or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Peejay M. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2012
good service, very nice hotel

location
10
5 stars, had such a pleasant stay with the hotel, they were very accommodating. i would go back to the same hotel when i visit singapore again.
Quang T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 20, 2012
Very good location but inconvenient rooms

Near Funan Central, Near Marina Bay, Near Raffles City
7
Over all, it was a great stay except a little bit inconvenient for my room. I ordered a kingside bed room cause my little girl would stay with us. However, the room AC was very hard to control (one night it was too cold, and when I complained with room service, the next nights it was too hot). One more thing,the faucet was installed at a position that very easy to get wet even if you just want to wash your hand. What I loved most is its location: very near Funan Central; just a few steps to the train station; you can walk to Clack Quay street; just a few minutes taxi to Marina Bay...
Randy T. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2012
near mrt station but small rooms

great location
7.7
near mrt station but small rooms, nice view to the marina bay
Romil T. Business travelers India, July 19, 2012
small rooms.

Location.
6.7
Have stayed in this hotel many times. Always in the club room, which is also smallish so I dont know how the other rooms will be. The main thing about this hotel is its location. Very ideal for a business traveller. It is in the heart of the city and a walk away from the City Hall MRT which is really the biggest interchange there. Very close to most nightlife, cafes and dinner places as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right in the heart of Singapore.
Lisa P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel great location

Location
8
We only stayed one night but were very pleased. I must admit that the rooms are very small but that didn't bother us as we were only there for one night. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for good value and close walking distance to everything. The pool was cool, it has see through glass as the walls so you could see everyone swimming. I don't recommend the breakfast, the food was pretty average in fact the bacon was disgusting, you are right around the corner from a food court so no shortage of food there
David P. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2012
Great location but aging hotel

Good location,
6
Had issues with their definition of "premier" rooms. One was two singles another a queen with much better room size. One smelt like cigarettes the other ultra clean. Front desk staff very in experienced but senior staff very good. Hotel restaurant (Coleman Cafe) is not great but staff are excellent. Confusing mix of indifference, good location and cost vs ability to say "I would stay there again".
Shopping Tip: Shop local at Raffels City etc. Walk to Merlion at night for best experience. Orchard road overrated.
Claire L. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Clean comfortable room

Good gym and swimming pool, crisp clean room
8.7
Our room was lovely and modern with a great view. The gym was also well equipped as it is too hot to run or do exercise outside. Front reception weren't overly friendly (did not smile at all!) but were very efficient. Disappointed that at this price that the internet wi-fi was not included, and no breakfast included. I am aware that Singapore is expensive to stay in, but the internet at the very least should have been included. Also, access to the top floor via the lift would have been ideal also.
Norman W. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Central
7.7
We had an enjoyable stay, helpful staff, Will stay again.
Cai Y. Business travelers China, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

room is big and comfortable
8
Hotel is at good location, near to city area. Service is also nice.
Arphisol G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 18, 2012
great hotel service and best location

good interior and best location
8.3
the experience was nice and the hotel staff were all accommodating, great hotel service and best location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02