or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6908)
Sort by:
Robert M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Great location - no free wifi

position, clean, staff
7.3
location very good, rooms and service good but without free wifi will not stay again...............
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Good location with excellent views

The view over the Marina Bay and the other amazing buildings is excellent
7.3
A good location, nice building, lovely views all somewhat spoilt by small irritations, for example we NEVER got what we ordered for room service breakfast, at least one item (which we were charged for) was missing every time. The hotel doesn't arrange taxis, you have to queue at the rank for them.
Tjandi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Great location and not too small room

next to Funan electronic center
7.3
This hotel is clean, reception is good and friendly, breakfast is not bad, location in front of Peninsula plaza and next to Funan, where a lot of electronic and hand phone shops. The negative point is only the air conditioner can't be adjusted and non smoking room is available Compare with the other hotel in Singapore it is fair room rate
Liao V. Business travelers China, September 19, 2012
Great location but without wifi

good location
7.3
great location but without wifi. i like the location which is close to mrt station, but it's no wifi system in the rooms. overall, the room is not bad and clean. the price is reasonable for the promotional price.
Naho T. Business travelers Japan, September 19, 2012
comfortable place to stay

location, staff, service
8.7
The room I booked is wide enough to stay for two people. I came to Singapore for business trip and stayed here for about a week. The room inside is quite and suitable to concentrate on work I think. I can recommend for who would like to stay for the purpose of sightseeing or family trip as well.
Matthew P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2012
nice environtment, near MRT station

quite large room and comfort in minimalis design
7.7
hotel location is in the city center so its easy and near if we go around shopping area
Donald B. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
Central Location Near Financial District

Nice Hotel
7
This hotel is centrally located in the Financial District as well as the Chinatown area. Also within walking distance to the City Hall and Raffles Hotel. We liked it a lot as it is nice and clean. Very friendly staffs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a few shopping centre here and if you like to walk, try the Fort Canning across the hotel. Chinatown is within 6-8 minutes walk and Clark Quay is right there too.
Bo T. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Very central easy access to the river

Location, location, location
7.3
We stayed 3 nights on an Agoda sale rate. Booked double bed and got 2 singles butted together and was told that we got and upgrade. The whole floor and room smell damp/musky. Because we got in late but did not want to report it. The bath room was moldy and the bath drain not flowing properly because of the hairs wrapped under the plug. So in the morning we reported it and got a proper double bed room as we booked and the room was good. Beside from the first night, every was good for the hotel that seems a bit tired. Value for money if you get a clean room.
Restaurant Tip: Great access to restaurant along the river and walking distance to the night life area in Clarke Quay
Ray T. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

great view of marina bay and clark quay area
9
Hotel staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable with a view of clark quay. Great location for shopping and various restaurants nearby. You can see the swimming pool in the lobby, something quite unique. Overall we enjoyed the stay at this hotel.
Sanjaya S. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2012
Nice Hotel and Nice Location

swimming pool
7.3
not the first timer, been this hotel few times. wd say excellent for hotel feature, location and room.
Shopping Tip: nearby city hall, very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02