Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6888 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6888)
Sort by:
Nick U. Business travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
very very old hotel

Not recommend stay this place for business
5.3
I thought Peninsula Hotel is one of the great hotel chain but this hotel is not these hotel group. This is very typical Singapore hotel trick. Also Mandarin etc.... Hotel are not relate with Mandarin Oriental. I booked 2 nights but it was mistake. Smells in the room is too funny, there is 2 building and many of nemed "LOBBY" so very confusing to call taxi. Cab driver can not find guest because this hotel said Peninsula Excelsior Hotel but it is Peninsula hotel and Excelsior hotel, 2 building together and 2 different ground floor lobby and main lobby. First floor has shopping arcade but some of the shop are sex toy shop or porn shops. It is not good for business trip or family trip. If you are backpacker and need reasonable hotel with no quality required, book this hotel.
Kiky S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Clean and good service

Easy to find by taxi driver
7.3
I stay 2 nights and this hotel and feel satisfied about the environment. The location is at Marina, near from the Casino.
Sita D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
great location, service with smile

location and hospitality the staff
7
location of the hotel is good, because near marina where is the fireworks happen at the new year, service is ok, room type and size also good, we stayed at the peninsula already 2 times, and also for new year season, the price not very expensive like hotels around orchard rd
Shopping Tip: near MBS
Teo C. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
clean bedroom

close to shopping area, have swimmping pool, nice room service
7.7
Indrawati W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Convenient staying and shopping

good location, big enough sized otf the be room, 2 nice swimming pools
7
It was very nice to stay at Peninsula Excelsior. The hotel has 2 towers: Peninsula and Excelsior, so maybe sometimes it will be confusing for first time guests at this hotel, in which tower the are placed. The service or the staff is good. The bed room is big enough for our family, which consists of two adults and 2 young children It is also near City Hall MRT station, that we can reach other places in Singapore easily. It is not far from Raffles Mall too, that we can visit for shopping or dining.
Darmawie A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great location

great location, not far from food court and MRT
8
location so great and prime, near food court and station MRT but connecting wifi not good
Restaurant Tip: near from food court
Milda I. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great location nice room good service

room service
8
room is clean , very close to mrt, easy access to mall and tourist attraction
Christianto H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Easy to get information about Singapore from hotel staff
6.7
Nice view from room to Marina and Flyer Singapore. Easy and very near from MRT station (City Hall)
Eliana T. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice Location

convenient hotel
7.7
The hotel is close to cityhall MRT within 5 minute walk. The room is nicely renovated. Nice bed and the room is kinda big. The breakfast wasn't too good. There weren't that much selection.
Chen-Hsueh C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2013
Simple and small room

not at all
3.3
There are many ants in my room, especially they climb on my Rimowa. I'm really unsatisfied with the room you provided. If I have another chance to visit Singapore, I'll never choose Peninsula again!!!!!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03