or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7058 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7058)
Sort by:
Jene M. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great location... very accessible to all

friendly staffs, nice and clean room, great location, very accessible to all places you wanna go
8.3
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. I love it because it has a great location to all places (malls,night out,food place and tourist destination) you want to check in Singapore. My 2nd stay is absolutely great like the first time. I did enjoy it and will definitely be staying again in my future visit.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just very close to Funan Mall (gadget mall) where you can check all the latest technologies around with food chains present and is a walking distance to Raffles City Mall and the Train Station.
Birgitta R. Couples Sweden, January 18, 2013
Near to Marina bay

2 pooler, breakfastbuff'é,
8.7
First we got a room with 2 single bed and night number two we get a room with large doublebed. Good view to Marina bay.
Restaurant Tip: There was a Indianrestaurang until the hotelbuildning with many veg. meal and cheap price.
Zulfikar W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel

Competitive rate, great location, big room, easy check in and out, nice concierge
7.7
This is the first time I use Agoda for hotel reservation and I chose Peninsula Excelsior Hotel based on reference from my friend. The hotel search and reservation process through Agoda is easy and very helpful. The hotel is nice being located in downtown and near to City Hall MRT Station. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Kian F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Hotel with good location

At city centre which near to subway station with shopping mall
7.3
The hotel is located 5 to 10 mins away from City Hall as well as the nearest shopping centre. The subway access is just below the shopping centre. Thus, it's convenient. For those people who are looking for shopping, you may shop at the Raffles City which just above the subway station whereas there's another shopping shopping mall, called Suntec City which could be accessed through underpass/ subway pass.
Peter S. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Great location and very comfortable

Modern refurbishment. Staff friendly and helpful
8.3
a good standard hotel with all necessary conveniences. close to city hall mrt and raffles city shopping mall. next door to funan for the it addicts. a very comfortable stay. single beds a bit narrow for adult.
Wai K. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Within 5mins walk to MRT

Convenient location, Shopping
8
Conveniently located near to the train station and shopping area 20~to 30mins cab ride to airport TAilored clothes are just opposite the hotel Tons of shops there. Nice shopping and food area nearby. All within walking distance
Darren Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2013
good location, nice hotel

location and price
6.7
stayed for 3 days on a business trip. rooms were clean and location was in the middle of singpaore which made it very easy to get around
Benjamin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Great location, nice hotel

Location
8.7
Hotel in a great location within walking distance of river and many sights. Subway station close by. Room was decent size and well equipped. Concierge was helpful in arranging travel and tour tickets.
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Convenience

Location
6.3
the upgraded rooms at the hotel aare adequate, though a little small. everything works, the rooms are functional with a good selection of tv channels and a relaiable wifi connection. again,bathrooms are adequate, though small. al, that is required is there and the central location is perfect for both business and pleasure. a good choice for a short business stay or as a base from which to explore singapore. and thank god for a spinelli's coffee outlet on the ground florr....
Restaurant Tip: Spinellis on the ground floor....good coffee and a hearty breakfast
Pornthep S. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2013
Good hotel with great location

good lacation, any convinience store
10
I like this hotel. All service is great. Suitable for vacation or business. Next time I'll come this hotel again. Thanks.
Shopping Tip: Not far from MRT

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04