My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6739 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6739)
Sort by:
Lingam P. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2012
Hotel Review

Location was good
6
Room was not well maintained. Carpets were dirty and no complimentary parking available even for inhouse guest.
Jie L. Families with young children China, August 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with clean room

The room is pretty clean and close to merlion park
7.3
It would be great with free wifi. The staff is very nice with smile. We arrived hotel at 1:30am in the early morning and the service is still available.
Sanan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2012
Nice location but room is very tiny.

Close to shopping place
4.3
I don't like much about this location, but the price is the one that I choose.
Diane M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Expensive,but most hotels are in Singapore

Consierge was very helpfull
6.7
It was OK. No wifi to room is not acceptable in 4 star hotel with these rates.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of eateries at basement level at central plaza . That's 10-15 minute walk.
Patrick L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
nice hotel with good staffs

location is good for shopping
8
room jus renovated, clean and spacious. staffs is friendly and promt.
Melisa G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
decent rooms with good location

location near restaurants
6
the room is ok, although the noise of outside (maybe the AC) need to be fix, the bathroom need more cleaning since there's small bugs apparent. Nice housekeeping staffs however the bellboy needs to be more friendly and helpful, also concierge need to be reachable in timely manner.
Khatherinah A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel with good service

the staff are very helpful, quick action, and never forget to smile
7.7
I stayed for 2 nites and as long as I stayed here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some minors problems were solved quickly and I was very satisfied. The room itself though was not as big as I thought, but it could accommodate what I needed.
Travel tip: The location of this hotel was a very good one. Close to City Hall MRT, Funan IT Mall, Clarke Quay, and other significant landmarks of Singapore. I was so lucky that the view of my room at Peninsula tower 21th floor got the view of Singapore Eyes, Esplanade, The Padang, and Marina Bay Sands. If your room doesn't get the view, try to go to Sky lounge at Peninula Tower 22nd floor. The view there is breathtaking!
Anthony G. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2012
'Passing the Buck' Concierge.

Good Location.
6
the services of the concierges need improvement; the internet was malfunctioning at time of our stay.
April A. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
Not bad

Location, price, size of room
7.3
No internet wifi LAN access wasn't working No complimentary internet/wifi Bathroom was too small (excelsior tower)
Roslinda A. Solo travelers Singapore, August 25, 2012
Great environment and friendly staff

The building may look old but the rooms and common area is unbelievable!
9.7
great location with mrt access. lots of shopping centre. walking distance to nightlife. either to boat quay or clarke quay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03