Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7058 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7058)
Sort by:
Ruth T. Solo travelers Papua New Guinea, November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

Large bed and cosy
8.7
The hotel is in a very nice location with shopping areas nearby. The services are good with staff always alert to assist guests.
Andi T. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2012
good location and comfort

near MRT station
7.3
The room is very comfort and clean. But no wifi in the room. Only 300 meters from MRT station. Easy to find food or mall. Staffs are friendly.
Winardi B. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Luxury and great location

many foodcourt, shopping centre, clark quay, also catholic church
8
Great location especially for us to st. Andrew catholic church. Easy to find taxi to go everywhere. In the weekend easy to reach Clark Quay with the river and many restaurant with many various food menu, and other memorable atmosphere. A very romantic if we are together with our family or lover. Really unforgetable memory.
Nightlife Tip: A nice and unforgetable memory when we walk together with our lovers.
Kyle W. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
It was alright

Fridge and minibar
5.3
this hotel was okay. i got to the counter and they started to upsell my reservasion, charging me $ sgd more for breakfast and internet a night, which i felt was kind of ridiculous so i did not take it. i get it's another revenue stream for them, but charging me $5 sgd for 1 hour of interent, and $10 for 4 hours of internet is ridiculous. also, that bathrooms were small and outdated and i had to crouch in the shower, and i'm maybe average height. bed sheets had stains on them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get over to the Marina Bay Sands hotel and spend some time there. It's quite amazing. Walk around the Gardens By The Bay. Visit the Temple of the Buddha Tooth. Enjoy local food markets for good inexpensive food.
Christine C. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location and good service

great location - near malls and mrt
6.7
This hotel is good for tourists who wanted to be near the malls and the mrt. The hotel staff were also very nice and they gave me a gift for my birthday.
Siew H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Good locations and easy access to MRT

none
6.3
Check out rooms supposed to be 12.00noon but house-keeping was trying to get into the room around 10.30am, still doubt what happened. Never tried this experience before. ????
Guo P. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
located in the heart of city hall. nice view from sky lounge. we had our wedding ceremony in the sky lounge which located on the 22nd floor. all the other staffs are very nice and kindhearted except the manager of sky lounge, a chinese singaporean. he has been very much not cooperative. he promised to put tables for 35 guests but only 30 chairs when we arrived; he promised to provide champagne fountain but not; he promised that we could use the sky lounge until 10 pm but required us to finish dining by 9. aside from him, everything is good.
Hooi C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
good location at City Hall area

easy access to MRT
6
good but small room, near MRT & shopping malls...however staff are pretty slow & no free wifi ...not many eateries nearby hotel except at the mall...can be quite confusing with two blocks of hotel with different lift. But overall, a bit old though but hotel anemeties are good. Rooms are clean.
Ronaldo S. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

Hotel staff are always ready to assist
7.3
When I made reservation, my request is to provide us hotel transfers (from the airport and vice versa)and I'm not sure if this was included in my bill. However, when we arrived at the Changi airport, me and my wife waited for almost an hour but no hotel transport service came only to find out that there is no such arrangement at all so we have no recourse but to take the airport taxi to the hotel and likewaise when went to the airport from the hotel.
Thip S. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
good service but facilities could have been better

great location
6.3
This hotel has a great food court downstairs and is in a pretty good location - bang for your buck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01