or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7901 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7901)
Sort by:
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
overwhelming smell of damp....

location, staff, pool
5.7
we booked the hotel and arrived on the 11/12/14. after we entered the room we were immediately greeted by the unmistakeable smell of damp. on further inspection there was a large wet patch on the wall and carpet resulting from a leak emanating from the bath/shower in the ensuite. fortunately the management were quite accommodating in swapping our room but the leak should have been picked up quicker and the room taken out of service until the issue was fixed. from the powerful nature of the damp smell, it had not occurred just that day and it was poor to expect paying customers to use it for a nights accommodation. not good enough
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel review from HK

Location, cost
7.3
This hotel is in a very nice location and it is very convenient. The rooms are tidy and the bathroom facilities are new and functions well. I hate the scent of the corridors, it smells like insecticide. I need ice cubes for my drinks every night but they brought the ice with a tea jar. It was very inconvenient to get the ice out of a jar compared to a proper bucket. I asked for a proper ice bucket but they could not provide. In general, I do recommend this hotel for its price and location.
Khanuengnit K. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
It's near to the MRT

The location is great!
8.3
I booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. The first 2 nights, we didn't get free complimentary drinking water. For another room, the house keeping didn't provide 2 set of Bathrobe (there's only 1). There was some smell from the pillow (not a pillow case).
David H. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Singapore Dec 2014

Great Staff; Excellant Room with view; Clean Comfortable bed & admenities
10
Excellent no problems at all. Would recommend it to any one. Great central location
Ivy L. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
Central and convenient location. Good value.

Clean, quiet and great location.
7.7
Jeanette N. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
what do you men

location.comfort.swimming pool
9
everything was good
Soon C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2014
It was great stay, great location

Great location, affordable, a real good hotel
9
Michael J. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
gradually deteriorating

location
5.3
I have stayed here over many visits. It has gradually declined. the club floor is desolate, service on checkinn is slow and the rooms are tired. pricing used to be ok but now it is not value for money. breakfast compared to other hotels is below standard and $8 for a coffee out of a machine I could push the button on is a rip off.
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
The best and worst

Lovely attentive Front Desk person. Nice pool. Helpful staff generally with one horrible exception.
8.7
Our stay’s only unpleasantness occurred when the check-in lady who was most gracious was subject to a tirade from the person on the other desk who was there to offer general help.. Her attitude was one of the world is here to serve herself. Most unsuited for her role.
Malcolm W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Just OK.

Accessibility,
5.3
Generally OK but some MAJOR issues with lights / electrics which seem to have a "life of there own!" Bulbs blowing and some not working one day then OK the next then not working the next! My colleague also had SERIOUS electrics problems and had to relocate rooms! I believe the hotel needs some serious renovation work on the electrics!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05