or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7260 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7260)
Sort by:
Yuki F. Business travelers Japan, December 15, 2012
convenient location

Close to shopping center and convenient to go anywhere
9
I stayed 17th floor and roon was large. There is a hawker center next to hotel. I had breakfast at Cafe of Raffles shopping center which opens 24hours. I would like to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to merlion park.
Hon L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location and spacious room

Great location, spacious room, and good service
8
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is strategically located as it is about 5 minutes walk to the City Hall MRT station and the Raffle City. The room is spacious, clean and the service is good. The check-in and check-out process is hassle-free and fast.
Mei K. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Convenient and spacious

Clean, convenient and spacious
9
Peninsula and Excelsior are two buildings and connected by the check-in concierge at 5th floor. Our room is at Peninsula and heard that it has just bee renovated for awhile thus everything is very new. The room I book was a triple room - three single beds. The space is big enough for 3 persons and there has still study table, sofa and table. My parents need to rest in hotel during day time so I feel good in Peninsula because it is very comfortable. We had a pool view though we didn't go to the pool. Pool is not big but you can't expect much in city heart. The location is very good. It is 5 minutes walk to City Hall subway. In general, we had great experience in Peninsula.
Shopping Tip: Raffles City is a good shopping mall with food court and restaurants at basement. It is at City Hall Mrt which is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Another great dining area is Chimes. It is about 5-10 minutes walk as well. Over ten high quality restaurants in Chimes, a former church building with continental design.
Nang B. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Convenient location

The room is neat and tidy
7.7
Comfortable with my stay in Exelsior. Staffs are friendly and helpful during my trip in Singapore. The hotel location is the best location as it is located in city area and there are many shopping mall around the hotel. Furthermore, very near to City Hall Mrt and Funan Mall is just next to the hotel. The hotel price is a bit expensive and the hotel need more renovation. But I could see the renovation is better than last time. It is a good choice of stay in Exelsior.
Daisy I. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2012
I love stay at peninsula hotel,,, nice hotel

good location, nice breakfast, large bed
8
I like stay in Peninsula hotel, nice hotel good location
Przemyslaw R. Couples Germany, December 13, 2012
Nice view towards marina bay

Complimentary Breakfast, location for siteseeing
8
The hotel was in a good lokation fir exploring the town as all tourist attractions were not too far away. The room was with view to the marina bay sands hotel which allowed for good pictures out of the big window. Following a compmaint to te management about sharp tiles in the ensuite on which I czt myself, we received a complimentary breakfast which was very good.
Nightlife Tip: Marina Bay Sands club on the 57th floor
Simon C. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
One of the cheap and good hotel in town

Near MRT
8
Convenient in transport and eateries. Close to major shopping centre and just opposite the Marina Bay Sand. You can view the fire works show during festive season like new year and national day.
John T. Families with older children United States of America, December 12, 2012
Nice hotel wtih great service.

Staff was helpful & Kind. Clean Rooms. Close to MRT & Malls.
9.3
The staff and concierge were very helpful with information regarding Singapore tourism. Pool was beautiful Hotel is just a couple of blocks from a very large mall(Raffles) with the MRT Station.
Restaurant Tip: The Raffles mall where the MRT is has any kind of food you can imagine. You can also book sightseeing tours in the lower level of the mall which was convient and discounted for mall shoppers.
Hirendra P. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location & service

Location, Central, buffet breakfast
8
location of this place is fantastic, as it is central. Money exchange is across the road, taxi stand is immediately outside. Has a decent buffet breakfast. We were bumped up to the the 20th floor with a view of Marina Bay Sands. From my experience I would gladly recommend this hotel as I would attend there again myself.
Benny C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Refurbished hotel & great location

Location is the Best!!
7.7
first thing i would like to say is location, its very near to shopping complexes such as raffles place, chinatown, suntec city & dhoby ghaut. its very convenient if you want to take subway mrt, the nearest is city hall interchange, bras basah nel line & clark quay. many things to eat around that area & night life at clark quay & boat quay. the hotel exterior looks old but the interior refurbished & looks nice. i like the room, its not very small & the pool with glass is great.but i dont like is the carpark quite limited space, was small & only 1 floor basement parking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to suntec for duck/hippo tours & clark quay boat ride.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03