Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8831 reviews

5692 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8831)
Sort by:
Patricia T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
this hotel is centralised location.

nice swimming pool, big room and comfortable bed
7.7
it was an enjoyable trip with my family, will definately come back.
Report this review
Michael C. Families with young children United States of America, December 4, 2013
average at best

decent in price??
8
Typical hotel stay, nothing special about it. We had to wait for our rooms & it wasn't ready until 4pm. Location was great, it was next door to train station and one of their 1000 malls.
Report this review
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
The Peninsular met our expectations

Professional staff, cleanliness, fabulous breakfast
7.3
We enjoyed our stay and we felt relaxed and comfortable. Location isn't the best and if you have a room above the road junction can be a bit noisy late at night and early morning. We travelled by car and for others doing the same parking is not free will cost about S$10 per night. The breakfast was superb and gave you a good start to the day.
Report this review
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
My stay was so good.Nothing to complain.Will stay

Close to marina bay. location. Safe hotel
9.3
i was so happy that i choose this hotel.Staff speak so well.The thing that i love u have to wipe yourcard to get into your room.This is safe. Will stay there again
Report this review
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Greece, December 3, 2013
Nice hotel in a very nice location

Location,cleanliness,central but quiet
7.7
I didn't experience any problems during my stay at this hotel. Centrally located and easily accessible it allowed me to have a very good impression of the city. The only thing i would like to change is the variety of the breakfast as after some days it can get really very monotonous. Apart from that i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would gladly stay again
Report this review
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
Nice

Service good
7.3
Report this review
Neo S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Easy to travel by MRT

Comfortable hotel
7.7
Clean room and easy travel to other places around Singapore.
Report this review
Amelia C. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2013
too short

clean
7
good. only that the air vent in my room was not functioning. :(
Report this review
Juan C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Hassle-free, luxurious, convenient

friendly and professional staff, large room, close to where the action is
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Peninsula Excelsior. It was great that it is very close to the MRT station. Also, if you have time, visit the Funan digital life mall for all the electronic gadgets at low price.
Report this review
Siew L. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 2, 2013
nice room and comform

nice room, clean and comfortable
9.3
i book 2 room and were inter-connecting room very clean, big and comfortable for my children and big family for visit. The hotel had gave me a very nice view room which can see the marina bay sand very clearly i really likes the view and had been take alot of photo. It was need to cityhall mrt. the only problem was when i wanted to check out i called for the bellboy to collect my things it take 20-25 min for waiting.
Report this review
Previous page 1971 - 1980 of 5692 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04