or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7517 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7517)
Sort by:
Lukito L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 5, 2013
Great location within budget

Location, price, and staff
6
This hotel is well located near Marina area which near to business center. The price was quite good and it has well-trained staff. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay in this hotel.
Ka K. Groups Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
great location but needs to improve

near mrt station and good counter service
7.7
Staff can answer clearly what I ask about the city. Most people now is looking for free wifi in the hotel. As I asked one staff, he said I'll be charged for the wifi service. Then I used less and is only 2 to 3 times in the trip. It ended up with no charge when I checked out. I took the accommodation for 4 nights. For the house keeping service, they often missed out some items needed to be refilled, e.g. towels, teeth-paste, etc. It is not a big problem since it can be fixed through the phone after your found it out.
Supawat W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2013
Just average

Location
7
with location, you can get to the marina bay just wall about 15-20 mins. the room is valuable for you paid but not included breakfast make it inferior. i requested for the marina bay sideview but the reception said that you could pay added for this side.... that is the worst.
Katrina C. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2013
Affordable with great location

Excellent location within walking distance to City Hall station (<5 min) and Esplanade (10 min)
7
Hotel is split into two towers - Peninsula and Excelsior. Stayed at Excelsior and got a clean, bright room with one window facing Sands and the other Clarke Quay. Blow dryer and water boiler did not work though so had to request replacement next day.
Marissa N. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2013
friendly staff, small, cozy rooms

great location!
7.3
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful! they, however switched our luggage with another room but they quickly fixed it. the location is great, you could walk to good destinations, to the mrt and the digital mall behind the hotel!
Franklin A. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Awesome view of the Marina Bay Sands

Awesome view of the Marina Bay from the Sky Lounge
7.7
Our stay in Peninsula had been so relaxing. We had a very clean room and a nice view. Although our view is not directly facing towards the Marina Bay Sands, the view of the city was nice too. But just a short elevator trip to the Sky Lounge and you're in for a great visual treat. We had dinner just in time to watch the Laser Show at the Marina Bay Sands. Also the food at the Sky Lounge is equally great from the entree to the dessert. The customer service of the staff are also outstanding. Helping us in our requests and needs. Location is also wonderful. Just a short stroll and you're already close to Singapore's finest sight seeing spots, shopping precinct and cultural centre. Lots of restaurants, malls, and digital centres surround the area. Chinatown is also a 5min bus ride away from the bus stop which is just across the hotel.
So W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2013
convencince and easy to eccess

Comfortable bed, clean room and large bathroom
8
Mats G. Solo travelers Sweden, February 3, 2013
Very good

Location, clean and large room
9
It was realy nice. It was our first stay in Singapore, and therefore our first hotel experience in Singapore, and we where very pleased with actually everything.
Catherine V. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location, great rooms

Location, Bed, Television, View
9
no bad comments for the peninsula - we were in a superior room which had a panoramic view of marina bay. room was spacious, bed very comfortable. was within 10 minutes walk of chinatown and 5 minutes from clarke quay. the staff were always informative and willing to help. we really enjoyed our stay.
Juniaty O. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2013
The reception worked pretty fast, good location.

Good location, very near to Rafles Mall and MRT.
6
Good location, the receptionist worked pretty fast. Nice room although the bathroom was quite small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03