or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7383)
Sort by:
Siho C. Couples South Korea, February 12, 2013
Was okay, good location

location was good, close to alot of things
6
The room smelled... It was kinda small... The service was not all that good... bell boy and what not... But the location was okay.
Qing Y. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
Excellant location, great environment and service.
9
Excellant location, great environment and service. I stayed there for 4 days, fantastic experience. i will come back definitely.
Matthew H. Couples New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Look may deceive

Lobby looks great.
6.7
we were a bit worried when we first turned up to the hotel as the outside area including bottom lobbys dont look the best...however once the elevator opens for the main lobby we were pleasantly surprised with how the hotel looks. - the room was a bit dusty, and a lot of the tv channels were fuzzy - though the bed was nice and comfy and shower with rainhead shower was fantastic. buffet breakfast is ok - only ok, thought there would be a better selection of food for the price.
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Outdoor pool looks like an aquarium
6.7
Out stay is ok, hotel is not much crowded, near the shopping area. Outdoor pool is cozy, like an aquarium. Our room is quite small but its enough for the 3 of us.
Long S. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
Great stay with complimentary upgrade

Spacious, clean, large bed, great view.
6
had stayed for 2d1n. checked in around 2:30pm. to my surprise, i got free upgrade to studio room. a nice view of marina bay. everything was fine. the cons would be the tv channels was not clear as it had some blur vision. and the wifi could not be connected successfully even i had tried to log in a few times in the room. overall, it is a good choice for short stay in central area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Double bed, non smoking room.
Thomas R. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
The Offer Was a Great Value for the Money

Location, Convenience
8.3
The room was fine for the price, and rooms in Singapore are quite expensive. The location is central, and it is convenient for the business travler. The Internet in the hotel worked perfect, and it was free. The room was clean, but there was a lot of grout in the bathroom. Also, there is not aququate counter space in the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Actually this tip applies to all categories. Singapore has the worse taxi service in the world. The queues are long, and the drivers are arrogant and disrespectul. When it rains, it is almost impossible to get a taxi. There is a taxi queue adjacent to the hotel, and there is a constant struggle for hotel guests when trying to get a taxi. The bellman is no help. Avoid the Chrysler taxis. No one wants them because they are more expensive. Being from the USA, we avoid Chrysler because it is a lousy automobile. In Singapore you have to pay more to ride in a lousy car. While the hotel is in a great location, don't expect to walk out the door and enter a taxi. Plan for a 30 minute wait on average. This relates to most every location in Singapore, since government contol of taxis has created a crisis in this city.
Ej H. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 11, 2013
Value for money!

Centally located
9.3
Hotel is centrally located in Singapore city. Rooms are well equiped and clean. Bathroom and bed are good. I enjoyed the stay in this hotel close to shops and malls as well as restaurants. Hotel restaurant and lobby are ok. Minibar is very expensive
William R. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
convenient

right in the middle, good value
8
this hotel served a purpose, its well located and good value, its far from a 5 star hotel in my opinion, it franchises out the bar and restaurant in the hotel which are not run that well.
Jack L. Business travelers Philippines, February 11, 2013
Great hotel with great service..

excellent, attentive to customers and easy acces to transportation.
10
Raquel A. Families with young children Philippines, February 11, 2013
Very good! This year i will book again using agoda

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, cleanliness.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06