or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7069 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7069)
Sort by:
Shen G. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but old

The swimming pools are great and service is good
6.7
the location of the hotel is great. however, the hotel tower is very old, its is only furnished on the inside. the car park of the hotel is messy. it is just a few minutes walk away from city hall mrt and clarke quay. you can find a lot of bars and delicious food there. there are also some big shopping centers nearby such as raffles city. there are two very nice swimming pools, one is for relaxation while the other is for fun as there are artificial waves created. the bed of the room is wide and comfortable, the toilet is really clean. the room is however noisy as air conditioning system machine beside the window. the internet is free but the car park is chargeable.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay in this hotel, go for a room that is of a higher level so you can view more things around the heart of the city.
Ngoc L. Couples Vietnam, January 12, 2013
It' very interesting to enjoy here

firendly stalf, clealiness, and comfortable
9.3
I am pleased with the services of this hotel,the friendly staff flexibly change our room into non-smoking area without our fore-requirement. The hotel location is one of this hotel advantages, we easily go to land -spots of Singapore. The accomodations of the hotel are good. However, the main swimming pool of the hotel locates in front of the reception desk and the lobby, and sruurounded by glass only, it make a little for us to dress swimming clothes to go down the lobby. In clonclusion, we have a fanstatic stay in this hotel.
Aadi S. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Romantic

Comfort, Accessible & Value for money
8.3
Leo R. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
nice one

good room
8
James S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
We were upgraded and beautiful room and good serv.

Room decor.
8.7
upgraded to beautiful and comfortable room. they helped with every request.
Jean W. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Friendly service and central location
7
Initially I was allocated a room with two single beds, which were rock hard as were the pillows. After a sleepless night, I requested to be moved to a room with a double bed, which was far more spacious, comfortable and what one would expect of a 4-star hotel. On check-in, if the staff insist that there are no double beds available, be warned as the 'single bed' rooms are cramped and have no view
Johannes F. Business travelers Netherlands, January 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Big room
7
A fine Hotel, reception on the 7 floor. but noisy rooms, good location of the Hotel, MRT is very close by, Close to City Hall and Bugis. I stayed there for 2 nights, very plesant stay. Clean room with all required facilities.Was only missing a Iron machine, but was brought on request.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sentosa
Harry M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
great location, goog service

centralize
7
my stayed was not that bad. apart from the room service for the ironing board which took 1.5hrs to reach my room. come to a surprised worst, item was by the door and was not notified until the house keeping rang the bell with extra board. that was really bad service from 5 Star hotel. and upon my arrival the room was polutted with sort like a cockroaches smell and told the front desk, it took 3 call to them to head to my room to freshen the room with freshner. the night manager called to apologise for the poor service.
Meeri L. Couples Finland, January 9, 2013
perfect location, nice rooms

everything what you need at two days holiday in singapore is close to walk from the hotel
9
hotel location is great, mrt-station just other side of the street. nice parks close to the hotel, quiet in the evening time. we had smoking room, didnt smell bad like those normally does. our room was on the back side but nice view anyway. we were really satisfied of everything and could absolutely recommend.
Ean L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Purely Business

Large single bed
6.7
The hotel is just less than 5 minutes away from City Hall MRT station. Also, walking distance to China town. Food is not a problem around that area. Room is reasonably spacious but bathroom is rather tight for space. Shower in bath tub - water flow is slow that it collects water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02