Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8883 reviews

5730 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8883)
Sort by:
Hjh S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 14, 2013
comfortable

Great mix of location / quality! I got a breakfast included deal from Agoda, after calling the hotel to assure I would be given a twin room (two single beds), which they did with no trouble. The room
10
Great mix of location / quality! I got a breakfast included deal from Agoda, after calling the hotel to assure I would be given a twin room (two single beds), which they did with no trouble. The room was nice and clean, minimalist, with a quite new bathroom, very clean and with a nice big shower head. Window was overlooking the Fort Canning park and the fire station, so a nice view. The breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of Asian / Western choice. The location is very central, with easy access to banking district, Boat Quay etc. My only complaint was the internet. The speed was rubbish, and when I complained they said that it was runnning at full speed... of 256Kb/s!! Stone Age stuff, yes. It was enough for less than perfect Skype calls and browsing though, no problem for a holidayer I suppose but not ideal for business. In short, bang for your buck. Good location and a clean, comfy room.
Somphot K. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2013
Value to money, free WiFI, Newly rennovated

convenient trasportation, free WIFI, comfortable room
8.7
Convenient, clean room, reasonable price, free WIFI, newly rennovated, easy access
Khin H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Good hotel centrally located.

i) Friendly front desk. ii) Clean room. iii) Early breakfast.
8.3
This is a excellent business hotel and i'll definitely come back again. The lobby is located 6th floor and the front desk "Santhi" (Check in date 12 Dec) is very attentive and she upgraded me to better room. I love it very much and thanks. Pros: i) Location, very good and i find no trouble at all in getting food, daily stuffs, cafe and basically just everything within walking distance. ii) The room is big (maybe because of the upgrade) and it is located at "Excelsior Wing" which is newly refurbish and more decent design. iii) Water pressure in shower room is awesome and helps to relax after long and tiring journey. Cons: i) Staffs were good but can be better by smiling or greeting guest anywhere within hotel premises. In this case only the front desk doing a good job but the rest just kinda less of passion. Simply "Hi" or "Welcome" can leaves better image. ii) Concierge service can be improve as they (4/5 people) are not attentive and basically ignore me when i was there waiting for taxi. They are just there chatting and enjoying the moment without caring guest. Everything done by my own. iii) There's no shoe polish tools and brush provided even though in better room category. These are small thing and no one is going to steal that anyway, but it helps to clean my shoes and prepare myself for next meeting in perfect way.
Qi C. Business travelers China, December 13, 2013
good price and close to casino

close to casino, good food around
8.3
close to airport and good for short term business trip
Yong M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
nice and good location

location, shopping, mrt
7.3
shower head is broken and on top of that everything is fine.
Ramlee I. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
Functional and Simple

Location, value for money
6.7
Nothing great but not bad to complain about. It's essentially a good choice for a short stay on business
Shahzaman M. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 12, 2013
Nice clean hotel

Good location, clean rooms, functional facilities
7
It was as expected. I had stayed in this hotel before and know what to expect.
Amran S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Had a great stay. Good location close to it mall

Good location, clean and great staff
8.3
The staff are great and very helpful. Check in n check out very easy
Benjamin W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Quick & Convenient

Central, Walking distance to MRT, lots of Taxis
8
Good hotel with plenty of public transport hubs nearby.
Kevin C. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, December 11, 2013
Solid 4 Star property

The Club upgrade was very good value, very central location, and comfortable rooms with good views.
8.7
The Club upgrade meant checkin at the Club level on the top floor, snacks and drinks, breakfast in the club, and free Internet. Comfortable beds and a nice bathroom.
Previous page 1971 - 1980 of 5730 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02