Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yuji T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good for the price
I have stayed at hotels that was as old, but rates at Peninsula Excelsior was significantly less.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

hong Y. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
near to train station
near train station near electronic mall
it was ok. it was alot better during my previous stay
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Heinz-Joachim D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
You get what you pay for...
N/A
Overall, I rate the hotel average but you get what you pay for. The location is great but my impression was that the hotel needs a refurbishment. The size of the bedroom was good but the bathroom size was way too small. The furniture showed also a high degree of wear and tear. And the breakfast was just unbearable with lots of items manufactured industrially (e.g. cheese slices were wapped in foil) and yet it costs ca. S$$ 20/person. Just avoid it unless you only want to fill your stomach. With so many great and affordable hotels to choose from in Singapore I will most likely not return.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

wike W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel
The hotel is clean and near the city hall MRT station. A lot of place to eat. The staff is friendly and they upgrade our hotel room to excelsior tower so it is a good experience staying in this hotel. and we definetely going to stay here again next time we go to singapore
Reviewed March 18, 2016

MUHAMMAD M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fire alarm bell went off
Gym, location
Had a bad night on the first day. Fire alarm went off two time and disrupted my sleep. Couldn't sleep afterward.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

DINH N. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good hotel
It is a good and value for money hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is good, too. It is near MRT
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Ross K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good value, clean, comfortable
Given the cost of hotel rooms in Singapore, I was surprised to get a relatively spacious room for the price. The only negative was the limited number of TV channels.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Veronica P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
A bit dissappointing
Location, location, location
We stay on this Hotel last Feb 2016. We cannot comment on the food/dining and other facilities because we are out most of the day. Location wise it is place near a subway station which is very convenient to go around. It is also near Raffles, Merlion Park & Esplanade. However staff performance is a bit minus point. On our last day, they forgot to replace the towel. My husband had to call housekeeping to replace them while I am already in the shower. And the deposit guarantee they require when we check-in was hold for a week after we check out.The hotel was okay, but I will probably look for other hotel when in SG.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Vachira T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
ไม่เหมือน 4 stars as expected.
location, staff language
just for a night is ok. the hotel looks dull and stuffy. it is a kind of over price.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

shun W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Cheap price Good location
1. Very good location. Easy to get on underground railway. 2. Situated at the centre of that locality. 3. Cheap price.
My stay is quite good. Each room has free Wifi. Convenient to businessman.
Reviewed March 15, 2016