or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7368)
Sort by:
Michelle D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Excellent location!

• the friendly and helpful staff •the huuuuge bathroom (by sng standards!) •the changing room and showers to allow a wash after checkout
9.3
Can't argue it was great value at the price we got on here!
Hui H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
FEEDBACK

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
10
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Lai H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2014
Business trip

Near to lrt, clean and value for money
7.3
good as near to the conference i'm attending
Surachai C. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2014
Genaral and under expectation.

Receptionist
6.7
Dragan G. Business travelers Germany, November 13, 2014
OK

Location, facilities, good MRT conection
7
Stay was ok, the lady at the check in was very slow (think this is not usual), the room was very close to the elevator, so it was quite noisy... However the Hotel is very close to MRT station City Hall, which is right in the middle of and for "everything"
Ashleigh H. Families with young children Australia, November 13, 2014
great location

1. location 2. friendly staff 3. large rooms
9.3
My stay was great however the shower could use a decent scrub as there was a bit of mould which smelt bad and our bed was rock hard but other than that this hotel is great. We had a 7 month old baby and our room was very spacious and we had all the amenities we could need. Staff were always very polite ans helpful. Have stayed here twice now :)
Janice D. Couples Australia, November 12, 2014
Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at !
3.7
My worst nightmare. For the price I paid for a so called Deluxe room I found it extremely disappointing in every way. The room was very old, basic with very uncomfortable beds and pillows. The curtain were filthy. The dining room looked grubby and the food overpriced and very ordinary.We have travelled quite extensively and this is the worst place I have ever had the misfortune to stay
David B. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
Great Location

Location, Clean and Great Staff
9.7
We had a great time and loved the easy walks to the MRT and Clarke Quay. our room was very nice and one of the most comfortable beds ever. Thanks
Andrew B. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
A comfortable stay in Singapore

Clean, Good size room and well located.
10
Excellent comfortable Hotel, clean and well maintained, great friendly staff and well located, have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there in the future
Vidal S. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, November 8, 2014
No roo. Wifi

Pool, staff, beach location.
8
The staff was professional, the pool has probably the best water I've been to ( it leaves your hair and skin feeling smooth and moist ). The location of the hotel is ideally close to the Sentosa bay. There is a workable gym,, just one problem, I was using the leg press machine and the weights were being held up by a nylon string that snapped on me while trying to lift heavily. The general hotel surroundings is clean. But there is one major problem for me and that's why I wouldn't stay there again. There is no wifi in the guest rooms, it's only available in the cafe. They offer wired internet access to the rooms for a fee, but ppl with phones and tablets are out of luck. So at night, when I have to use the Internet for work, I have to go outside in the cafe while the Mosquitos keep me company, since it's an open air area with no air conditioning. So it's up to the guest,, if internet isn't a big deal, the place is perfect for a getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03