or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7117 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7117)
Sort by:
Rachel G. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Great location

comfortable, clean, plenty of amenities
5.7
Our stay was pleasant, it just wasn't what we expected. To get to the lobby we had to go in the lift to another floor. We were not aware of this until some other customers told us. To pay for my friend for breakfast was an extra S$24 and I didn't think it was worth it. The food was as standard as any other 4 star or 5 star hotel but it was the service that wasn't the same as others. Nobody showed you to a seat or brought you drinks. There was hardly any spare spaces to sit that when I left my table to get some more food someone had sat at my table by the time I got back! Oh and by the way you can see the swimming pool through a glass window in the lobby so you can see people swimming. I personally don't like that but maybe others do?
Brett K. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
Fine hotel in a good location

Location, value
9
Good value in expensive Singapore, very convenient to MRT, and easy walking to many tourist sites, including the Museum District, Boat Quay, and Clarke Quay. Modern, comfortable room, big enough for two, but not for families. Nice pool and other amenities. Great rooftop bar. Helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Chuangchan S. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2013
Great location and good service

location
7.3
the location is good. the room is small but acceptable. however, i think the design of the bathroom is not ideal. the bathtub is fixed in a way that almost impossible for us old folks to get in and out. i suggest that a shower cabin would be more appropriate and safer for small bathroom as such.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: singapore is a nice break coming from bangkok. we did not have much time to explore much. we visited the botanical garden and loved it. the city itself is beautiful.
Surjawidjaja N. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Great Location but small rooms

Near shopping malls
8
near electronic mall and near mrt station. the room is nice and clean.
Yuardiwan D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Great Location

close from mrt
8.3
great location, nice view from my room
Jason C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Good value for Singapore

Clean and efficient, effective wifi,
8.7
No complaints about this hotel if you are just looking for a base to explore Singapore or need a good nights sleep after a business trip. Rooms were clean and tidy, quite basic but everything worked fine (wifi, coffee machine, TV etc.). I didn't try the breakfast but I have it on good authority from a colleague that it was a decent spread. Location wise, cabs in Singapore are so cheap you can get to the main CBD in very quick time. Perfectly pleasant experience without denting the wallet too hard.
Daniel S. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Average

Good location
5.7
Very average experience. Room average. Breakfast average. Older property. Not beautiful, nothing special. Has a reputation in Singapore for being popular with Indians. Good location if you have business in the area.
Maria F. Groups Philippines, February 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel and great location

Comfortable and cozy beds and clean room
8.7
I would highly recommend this hotel to all my relatives and friends
Christopher P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Lovely hotel great location

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
8
Greta hotel in good location. Very friendly staff always willing to help. Plenty of sightseeing to do and place to go. Very clean city with fantastic MRT which is easy to use and get aroung on. Plenty of shopping malls ans restaurants as well as a great cafe culture. Nightlife a plenty.
Elly Y. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2013
Strategic Location

strategic location, nice staff, cleanliness
7.7
we got view to MBS. It's so beautiful. The staff's very friandly and cozy room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04