or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7066 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7066)
Sort by:
Charles L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Comfortable, great facilities, helpful staff

Room was spacious, love the pool
8
Unlike some Singapore hotels, there is room for a couple of bags without falling over them all the time. The air conditioning did what it was supposed to do. The hotel is conveniently located. The pool is a great asset in the sticky weather of Singapore. The staff are polite and efficient. My only criticism is the charge for internet access. Special pricing was attractive - the normal price is a bit high.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Hotel with surprises

location is great
5
Booked hotel for 2 nights and was suprised that my gal's facial care, perfume and hand phone charger all in a paper bag gone the next day when we went back to the hotel. Next day was told that items cannot be found except for the charger......Room is noisy with lots of noise from corridor and upstairs.
Aries I. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Big & Clean Room
6.7
This Hotel has a deluxe room is quite big small then others with comfortable, clean & good service. The most important things is it very close to bus station, City Hall MRT just 3 minutes by walking, and also close to the Mall and supermarket due to you can go shopping or eating at anytime.
Restaurant Tip: From Hotel, there are Boat Quay and Clarck Quay are just a short walk away. Visit here at night, walk along the riverside and soak in the atmosphere of all the restaurants, bars and pubs.
Teck W. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great location but old

Near to the city
5
room size is reasonable however looks old and definitely need refurnishing. surprise not to find standard toiletries like cotton stick. found the sound insulation was pretty bad with lots of sounds from corridor and upstairs during morning.
Wan T. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
SPacious rooms and nice bathtub

Excellent location
7
Reasonable rates with all the necessary amenities.
Marcus W. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Comfortable

Pleasant views
6.3
Found the breakfasts and wifi exclusions made the choice of this hotel problematic
Vincent L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
great location

near to attractions
7
location is great and near to all the attractions with this price is a bargain . walking distance to chijmes which is a great place to chill-out. shopping mall and mrt just across the road jumction .
Chrys B. Couples Sri Lanka, October 29, 2012
Super Deal for Singapore

Very efficient service
7.7
I travel to Singapore very often. On this occasion I booked the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel for my 3 day visit to Singapore with my husband and mother. The hotel I believe, is one the pioneer hotels in Singapore. For the first time I booked through Agoda and was really glad I had done so because we got an excellent room rate through the Deluxe-Flash deal. Although not brand new, the hotel is in very good repair and superbly well maintained. The decor is pleasantly ambient and soothing on the eye. The check in staff were extremely friendly and efficient. We were unable to get a 'non-smoking' room and because we were un happy about it, the hotel assured us they would look into re-locating us on the second day. They refreshed the rooms by spraying air freshener again that night and true to their word they contacted us the next day offering us a room change. Our stay was very comfortable. The rooms were clean with fresh linen. House keeping staff were attentive and made up the rooms daily. The Hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, cafes and shops, Raffles City being the closest. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and snacks at the adjoining coffee shop. Taxis are readily available to take you swiftly to any destination of Singapore at any time of day or night. When we were ready to depart, the Concierge were extremely helpful and organised a taxi for our transport to the airport. We definitely would recommend this comfortable and friendly hotel to our friends back home. Agoda please continue the 'super' flash deal. It really is great value for money !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Raffles Hotel and visit Raffles city shopping Mall.
Nikki T. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
great location but unpleasant rest

Location
6.7
Upon arrival, check in was fast, service good. Additional top up to get a higher floor with marina bay sea view, was disappointed with 1st room as there's a unpleasant smell but service not bad as we were refer to a room move on a higher floor just except not in luck as next door guest had a screaming toddler kids in the middle of night but the scream died off in less than 2hours.
Travel tip: Breakfast not that nice at the hotel, but lucky as hotel location is good, the surrounding have good, cheap &, nice food &, IT mall (Funan center).
Ricky A. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Good hotel with great location for weekend stay

Great location, short walk to the MRT and Major shops/malls. Great view of the city from the hotel window. Good hotel amenities in the room
8.3
We booked a 2 night weekend stay in Peninsula Excelsior Hotel. The room given to us had a very good view of the Marina bay area (you can see Marina bay sands, Esplanade, the flyer, etc. from the window). The room amenities are all good. The shower stall/bathtub has a clear window so you can still see the inside of the room (to look outside the window and even probably watch tv). Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02