My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6127 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6127)
Sort by:
Tham M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great location

Hotel near MRT and not too expensive
7.3
Hotel is located near MRT station. It's just about 5-10 minutes walking distance from Raffles Shopping Wall. The hotel upgraded our rooms so both my child and husband was very happy. Room was quite spacious comparing to other standard rooms in Singapore. There's easily accessible shops round the corner. Definitely worth value for money.
Kritsada K. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great Location Good Service

Near to Shopping Center and tourist attraction
8.3
location is great near city hall mrt station you can walk 10 minutes to merlion. very near to clark quay and 1 stop mrt to china town. staffs are very helpful.
Kritsada K. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2012
Great Location Good for Business trip
8.3
near city hall mrt station very convenient to get almost of tourist attractions. hotel is clean staffs are very helpful.
Phuong H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Great hotel with A++ service

close to city hall mrt station
7
we got free upgrade during our stay as on the first day we were placed on the smoking floor and i suffered to sleep as i was 5 months pregnant. the next day they gave us free upgrade to a suit - king size bed. room was huge, although the aircond seemed to be a little smelly when its on low but we cannot complain for a free upgrade and a much bigger room.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is only 5 min walk to city hall station, nothing much around the hotel but easy access to everywhere.
Theresa M. Groups Australia, June 18, 2012
Excellent location, close to MRT and shopping.

Friendly staff
7
This is a good value for money hotel, bathrooms probably could do with an update but overall you get what you pay for. Bed a bit too hard for my liking but that's just a personal thing!
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Great Location but small bathroom

Near to City Hall MRT
7
great location, just 5 mins walk to raffles city and the city hall mrt station, near to attractions like clarke quay and also the merlion area. only the bathroom is too small and without hair conditioner. staff overall is friendly and helpful, would recommend for leisure traveller
Marvin M. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2012
Great location and value for money

Great location which is near the shopping malls and public transportation
8.7
The hotel is very accessible to public transportation such asvthe bus, taxi and mrt. The hotel staff are very accommodating and service with a smile.
Diana T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Great location but small and edge room.

Good service
5.7
I like the services of the receptions. However, there is a problem with the room which we were staying at that time, we do not like the position of the restroom just beside of the bed room which only less than one meter afar. The television should be changed to at least plasma type instead of it. Unliked other hotels, the place we stayed was not providing mineral water bottles. Even it is says that it safes to drink a tape water. What we are refering is not all infants are able to having mineral water from it. So far so good, it is not difficult to find a places such as food court and a cold storage.
Cheryl L. Couples June 17, 2012
Great hotel

Get the view of marina bay sands
9.3
I like the room view as it was facing the marina bay sands view . The hotel gave us a fruit basket as a complimentary during our stay .
Selvaruby S. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Short walk from the City Hall Metro Station
7.3
The hotel is well placed. It is a 7 minute walk from the City Hall Metro Station. A bus stop is also just minutes away from the hotel. There is great shopping in that area, including a digital mall. Food is easily availablein that area. There is Seven Eleven, a 24 hour convenience shop in that area. Furnishing of the room is simple. Definiftely a well placed hotel but rather pricey in terms of Ringgit Malaysia.
Hotel Feature Tip: A well placed hotel in the city centre with easy access to public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04