My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6749 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6749)
Sort by:
Zhu X. Business travelers China, December 7, 2012
Too Crowd Hotel

Good location
5
this hotel are very common. only with very good location for food. Room and service is very normal.
Tony M. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Above Average

Location
6.7
Been to SG several times, mostly stay in this hotel. Location is the perfect reason to choose this hotel but the downside is the room size is not standardized - correct me but this is based on my experience.
Raymond P. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Good corner room but hotel a little old and dated.

Good room and breakfast was okay. Location was great for business as it was a short walk to the Marina Bay Sands convention centre.
6
i was given a very smelly room when first arrived, asked to change and this was done quickly. service was very good. the small bathroom is a bit annoying but i was on my own so it was fine, a couple might find it very squeeze. had problems getting a taxi when leaving, there is a taxi stand just up the road but it was crowded, suggest booking a cab early. the swimming pool is in a strange spot, right next to the lobby and there is only a glass wall between, not much privacy if you need it.
Kitikorn P. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
everthing is ok , good , will be visit again

near the convention hall Marina bay
8
nice and comfortable , Overall the stay is ok, location is good.
Kitikorn P. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
will be visit again

everthing is ok , good ,
8
Overall the stay is ok, location is good.near exibition at marina bay
Kitikorn P. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
everthing is ok , good ,

near exibition at marina bay
8
Overall the stay is ok, location is good.near exibition at marina bay
Van V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2012
Great location for my business.

convenient location
7
Great Location for me! Being easy to walk around all of Singapore and the MRT station across the road . Having the Spinellis Cafe down stairs of the hotel was handy for Brekkie as I did an Room Only Rate.Eggs and Toast for $4 each morning was great! Was a bit annoyed at Non smoking levels still had smokers smoking.
Shopping Tip: It's so convenient for shopping and sightseeing with MRT station across the road.
Norizan I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great Location, value for money

Good service, provide early check out luggage storage, fast check-in and check-out.
7.7
I was given a room on the top most floor, 21st floor and it had a good view. The room is comfortable and I most like the matress, it ease on my back pain.If you are travelling for a short trip, this hotel provides the basic toiletries facilities like tooth brush, bath gel, shampoo which is normally could take a considerable weight if you had to bring your toiletries. The bathroom is spacious, and if you are used to toilet noozle for wash especially if you are a muslim, this is can done easily with the long shower hose.I would definitely stay in this hotel again in my 2013 trip to Singapore.
Man V. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7
Great Location, quite convenient to access to City Hall MRT station, excellent for SCB Marathon runner to stay. Room size OK but the renovation is just OK, it would be better if it includes Free Wifi... However, I think the price is quite reasonable compare with other hotels around, so I would recommend to other especially the business traveller.
Imelda S. Groups December 6, 2012
Nice location and easy access to MRT

There are two entrances to this hotel
8.3
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is located close to Raffles City. The hotel room is cozy and has been renovated so it is clean and fresh.
Shopping Tip: Close to Marina and Raffles City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04