or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6751 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6751)
Sort by:
Cherry B. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2014
It was great, fun and comfortable accommodation

A home away from home.
9.3
It was great, we will definitely book on this hotel again.
Francis G. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Near to shopping center

Location, near shopping and food
5.3
Staff attitude poor. Overall nice location and walking distance.
Yong S. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Stay was good.. Service is ok

Location is good near shopping and easy transportation..
8.3
Stay was cozy and nice. Only thing is no bellboy at night that come to our assistance. One of the hotel staff even asked us to bring the luggage up to lobby by ourselves.
Khiam Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Overall it is ok although it could be better.

Check in and check out staff were friendly and efficient. The ground floor staff were helpful too. Convenient location to foods and public transports.
7
I did not stay inside the hotel most of the time. But, I found the room a little small for a 4-star hotel. The linens were not that clean - white towels looking a little black. The phone receptionist was not conversant in English and it was difficult to communicate to get help through phone conversation.
Mark P. Groups United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Dated, damp room, very poor value for money!

Check in staff efficient and friendly.Concierge service helpful.Public areas clean.
4.7
Disappointing, terrible room, I couldn't wait to check out!
Xhi Q. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Clean, simple and affordable

Location, cleanliness and professional staff
6
Yeo B. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel with reasonable price.

nice room, reasonable price and easy access to MRT.
8.7
Hon Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Perfect swimming pool, Room is Big, Good view inside the toliet
8.3
Let's talk about the bad things 1. 4 mins walk from the City hall Mrt Station(Subway) 2. I check in at 11:25 but they can only let me go to my room after 15:00. 3. The staff in hotel is not helpful enough. Good Things 1. The swimming pool is so good. The design and the size is wonderful. 2. The room is big and very clean. And the design of the room is luxury. 3. The bath room inside the room is so good. View inside the bathroom is good also. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel. What I can feel is a 5 star hotel quality. If I go to Singapore again I am very sure I will live in this hotel again. It is totally worth to live in this hotel paying this price.
Peta G. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Very small rooms. A little tired.

Staff. Location. Good size bathroom.
5.7
Okay but have had better value for money elsewhere in Singapore.
Svend G. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2014
Disaster

The nice building
5.7
Disaster. We only had two tasks for the staff, apart from check in and check out. First, we ordered wake up service at 5am because we had a plane to catch. We DID NOT get any wake up call. PEOPLE DONT ORDER WAKE UP SERVICE FOR FUN .... We had a plane to catch Early morning we ordered room service 05.15AM. Two cups of coffee - 1 black and 1 with creamer - and some fruit. We had ONE cup of coffee with creamer - IT WAS COLD - and we didn't get any fruits. I was happy that we were leaving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07