or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7390 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7390)
Sort by:
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, February 21, 2013
nice location with spacious rooms

spacious rooms
7.3
overall a nice hotel. a little old but good enough. location not right in the middle of city but near to good nightlife and food. clarke quay is really near
Emily A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Great location and very friendly service

Attentive staff, awesome location
8.7
The room was a little small but very nice view of Singapore harbour. Location is great, very easy to navigate to public transportation and is in the heart of the CBD.
Restaurant Tip: Try Ya Kun Kaya toast for breakfast, there are tons of locations and it's a true Singapore staple.
Bernard C. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel

Two swimming pools and convenient to city centre
8
Sauna unfortunately closed for maintenance during our stay
Tarun J. Couples India, February 20, 2013
Amazing hotel!

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, good facilities, great location
8.7
After staying in several hotels in Singapore over the last couple of years, this is the best!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MRT is a few minutes walk, very central location to go anywhere you want.
Tan H. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2013
good location

spacious rooms
7
hotel is pretty old but well maintained. rooms are relatively clean and spacious. located near to shopping malls but not so near to orchard. will have to take the train or taxi. clarke quay is really near. lots of nightlife, drinking place and clubs. would recommend for business travellers and families
Keith W. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice hotel which I felt was value for money.

I got a good rate which I thought was great value for such a well located hotel in Singapore. The location was very handy to many different attractions.
9
I arrived early in the morning and they allowed me to checkin at 11am which was appreciated. The room by Singapore standards was of good size and well arranged. The bed was comfy, the view was good,the aircond kept us cool and the bathroom was pleasing. The staff were all helpful although I didnt have much need for contact with them. For me the hotel was in a great location. It was within walking distance to the MRT station of City Hall and also a nice walk to either Clarke Quay and Chinatown. The taxi fare to Sentosa was around $10 which is a great place to spend a couple of days. Probably the only thing I didnt like with the hotel was the elevators. They seemed to have a mind of their own but this was only a minor issue. All in all for the money I paid I was VERY satisfied and would definantly stay there again and recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a great value hotel in a GREAT location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its Singapore I so dont really have to say much. I only had 3 nights there and will go back for sure. So many things to do there if you have the time and most things arent far away. I wouold advise anyone to try to spend a couple of days at Sentosa Island especially if you have children. The luge was my favourite but Im sure children couldnt get enough of Universal Studios. Im 35 and past scarey rides and things like that. But the Transformer ride was something you have to try.
Preethi D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 18, 2013
Great location and excellent service

Convenient location
9.3
Returning customer, comfortable stay, worth the price
Jared Y. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Great location but small bathrooms and hard beds.

Location. 5 min walk to Clark Quay and very close to raffles city. refurbished rooms.
7.7
Great location but beds very hard. Nice staff. 2 swimming pools.
Dewi E. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Great location and service

Location and price
8.7
Overall it was a great stay upgraded to a room with marina bay sand and esplande as the view. Room has been renovated so it has an up to date design, love the location which is 5 minutes walk to MRT station. Staff was very helpful, we asked an assistance from room service to bring us wine opener and it came straight away . The staff is kind enough to open it for us. The pro: the shower curtain smells bad. It needs to be replaced or washed.
Jimmy C. Couples Taiwan, February 16, 2013
It's a fine hotel to meet the price

The location is good for sightseeing Singapore
6.7
The hotel room is fine to meet the price. The view is okay to see the town of singapore and the location is good to close to clack quey and the river. There is few very good local breakfast restaurant nearby to get it, include the famous 松發肉骨茶 which you got to be there to try it. For the room and service, the service was good but the hot water in shower was not stable to maintain the warm temprature. By the way, there was one thing not good is our room had been locked due to the system shot dwon when we went out for a while. We spent a hour to wait hotel fixed this problem which was not a good experience we didn't get good service in that period of time. Except that, overall it's fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05