Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8826 reviews

5687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8826)
Sort by:
Jonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2015
It's quite comfortable

clean,quite,comfortable
6
Enjoyable,near funan mall(electronic),but have to walk pretty far to reach mrt city hall beside the Raffles City Mall.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2015
Good Location

location, room size, bathroom
7.3
I like the location of this hotel, convenient for the downtown dining areas and 3 mrt lines. I ate out every day so didnt use the restaurant. My room was on a high floor, large with a huge bed and good sized bathroom with separate shower and bath. My only complaint was the TV service. It didnt work properly for any of the five days I was there and when it did the reception was awful. I reported it to housekeeping and the front desk but it was never fixed. So customer service gets a downgrade.
Report this review
Rozianah S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
Great Stay!

Location, Value for Money & Spacious Room
8
We love this hotel and the view was perfect. The room is spacious and we were in the heart of town. Only one issue during our stay this time was we had the housekeeping entering into our room (although she belled a few times and we were surprised and got to the door late) using her key card and telling us that the she called for the technician to fix our shower head. I said, we didn't call for the technician, but she said she called the technician to fix it. I felt that, it could have been done earlier before we even checked into the room and not while we were occupying the room. There were grim stains on the bathroom corners, which was a bit turned off.
Report this review
Julius L. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2015
ACCOMODATION

VERY ACCESIBLE
7.7
Report this review
Ariam B. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 20, 2015
1 day stay

Spacious and clean room; good location
5.7
I have already informed that the safe locker was not lockable and I had to complain for them to replace the batteries. There was only a half used toilet paper roll.
Report this review
Regina S. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2015
So-so performance

Location near MRT station, easy access, has connecting room
7
The room was just fine, not too small not too big. Only bathroom is a bit overrated for a 4-star hotel. TV channel was boring.. No HBO or fox movies or other similar.
Report this review
Kanyarat N. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2015
Average stay

Location, Room appointment and Bathroom amenity
6
The hotel honored all our requests e.g. one large bed room and late checkout and the bed was comfortable. However, the staff was not very helpful nor friendly and did not advise us the direction to the correct lift to use for getting to the room causing us some confusion.
Report this review
Mamdhoh I. Couples Maldives, December 16, 2015
best

clean. friendly
10
it was best
Report this review
Ellen C. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, GREAT STAFF

LOCATION, SERVICE, COMFORT
10
Very pleasant. the view was great and the location convenient. Staff are helpful and prompt. Room is spacious and comfortable.
Report this review
Ros A. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2015
No value for money with bad service

Location is okay
3.3
Bad service and bad facilities
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 5687 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01