or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6915 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6915)
Sort by:
Panithan P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
A Presant Stay

5 minute walk from City Hall station
7.3
From "Free LAN and WiFi access" on the hotel infomation page, I expect to access free wifi in the room. But in fact, there is no free wifi both in room and in public area/lobby. The hotel is only 5 minute walk from City Hall station, very convenient when travel by MTR from/to airport (no need to transit to other MTR line). The esplanade is not far from the hotel, however when I travel with mom age 50+, it becomes a distance we cannot walk. I did not get bay view room, but the church view room is OK. I booked 2 room 3 night stay - 1 twin room which is quite small and 1 king size bed which is a corner room + bigger room + bigger bathroom. After checkin, the luggage came 15 minute later, quite late (judge from my experience).
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is next to funan digital mall which has wellknown 'Kaya Toast' shop open from 7am. So you can taste the signature dish very easily.
Ian M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel

Very reasonably priced for Singapore and location
9.7
we booked a secial room (825)so we could see the new years eve fireworks which they let to another party. after expressing our idsatisfaction and standing firm they ultimately gave us the best room in the house to see the fireworks. their service ethic could not be questioned after pressing the point and they maximised our satisfaction through their solution (room 1600).
Aditya C. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
great hotel for travellers and photography lovers

location, interior, service
8
located at city central, 5 mins walk to and from cityhall mrt, very convinience, check in quite fast, room interior is modern minimalist and comfy, for photographers its located beside funan digital mal and opposite peninsula plaza. and theres free wifi in our room.
Ley Y. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
great service

Great location, near shopping mall and eateries, goof view of marina bay
7.3
The hotel exterior looks a bit worn out compared to other hotels around that area. Hotel staff was pleasant, polite and efficient.The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. The sauna in the women's toilet is very tiny and looked worn out. The room's condition was satisfactory. Toilet was spacious and had both shower and bath. The air conditioner was a tad noisy and sound proof in room was not as good. You can hear people and kids along the corridor quite clearly. The breakfast was ordinary and food was cold. It's very busy and there were not enough staff to clean tables and replenish cutlery and food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the peninsular tower and high floor will get a good view of the marina bay.
Hanafik H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Best location, Close to MRT, Bus Stops, and Sights

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the elevator can go straight to room.
7.3
During the 5 day 4 night stay at the Hotel, our family was satisfied, very strategic place, near to MRT, Bus Stops, Clarke Quay, Espalanade, Merlion Park and Marina, for breakfast or eat around the Hotel is very easy because there is a Food Court, and the Mall to shop. The rooms are spacious and clean, cold AC, with very good service.
Travel tip: We will stay here for the next trip to Singapore
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great hotel

Nice view and lovely pool
8.7
very efficient and polite front desk staff. checking in was a breeze. love the view of the club room. definitely will come back for a staycation.
Colin L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great service on club level

View from the top, Club service staff and Club level breakfast
6
We were there for NYE, actually for a wedding proposal! The Club room is great with like huge class windows around (get the corner room), which allows you to watch the fireworks from your bed! Location is great for tourist - as it's centrally located in town and just by the city hall mrt station,
Richie F. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
nice big rooms, very comfortable

Rooms are big, view is great
7
Nice big rooms, older version, however, still clean. one of the pillowcases was not changed though but was rectified immediately. Good location.
Dwi E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Lovely view from my room and good service

Best location in the city
8.3
I like stay in this hotel cause this hotel in Singapore had best location,is so easy for tourist, can go everywhere,even by train,taxi or bus And from this hotel I can see view Marina Bay Sand,and i love the room,it's so romantic!For this hotel just wanna say...Amazing with best price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u stay in this hotel,you can find easy access by train,from this hotel to station around 5 minutes walk. Train in Singapore is the best way to go everywhere,without traffic, clean and safety.
Temy P. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel

location
9
Nice & clean hotel... Near MRT station... Staff very kind and helpfull..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06