or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6908)
Sort by:
Chan T. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2012
Swimming Pool is great

Front Desk Serivce is excellent.
6.3
overall the service of the hotel is good, but the very very bad things are the taxi waiting service is super poor!!!! it was heavy raining but we have to line up along with the people which is from the shopping mall??? it doesn't make any sense!!
Shopping Tip: Not close to anywhere!
Kavi A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Decent hotel, reasonable service.

Great location, reasonable value.
7
Was booked into a deluxe room but as the hotel had overbooked that room type we were given a free upgrade to a Premier room which was nice and spacious by Singapore standards and had a great view of Marina Bay. Overall, a good experience.
Supattra J. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Good. Clean and comfortable to travel

Clean and. Near shopping center
7.3
Easy to booked from Agoda and quick response to confirm , Clean bed and Bath room
Caroline B. Couples Germany, November 24, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff but Average Rooms

Great location, good facilities, nice breakfast buffet
6.7
The hotel is in a great location for all the sights. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good value for money if you booked it a day in advance (20 Singapore Dollar). Good facilities (two pools, sauna, gym) and the opportunity for free luggage storage after check-out were provided. A shower was also offered free of charge on luggage collection (after we checked out of our rooms and spent the last day out and about before making our way to the airport). The room was somewhat disappointing - good size, but it was not overly clean and could have done with a makeover. Also disappointing was that we were given a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room on booking six months ago. Overall an average hotel in an excellent location, so if you are looking for location at a fair price and are not too fussy about your environment, then this is the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore Flyer, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, River Cruise, Zoo, Night Safari
Ah M. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Great location and service with a smile
8
Good location,combine with shopping mall,easy to shop and try the variety and local food.
Brad N. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
the hotel staff were very helpful

it is closed to raffles city mrt
8
i've stayed at the peninsula a couple of times and i will keep on coming back because of its value and accessibility.
Maria V. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Location

Staff is willing to help way
6
I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel for its located in centre of main drag
Stephen R. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Can't understand why there are so many bad review

Location
8.7
I have stayed in many hotels around the world, and like most conscientious travellers I like to research the property with Trip Advisor and the Lonely Planet guide. After reading the reviews I decided to try this hotel. My reasons were based on location,price and recommendation from a friend who had recently used this hotel. My room was not massive but very modern with all the comforts. The airconditioning was freezing and the room was clean. All the staff I had required information and assistance from were very helpful and had a positive attitude. I had requested a late checkout and the staff gave me an additional 2 hours over the standard checkout time. The staff stored my bags until it was time to depart without any issues. The hotel let me use the pool/gym facilities to freshen up prior to leaving the hotel to the airport. I can only give credit where it is due, and for all the negative reviews I suggest my fellow travellers give this property some consideration as it was great. To the hotel management please pass this on to your team as many people complain and fail to provide positive feedback when their experience was good. Steve Rigney - Darwin N.T Australia
Hotel Feature Tip: Request 2nd Tower for your stay
Hitoshi S. Business travelers Japan, November 21, 2012
hotel location:good

hotel location:good
6.7
(1)hotel location   :good ,located at the center of singapole,and    just at the backside of fort cannon,sigapole musiam    and old sigapole town places,so,good for business,    sight seeing ,playing. (2)hotel room :room itself is good, :bathroom shower partition not good,rest room soaked much after showering and takes time to dry. (3)internet service :too expensive in comparison with other hotels (system is outdated.old fasioned idea,they are keeping). :if imporoved,numbers of business customers shall increase. (many hotels making internet service free now a day) over
Nicolas A. Business travelers France, November 21, 2012
Good location but quality is just OK

Good location, cheap compare to other hotels in tne area
6.3
Overall I would say it was just OK. I really don't like the breafast, looks very cheap and the breakfast area smells like cigarette. The rooms have been recently renovated but lobby looks quite old. I think it is cheaper than other hotels in the same area but at the end you get what you pay for. I will probably not go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08