Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8215 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8215)
Sort by:
Sandi C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Local restaurants and shops near up-market areas

Bock-out curtains, large comfortable room, close to MRT
6.7
Report this review
Ricardo B. Business travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
Average

Large room, at the city, Com
6
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Good hotel

good hotel, good location, nice staff
6
Closed to Marina Bay, Clarke Quay, Raffles City, St Andrew's Cathedral etc. Clean room with good service
Report this review
Joseph R. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
excellent location and service

location food and shopping
9
Great hotel but a bit expensive but otherwise good in location for shopping food and the marina.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
Unpleasant experience

Attentive Staff, Food is good
7
1) Upon checking in, I was told by the receptionist that the room that overlooks the seaview is not available. We were disappointed as we had made this special request months ago during the booking. 2) When we enter the room, we realised the bed allocated was 2 singles instead of 1 queen or king. How can this arrangement be like this when we are checking in as a couple? 3) The TV signal was real bad, especially for the local channels. When the technician told us that the reason was the reception and the signal for the whole building has issues, we were totally shocked. 4) Thankfully, we were allowed to change room and upgraded to superior room that was given by the duty manager. But when we reached the room, the lights were faulty and nobody has changed the bulb at all. 5) I was also stucked inside the toilet for almost 30mins due to the faulty door knob at the toilet door. This is totally outrageous. But thankfully, the duty manager compensated us by allowing us to check out at 6pm and enjoy a free set dinner. 6) Overall, the experience of the stay here was not impressive and we will not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Roby N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
never stay again

near City hall MRT station
4.3
very bad hotel I staying in Singapore , not recommended for the next trip,
Report this review
Ruthleah P. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
It was a luxury stay at a centrally located hotel

Big clean comfortable room, centrally located in Singapore, friendly service
7.7
Wonderful and relaxing, great service, a luxury hotel and very well situated in Singapore.
Report this review
Septina R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
I love this hotel , nice hospitality , great desig

Easy access , nice view , lovely room , good price ,
8
I really enjoy to stay on this hotel , a few days complete with good room service and hospitality
Report this review
Mina M. Business travelers Japan, August 9, 2013
enough space compared to other hotels in Singapore

bath tab
6.3
early check in was not available but they let me use shower and changing room at fitness center.Roomy lobby to hang around while waiting for room to be cleaned up before check in.
Report this review
Iryanni R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Great holiday

Good location,, big room, near the sight seeing
8
That's one of the best hotel in Singapore city, near the MRT, Shopping Centre, Esplanade, and Marina Bay.Take a walk in Marina Bay, that is a Marina bay of garden, nice scene. I will stay here again...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02