Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Gary C. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
could have been better

location, location, location
7.3
We were assigned to the smoking levels and was told that we were upgraded to the club rooms. But from our experience, it was not worth the upgrade.
Report this review
Brando G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Excellent stay overall!

Location, shopping next door, spacious room.
8.3
My secondtime to stay in this hotel. As expected, i had a good stay. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Chanvit P. Families with older children Thailand, August 25, 2013
Singapore hotel at Peninsula Marina Bay

Location, near MRT, standard
9
As expected, nice hotel to stay for holiday. We have 3 persons stayed over for 4 nights. Just enjoy the convenience of transportation and staff.
Report this review
Tsai T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2013
nice view

location, clean, good view
8
nice location, the room is big enough. view is nice
Report this review
Weitse C. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
City Hotel

Easy to move around in the city
6.3
Old renovated hotel just easy access to public transport, surround by shopping complex and foods court.
Report this review
Jessica M. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2013
good but the hotel restaurant not quick in service

convenient
7.3
acceptable
Report this review
Gregory C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Close to city centre

Location, nearness to nightlife and Marina bay area
7.3
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I WILL stay there again, not because it's fantastic, but because it is central to all the things I need to do and to some great restaurants. Good walk around the bay area which is very pleasant at night. Close to City Hall MRT station 15 min walk or quick bus ride to Orchard RD if that's your thing.
Report this review
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Will probably come back in my next visit

Easily accessible via City Hall MRT, Close to Marina Bay Sands/Flyer/Gardens by The Bay, Staff converse well in English
7
We booked deluxe upgrade to club room. But upon arrival, we were downgraded to a lower room. We're supposed to be somewhere at 15th-22nd floor, but they gave us a room on the 9th floor. 9th floor, despite the non-smoking label near the elevators, stinks with smoke smell. Been to the 22nd floor and this is not the case. Duty Manager said they originally blocked a club room for us but we didn't show up the first day so they gave it away. (Delay was due to an airline mishap in the Philippines. I sent them an email regarding the possible delay and to confirm our trip, but they still gave the room away.) Housekeeping did not replenish our toiletries, coffee/tea supply, towels and water unless we call their attention. And when we call the desk, they take 2-5 hours to attend to us. Buffet breakfast was generally good, serving American breakfasts. Sky lounge service is also okay.
Report this review
Harri R. Couples Finland, August 23, 2013
with this money you will expect more

Location, location, location
5
Total score 3. First room was terrible - smelled like cigarettes after that we got nice room...
Report this review
Chong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
No breakfast is the weakness.

Centrally located. Big room. Good airconditioning.
8
Overall I am happy and had a good. It is a short distance from the place I wanted to have meeting with colleagues. I can meet up with friends at nearby restaurant too. There are convenient public transport systems nearby.
Report this review
Previous page 2111 - 2120 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05