Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8223 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8223)
Sort by:
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Will probably come back in my next visit

Easily accessible via City Hall MRT, Close to Marina Bay Sands/Flyer/Gardens by The Bay, Staff converse well in English
7
We booked deluxe upgrade to club room. But upon arrival, we were downgraded to a lower room. We're supposed to be somewhere at 15th-22nd floor, but they gave us a room on the 9th floor. 9th floor, despite the non-smoking label near the elevators, stinks with smoke smell. Been to the 22nd floor and this is not the case. Duty Manager said they originally blocked a club room for us but we didn't show up the first day so they gave it away. (Delay was due to an airline mishap in the Philippines. I sent them an email regarding the possible delay and to confirm our trip, but they still gave the room away.) Housekeeping did not replenish our toiletries, coffee/tea supply, towels and water unless we call their attention. And when we call the desk, they take 2-5 hours to attend to us. Buffet breakfast was generally good, serving American breakfasts. Sky lounge service is also okay.
Report this review
Harri R. Couples Finland, August 23, 2013
with this money you will expect more

Location, location, location
5
Total score 3. First room was terrible - smelled like cigarettes after that we got nice room...
Report this review
Chong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
No breakfast is the weakness.

Centrally located. Big room. Good airconditioning.
8
Overall I am happy and had a good. It is a short distance from the place I wanted to have meeting with colleagues. I can meet up with friends at nearby restaurant too. There are convenient public transport systems nearby.
Report this review
Khamphee P. Couples Thailand, August 23, 2013
Great hotel, very close to attractions

Clean room, very close to several attractions
8.7
This is a great hotel. The staff was helpful. The hotel is about 5-min walk to the subway. It is next to a shopping area as well. In addition to subway, if you want to get around Singapore by bus, I suggest you use Google Map. It can tell the bus number very accurately.
Report this review
Gary S. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Great hotel central location

Fast check in and check out, very good room, location
9
This is a very good hotel, its location makes for easy access to nightlife, dining, transport, MRT. The only issue I had with the hotel was that with only 3 elevators waiting times were sometimes very long, 5 minutes on a couple of occasions. However the standard of the hotel and the excelent room more than madenup for that. I will be using it again.
Report this review
Randy T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2013
bed was not meed the expectation

location, fast internet and clean room
7
not really satisfied due the got two single beds instead of one queen/king size bed as requested.
Report this review
Cheng C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2013
so far so good

clean, comfortable and good service
6
just a short stay, the most important thing is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Chan B. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2013
good

near shopping area
9
easy for travelling,near shopping area,nice hotel staffs
Report this review
Mrs O. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Great lo location for transport and shopping

Location location location
9
Great stay. Our 6th return visit! We don't bother to look at other hotels because we know this one suits all our needs.
Report this review
Yan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Average

The hotel is clean and tidy. The room is average, breakfast not included in the price so I don't know about the quality of their food
8
The hotel is clean and tidy. The room is average, breakfast not included in the price so I don't know about the quality of their food
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07