or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7928 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7928)
Sort by:
Elodie P. Business travelers France, April 11, 2013
Great location - Small rooms - Poor breakfast

Location, location, location
6.7
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
Disatisfied and disappointed w my stay

Location is in central business district, horrinly terribly slow internet wifi connection (useless), staff performance varies
5.7
Tanya W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
pleasant enough - but nothing special

comfortable room with a great view over the city
7.3
Cannis M. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2013
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

comfortable, nice, good service
7.3
Terje N. Business travelers Norway, April 11, 2013
Confusing with the two towers

Central location, affordable, easy access to MRT
6.3
First time at the hotel, and got a room in the excelsior tower. Confusing with the two towers and different lobbys in the ground floor, but alright. The swimming pool was next to the lobby behind a huge glass. Kinda exhibitionism if you ask me. It was easy to get around on MRT, but the hotel was not helpful with taxis, only pointed at the taxi stand. This is below par for Singapore.
David H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 10, 2013
Clean & convenient but breakfast needs improvement

Clean, friendly staff and convenient location. However, breakfast does not qualify for a 4-star hotel. There were only a few dishes for breakfast so both quality and variety needs improvement.
6.7
It was smooth and no serious issue. Just when I checked in, front desk said a twin room was assigned to me though I requested a double bed room. At last they found me a double bed room.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
Fantastic Room

Clean, Newly Refurbished, Location
7.3
I was so surprised when I stepped in the room. I guessed my room was upgraded as it was totally different from what I had with my last stay. I was provided with a corner room, the left view facing Singapore Eye & MBS, it was a great view, and right side facing the city sky scrappers and Singapore River.
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2013
Disatisfied and disappointed with stay

Location in CBD, unresponsive operaor/room service, terrible food
5.7
Aung M. Families with young children Myanmar, April 10, 2013
Nice & comfortable hotel

Location, clean room & friendship
6.7
The hotel is located at central of city . Then so close to go the famous and attractive places and easy to get there.
Katsumi S. Business travelers Japan, April 9, 2013
good cost performance

Nice location, all necessary items are provided and comparatively reasonable price.
8.3
Basically I like this hotel. Only point which I was not satisfied this time is Gym where only one treadmill is operated and due to this always several persons had to queue for his/her turn. This situation is not classified for 4 star hotel. I am strongly requesting this hotel operator to provide at least two treadmills at Gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07