Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8582 reviews

5526 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8582)
Sort by:
Nizam W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 6, 2013
pleasant stay

nice rooms, big bed
5.7
room size was larger than most hotel of same standard. hotel was recently refurbished therefore was a nice advantage
Report this review
Heny M. Couples Indonesia, October 6, 2013
pleasant stay, great location

easy access, nice room, close to attraction
8.7
our stay was great, with comfortable room where we really can have a good sleep after whole day sightseeing, the location is good & has an easy access everywhere
Report this review
Sunita S. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2013
Convenient hotel

Hotel is in Singapore centre. It's very near to shopping mall and mrt.
9
It was good but if you drive you have to pay for parking fee.
Report this review
Brad R. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
Well priced 4 star hotel for Singapore.

Price, location.
6.3
Well priced 4 star hotel by Singapore standards. Initially, had some problems with the bathtub not draining properly but was quickly resolved by the duty manager. Not the best breakfast & noticed some of the dishes / cutlery was not clean either.
Report this review
Nie J. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Good location, friendly stuff, good view
9.3
I was upgraded to the club floor, so I will be able to go to the top floor lounge which have amazing view of the harbor. The room is a littl small but very modern and clean. I would stay there again if I go to Singapore.
Report this review
Fiona N. Families with older children Singapore, October 3, 2013
So so

cleanliness, convenient access to CBD area, room
6
Average
Report this review
Jareet K. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2013
Centrally located with almost everything

Location, comfortable and friendly staff
8
I stayed for 4 nights, everything was good as usual but only this time, the room (part of connecting room) I could hear some noises from next door and smelled smoke from the ventilation system, even my floor is non-smoking floor. A
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Overpriced and not up to scratch

Checkout
4
The hotel exterior and lobby are nice, but this is very misleading of what the rest of the hotel is like. Extremely disappointed with the room, bathroom was tiny, shower pressure was bad, would NOT stay here again, definitely not worth the money and definitely not worth it's rating, this hotel should be about a 1-2 star at the most. The room windows were that dirty you could not see through them
Report this review
Wedha S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2013
The hotel is up to standard

Fast Internet, Comfortable Bed, Easy Access to MRT
8.7
The reception was very slow to provide me with my rooms in the beginning. The room is comfortable and have firm bed. Complimentary bottled water are not provided in the room. The hotel is 300 meters away from City Hall MRT station. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my stay.
Report this review
Kai L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Excellent except that I wish the bed is higher

Close to public transport and major attractions and big room
8.3
I had a good time staying in hotel. I like the privacy offered in this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1981 - 1990 of 5526 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06