Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6888 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6888)
Sort by:
Hernan V. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
great location and lovely place

location very near to mrt station, clean and well decorated rooms
8.7
the place is ideal for travellers since it is in the heart of singapore and just a few steps from the city hall mrt station, hotel location is close to shops for shoppers from electronic gadgets to apparel and sporting goods, the aroma of the coffee shop near the hotel entrance brings good restful atmosphere. nice and friendly staffs awaits you the moment you enter the lobby and the amenities are neat and clean... two thumbs up!!
Shopping Tip: Two nearbye stablishment for electronics and sporting goods and apparel is available, foodcourt is available with wide range of culinary choices..
Yayi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great Location and great staff

The location is really unbeatable. it's 5 minutes from city hall MRt and 10 mins walk to Esplanade.. I just love love love the location. the bathroom is somewhat small but is acceptable
9.3
The pool is superb. the staff is friendly. the concierge is really friendly in accommodating our luggage storage despite the high season.
Liew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Enjoyable stay

Good service, nice Sky Lounge, helpful staffs....
7.3
We stayed at two Club rooms. On the overall, we were satisfied with our stay as the rooms were clean and the facilities were in order. The rooms could be bigger though although we were happy the management choose to upgrade us to one of the bigger rooms. Staffs were helpful and the location is good enough to the city centre. Parking was however a problem as we had to pay for parking....in the adjoining complex. Surprising....
Shuai W. Groups China, December 30, 2012
great hotel with good position but expensive wifi

close to marina bay and train station
9
easy to find and the service is quite good. but as we arrived quite late, didn't have enough time to experience. there is a swimming pool looks quite nice.
Athifa A. Families with older children Maldives, December 30, 2012
great location and good service

location and convenience for shopping
8.3
good location with reasonably good sized rooms. service was better than expected with the amount of guests coming in and out. Rooms are tidy and well kept. friendly staff and free internet in the lobby area even after check out was really helpful.I would definitely stay there again especially if I am going to do bit of shopping in Singapore.
Shopping Tip: next to Musthafa centre where u can get almost anything and opposite city mall square
Lie S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
old fashion but still ok

good location
6.7
great location, surround by shops, restaurants, minimarkets, moneychanger. room hasnt been renovated for a long time i guest, carpet's almost smelly. bathroom is ok but towels arent white anymore. the elevators make loud voice when it open. but after all, it suits with the price. they have 2 swimming pools and 2 towers, lobby is ok
Shopping Tip: great location for shopping and eating
Ruddy S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
the unique pool

near to comercial places
7.7
the room looks wide enough in the net but in reality its small
Kenneth K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
decent hotel

clean room, free wifi
7
there is a car park in the hotel but no free parking, and guests are charged fairly exorbitant sums. i was also told that the hotel can arrange a daily flat rate, but this has to be done before check-in. how was i supposed to know that i had to pay for the car park before coming in!
Tony H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
near the heart of singapore, but still far from mr

breakfast, room, bathroom
6
too far from mrt station need walk,if you with family i think too complicated but for single very nice location
Maria A. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Service was quick - from reception to maintenance
7
Rooms are clean. View from our room was great. Location is its best feature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05