or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6127 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6127)
Sort by:
Meredith B. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Nice Hotel in Good Location

2 nice swimming pools, location
6.7
moved here from the swissotel merchant road for 1 night at the end of my stay. was a slight step down in terms of room size and cleanliness but was fine for short stay. unfortunately i couldn't get a late check out (flight was at 9pm) but they allowed me to use the pool and shower rooms for the day. would stay again if price was right.
Kevin L. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2012
Big room but small bathroom

2 swimming pools
6.7
I previously stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel 3 weeks ago and complained to the Front Desk that my room was noisy because it was next to the service elevator. The staff then upgraded my room to Premium room. The room was nice, but the bathroom was very small and needed renovations. I can barely walk around the bathroom. Also in the bathroom, there is no shower doors, just a partial glass. As a result, water was all over the floor when I finished showering.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel located on top and across the street from many camera shops. Great place if you are a photographer. Also close to Raffles City.
Daphne W. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Good Hotel

All facilities available, clean and professional,good service.
8.3
I liked the tap card system. It was much better than the swipe system that I had to use before. This was also great because unless you had a card you could not access the guest floors, adding to security.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the sight seeing bus to get a good idea of the Singapore layout.This will cover most of the sight seeing areas and will give you an idea of which places you may consider spending at. The staff are willing and able to sort out the various tours that you may wish to go on and this can work out cheaper and less intimidating if you are not a ver confident person.
Boyeon K. Couples South Korea, April 15, 2012
위치도 좋고 방 컨디션도 괜찮았음!

위치
8.3
nearby famous place. so we went aroud very comfotable!! we were very satisfy at this hotel. 만족하는 장소였습니다
Travel tip: 모든 명소가 가까웠어요 역 앞이었고 공항간 이동동선도 좋았습니다
Kelvin A. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2012
Good location, nicely renovated

Clean rooms
8
Nice corner room with splendid view. Very near to Raffles City and clubbing area.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke Quay and Riverview
Benny M. Families with young children Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Comfortable Room

reasonable price for best loc
8
this was the second time for visiting this city. beforehand, we just came and went back in a day. when checked in, we were surprised for the view of the outside windows. marina bays sand and esplanade theater. wooow. thank you. our holiday were enjoyful start from the hotel
Nutthawadee P. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2012
Located in the center of the city

Located in the center of the city , easy to travel around
6.7
I chose this hotel because it is located in the center of the city. It is closed to the subway so we can travel around easily. The hotel is nice but the room is small. The hotel is near the mall in case you dont enjoy the breakfast in the hotel you can walk to the mall which has many restarants. So far I enjoy staying there. One thing that need to be improved is the room is too small and there is no free wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many sighseeing places like Universal studio, Malls, Sentosa Island etc.
Lucinda R. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
great location,

location, view of city from my window, helpful staff for first time visitor
9.3
room temperature was uncomfortably hot and turning up the aircon didn't make any difference to the room temperature. my first time in singapore and only there for 2 nights, 1 day and therefore i only spent dressing and sleeping time in the room so i put up with it as i loved the view and the room facilities were very good. but i wouldn't put up with it next stay. staff were helpful and pleasant. room size and other facilities very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the get on and off tour bus around the city was great as i got to see singapore as a whole and able to choose where and what to see more of.
Allen K. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Great Stay

The hotel is in the city centre near everything
10
my wife and i stayed here as a stop over from our return trip from vietnam. we enjoyed our stay at the peninsula excelsior. we had a room up on the top floor with a great view of the city. the staff were great and very helpful.
Douglas W. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Fantastic location and value for money.

Location ideal for sightseeing.
7.7
no free wifi which was surprising! location to marina bay and the river excellent and raffles hotel, mrt station very close by. coffee shops close if breakfast required and one called tcc did have free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08