or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7368 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7368)
Sort by:
Shailini A. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Good hotel, very good location but small rooms

Great location, good rooms
8.3
Rooms were good, with all the amenities we required, even had a separate shower cubicle as well as a long bath, which is very good for older folk who have trouble climbing into a long bath. Only drawback was the room size, which was slightly smaller that I would have liked. Also liked that the room had enough lights to make it very bright, unlike most other hotel rooms.
Restaurant Tip: As breakfast was not part of the room rate, we went to the DigitalLife Mall next door where you can have a few choices for breakfast, at a reasonable cost.
Anna R. Couples January 29, 2013
Great location and rooms with great view

Its very near City Hall MRT station (take the St. Andrew's Cathedral exit and you will be in the hotel in 5 mins). Its almost at the center of the city. You can walk to Esplanade, Clark Quey, Raffles Mall, Funan Digi Mall (which is just at the back of the hotel).
6.7
I love the location. Everything seem to be within reach. One advantage is that it is near City Hall MRT which has 2 lines - the Green and Red lines so you can easily go to the airport and Bugis (via green line) or Orchard, Esplanade, Marina Bay via the Red line. Hotel is also located at the back of Funan Digimall - an alternative mall for gadget needs if you don't want to go to simlim.
Keith P. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Hotel is good location , clean and freindly staff

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7
Friendly receptions, efficient booking in, helpful staff, Clean rooms and cleaned every day to high standard. The hotel is a short walk to City Hall, the many bars and restaurants at Clark Quay. Easy to get to Orchard. Only three sides of the hotel have views of Singapore, better ask and the refurbished Tower rooms are better than the older tower Stayed there a few times now although never eaten there,
Restaurant Tip: close to many restaurants and shopping areas and MRT
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Convenience

Location
6.3
conveniently located in the centre of commercial singapore, the recently renovated rooms at the peninsula excelsior are perfect for an inexpensive business trip to singapore. complimentary wifi for agoda bookings is very helpful. the rooms are notlarge, but are adequate and the bathrooms are also rather cramped. that siad, it's a fair price for the convenient location. staff are efficient and fairly friendly. f and b outlets are average.
Restaurant Tip: Spinelli's Coffee on the ground floor of the Peninsula Tower provides excellent morning coffee
Chong M. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Good hotel with great location and service.

Big double bed, firm yet very comfortable. Very obliging staff. Public transports easily accessible.
7.3
Hotel located within easy access to bus and SMRT station,tourist attractions like museum,Boat Quay, Clarke Quay and marina bay, shopping malls and financial centres etc.Staff are friendly and helpful.Great value for money if you can get last minute deals!
Restaurant Tip: Raffles City Mall is located just 200m from hotel. Great variety of food choices ranging from local (S'pore n M'sian), Indian,Japanese,Indonesian, Korean and western, etc. Great for shopping too.
Dicky A. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Good Hotel

great location
7.3
I was booking with non smoking room, however, no available for non smoking and they gave me for smoking room. Beside the location is great but the cleaning service is too noisy with keep talking each other in the morning. Overall, the cleanliness and service was good.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
All Round good Value Hotel

Reception Ladies , Room, Hotel features, Location
9.7
From the moment a delightful Lady greeted us in reception , I knew the stay would be a pleasant one , ..and indeed it was , couldn't fault anything , top hotel , top location , super service , and just so handy for Singapores many attractions. Hopefully I'll be back !!!!
Khoo T. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location - near MRT station & shops

Comfortable bed and spacious room
8.7
Enjoyed our stay tremendously, great location near MRT station, shopping area and eating places.
Amorvida M. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
old hotel

view
6
We were disappointed with the service in this hotel. We booked for a non-smoking room and we were placed in a smoking floor. We were told that they will refreshin up the room, but when we got in it was still smelly! We got a good view though.
Arthur L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location for geeks

Location right next to Funan Digitamall
7
The hotel is conveniently located right next to Funan Digital Mall which is Singapore's largest computers and electronics shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06