis, China town and marina bay. Singapore is a very expensive city but the food at the smaller eateries is great and cheap.
Report this review
Previous page 1901 - 1910 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01