or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6761 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6761)
Sort by:
Van V. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2012
Great location for my business.

convenient location
7
Great Location for me! Being easy to walk around all of Singapore and the MRT station across the road . Having the Spinellis Cafe down stairs of the hotel was handy for Brekkie as I did an Room Only Rate.Eggs and Toast for $4 each morning was great! Was a bit annoyed at Non smoking levels still had smokers smoking.
Shopping Tip: It's so convenient for shopping and sightseeing with MRT station across the road.
Norizan I. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great Location, value for money

Good service, provide early check out luggage storage, fast check-in and check-out.
7.7
I was given a room on the top most floor, 21st floor and it had a good view. The room is comfortable and I most like the matress, it ease on my back pain.If you are travelling for a short trip, this hotel provides the basic toiletries facilities like tooth brush, bath gel, shampoo which is normally could take a considerable weight if you had to bring your toiletries. The bathroom is spacious, and if you are used to toilet noozle for wash especially if you are a muslim, this is can done easily with the long shower hose.I would definitely stay in this hotel again in my 2013 trip to Singapore.
Man V. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7
Great Location, quite convenient to access to City Hall MRT station, excellent for SCB Marathon runner to stay. Room size OK but the renovation is just OK, it would be better if it includes Free Wifi... However, I think the price is quite reasonable compare with other hotels around, so I would recommend to other especially the business traveller.
Imelda S. Groups December 6, 2012
Nice location and easy access to MRT

There are two entrances to this hotel
8.3
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is located close to Raffles City. The hotel room is cozy and has been renovated so it is clean and fresh.
Shopping Tip: Close to Marina and Raffles City.
John C. Couples Australia, December 5, 2012
good hotel close to underground rail line

nice room with distance view
7.7
We were given a room with distance harbour view. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and spacious. Value for money.
Restaurant Tip: go to old airport road hawker centre near Dakota MRT for dinner
Ardelia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2012
It was a pleasant stay at Peninsula Excelsior

location, great view, cleanliness
8.3
Peter D. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
Great location

Location is No. 1
7
Clean hotel although is showing signs of it's age and is due to be re furbished to bring it's standard back to the top. The location is great and if the upgrade is completed the hotel would be on the top places to stay in Singapore.The staff were very helpfull with any requests.
Shireen H. Solo travelers South Africa, December 4, 2012
good location

location
8.7
good location. walking distance to Funan digital centre. Raffles city is down the road. MRT is a 2 minute walk away.
Shopping Tip: Funan digital centre is around the corner. This is great for IT shopping. Raffles city is down the road and has many shops and good places to eat at.
Kay B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
Excellent location

Location
10
Great location. Excellent area. Good value for the money. Staff courteous and attentive. Close to everything in the city and the metro. Close to the ferris wheel and water. Had a great time
David P. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Very good hotel, v. good location, v. good staff

Good value for money, v. helpful staff
8.7
We stayed in room 1904 (smoking room) on a corner where the bathroom is not on the left as you enter but to the left of the King bed - an innovative piece of design. The shower cublicle and shower were first class. My wife also liked the window seat alcove.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07