My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6109 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6109)
Sort by:
Unchu L. Groups South Korea, May 27, 2012
OK hotel with a great location

It's in the center of the city (near to city hall station), easily accessible to tour locations
6.7
it's not a great hotel, that you can hear everything from the next door and the staff are nice but not efficient. however, the great location can cover all the weaknesses.
Thit T. Business travelers Myanmar, May 26, 2012
Great Location but unfriendly front office staff

Swimming Pool
5.3
very chinese speaking front office staff was unfriendly and no smile at all. talked to me with unfriendly face all the time upon chec-in at the hotel and any request were impossible. front office staff at such business city hotel should be smiling at customer and try to explain nicely for the request even if it is not possible. i presume, that 2 lady staff at front office were form main land china as they speak with typical chinese accent. i just like tostay at this hotel becuase of easy access and good location.
Lourdes A. Couples Canada, May 26, 2012
Great Location,old hotel,bad service.

Location is good
3
Never i will come back to this hotel.Staff not friendly at all.I lost my C$200+ Lacoste jacket .Very Bad service.Dinning room as if you lost appetite in eating.If you are in the old tower,dusty and smells of an old carpet.Carlton Hotel which is down the street is much better with more reasonable price.
Ita Y. Families with young children Indonesia, May 25, 2012
Good hotel

Near goto marina bay
8
Good hotel, if we want buy something at beside hav shopping center and near If we want goto theater,subway and marina
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If want refreshing u can go to opposite hotel with zebra cross And then u can meet merlion
Linda B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location

Location great for sightseeing, nice pool for relaxing afterwards
8
Hotel situated close to MRT and river - great sightseeing location. Rooms comfortable and clean, staff friendly. Two pools which was great so always able to find somewhere to relax after sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop-on hop-off bus is great way to see Singapore, also use the MRT's very cheap and efficient. Don't miss looking at the Raffles Hotel and also the Marina Bay Sands hotel - opposite ends of the spectrum but both magnificent
Sayed S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
great location, excellent service, nice room

services
8.3
it was wonderful stay. I liked swimming pools and sky bar.
Henrik J. Business travelers Denmark, May 25, 2012
Good location, compact rooms, nice decor

Good location
7.3
Travelling on business and sharing room with co-worker - room was a bit small for twin share. Looked like hotel recently renovated and decor was nice.
Ilyana S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Good location and value for money.

Location. Price. Shopping.
6
Evira T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Convenient Hotel and quick service

quick response for service
6.3
it will be more convenience for the business traveler if wi-fi provided
Pimpaporn N. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2012
smelly and small room

location
4.3
I booked the room via Agoda but I forgot to select the Non-smoking room so when I checked-in there was no Non-smoking room left. The room was so small, old and smelly by smoking. The first time I came inside the room, I could smell it immediately. It made me have a big headache throughtout the stay !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05