Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7063 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7063)
Sort by:
Digby B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Superb hotel, great location, good service

Quality, location, staff, restaurant, wifi excellent, extras are good, later check out, luggage storage, friendly
8.3
We where checked in easily and given wifi on arrival to show our agoda booking. Really attentive staff. Had small issue with room which was fixed straight away. Previous guest had done some damage! Hotel went out of their way to fix that. Rooms are well appointed and very clean. Love then location. River walk eases the stress issues of Singapore.
Yueqi Y. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location.

Great location.
7.3
We booked this hotel because of the very convenient location and reasonable price. The hotel is a bit old, but good size room and clean. We were out everyday, so we didn't use any of the hotel facilities. We specially requested connecting rooms since we have 2 children (8 & 11 years old). I called hotel a week before we arrive to make sure they can reserve connecting rooms for us. When we arrive, the rooms hotel reserved for us were not connecting and we were asked to change room next day if we insist on connecting and non-smoking rooms. Luckly one hotel manager was nearby, she solved the problem after we made the complain. Other than that, everything is pretty good.
Srikala A. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
good location but small room

located at central area with good deal
8.7
located at central area with good deal for the hotel room. the service was good and fantastic facilites with 2 swimming pools. i shouldn't have topped up for the breakfast, the breakfast restaurant staff were very rude.
Shopping Tip: Located beside the funan it mall.
Sian C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2012
Clean hotel

Good WiFi
7.7
Was upgraded with the breakfast and wifi package. Good deal
Cindy H. Business travelers China, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service.

Convience to downtown area.
9.3
Nice and clean hotel rooms, good facilities. I enjoyed the stay there and also it is quite close the MRT station. and about 10 mins driving to Marine Bay Sands shopping center and hotel. Valuable to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Marine Bay Sands is a good point to look around.
Kyle O. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Very nice rooms and good location

Room,location,everything
10
Kim S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great hotel, food and location

Really central, great service and staff
10
Would absolutely stay here again, my last trip to Singapore I thought I would try another couple of hotels, bad idea. I will make sure I stay here next time I travel to Singapore. There was nothing to compain about. The room is smallish but this is normal in Singapore. But has all the facilities you require. Clean, and great food, I had most of my meals delivered to the room and came beautifully presented fresh and hot.
Jack B. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great treat for a stopover on way home from India

Great view of the Marina light show and access to swimming pool for 4 hours after our check-out before we went to the airport
8.7
We had originally planned on staying somewhere cheaper but it was booked out - and we found this great last minute deal for less than half price. We did decide to pay an extra upgrade to get free wi fi access (plus complementary breakfasts). It was worth it for the upgraded 16th floor room with a great view.
Herfina H. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2012
location, location

location
8.3
stayed 1 night but i was pretty impressed since the hotel got a very good location in the center of singapore, located short walk from city hall mrt, green and red line interchange, so easy travel from to airport. to orchard just take the red line. to mbs only 2 stops to the last point then change to circle line for 1 stop. u can even have an easy walk to china town, or u can take a bus from bus stop next to the hotel. esp. if u are a gadget freak, u will love it as it is just next to funan centre. easy walk to clark q. on top of it the hotel got a nice swimming pool, room was comfortablem will surely return and highly recommended
Peter L. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
handy location to most things

Location, price
7.7
very close to the city hall mrt so easy to get anywhere that was not walking distance, bathroom was a bit dated and could use a freshen up but as you only use it for a few minutes for the shower so not that important, bed/room was great, free bottled water every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02