or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7503 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7503)
Sort by:
Taare P. Couples New Zealand, January 22, 2013
Another good Hotel In Singapore

Nothing wrong with it
10
2 swimming pools, 1 pool is located behind the glass window at foyer area, and that actual pool is like a viewing aquarium, so everyone can see you in your mankini or bikini, but if your a bit of a shy mermaid, use the other pool hiddden on the side of the building....ask for a refurbished room with clear views to marina bay sands hotel. underneath mall has oversized clothes for bigger forginer guys and a couple of hawker food for breakfasts...3 bucks...walk down to Raffels Hotel and Raffels Mall on same street, has buffet world with seafood 22 bucks mate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk all the way around to marina bay sands along the waterfront with all the resturants..best done at night..then catch mrt back to town hall...what a great city. if u jog around it they have built stretching points with massive fans too cool u down..town planners of singapore and admin are the coolest nerds in the world
Leni T. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Great location with nice room

the location of this hotel is good, very closed to city hall mrt
8
I stayed 2 nights this time. I had a pleasant stay. As usual, the hotel service was good with friendly staffs. The room where I stayed has a great city view. The room is huge and clean. Overall, Its a good experience staying at this hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is beside Digital Funan IT mall which sells lots of computer stuffs. For fashion like clothing can go to Raffles city mall which about 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Miew L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
nice hotel

Convenient
6.3
the hotel is very nice and clean. room is of adequate size for the price we paid. check-in was smooth and overall no complaints and had a comfortable stay. also conveniently located and near to chinatown where there are plenty of nice food and places to shop.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Nice location with great service.

Near mrt station. big room.
8
The hotel located near the mrt station, and shopping malls are nearby also. the only problem i had is the shower room is too small. nice service and the room is clean and stylish. highly recommends!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the marina site to get the night view in 10 mins.
Luigi M. Solo travelers Italy, January 22, 2013
nice service but slow

location
7
All good, clean and peaceful however sometimes service is slow. At the desk no cue and very kind in the service the desk staff.
Badrul O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great location, affordable price

Close to SMRT, power shower, great view, free in-room internet
7.3
Walking distance to MRT & nearby 7eleven (which is good to get some late night grubs), room a bit small, I got the Peninsula tower which had obstructed view of the Marina Bay Sands, unless I'm on the Excelsior tower, but I guess you get what u paid for. I reckon the Excelsior tower would cost me double considering the view is has. The shower has got strong water pressure, but bathroom is a little too tight.
Jacinta M. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2013
good location near mrt

convinient
8
hotel is near watson, 7-11 and city hall mrt. clean.
Charlene K. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great Location
6.7
can walk to major shopping malls and train station. great view of robertson quay. rooms are clean. limited cable television. walk to city hall train station.
Chi H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
Will focus on the location

Location is so good
7
They have free upgrade to me, at the end, I got the delux room for city view. It's not very big room but the view make me feel so fresh for my vacation. One issue happened is I can't get into the room by my key and reported to Receiption, they retouched my key card and I tried it's failed again. They find out the issue was due to the battery and I can finally get into the room after 30 mins. They should send me the staff in the first time or let me have a drink that they can check by themselves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go shopping around
Richard N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Nice lovely Hotel along City Hall area

Location
6.7
This is the first time I stayed at Excelsior Hotel. To my suprised the Hotel is actually quite big with two wings that is the Peninsula and Excelsior. I stayed at Excelsior. The room and bed is comfortable. However, the drawback is the small bathroom which could do well with just a standing shower and not a bath tub. Also, there is no complimentary water in the room which most hotel does provide. The plus point is its near walking distance to City Hall MRT and Funan IT mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08