or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7218 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7218)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Great hotel, centrally located.

Compact room, upgraded shower, kingsize bed
8.7
Peninsular Excelsior Hotel - Entry confusing at first, as it appears that two former individual hotels have been incorporated into one. There are two entries at separate addresses in Coleman Street, both with lift access up to a combined fifth floor lobby. There are two accommodation towers, Peninsular overlooking Marina Bay, and Excelsior overlooking Fort Canning Park. Hotel is centrally located with close access to City Hall MRT Station, Clarke Key and Singapore River. Orchard Road, Little India and Bugis Street to the North, Marina Bay to the East, and China Town to the South. We stayed in the Excelsior Tower, fifteenth floor, in a corner room, overlooking Fort Canning Park. Room was well laid out, and compact with all facilities at hand, but tended to be let down by a decor of dark wooden panels. Bathroom appeared to have been recently upgraded, with full shower recess (no more showering in the bath), new handbasin, and toilet. Enjoyed the King size bed !! We would certainly seek out accommodation in this hotel again, when next in Singapore.
Suwandi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great location

This clean hotel is near MRT station and shopping malls
8
This hotel is old but clean. The hotel lobby is not on the ground floor, so actually I asked a doorbell whether this is the correct hotel or not. The room is small so I think it is overpriced. The good things of this hotel is because the location is very near to MRT station and shopping malls.
Ageta S. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Great Location

Spacious room
8
The hotel is located almost in the central of Singapore. The room looks abit old fashion but however is clean. The unfortunate was we did not ask for non-smoking room, hence they gave a smoking room which left the ciggies scent quite strong. Breakfast not much variation but the meat and cheese are more than adequate. Last but not the least it's closed to taxi stand and convenience store. Thanks
Chan T. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2012
Swimming Pool is great

Front Desk Serivce is excellent.
6.3
overall the service of the hotel is good, but the very very bad things are the taxi waiting service is super poor!!!! it was heavy raining but we have to line up along with the people which is from the shopping mall??? it doesn't make any sense!!
Shopping Tip: Not close to anywhere!
Kavi A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Decent hotel, reasonable service.

Great location, reasonable value.
7
Was booked into a deluxe room but as the hotel had overbooked that room type we were given a free upgrade to a Premier room which was nice and spacious by Singapore standards and had a great view of Marina Bay. Overall, a good experience.
Supattra J. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Good. Clean and comfortable to travel

Clean and. Near shopping center
7.3
Easy to booked from Agoda and quick response to confirm , Clean bed and Bath room
Caroline B. Couples Germany, November 24, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff but Average Rooms

Great location, good facilities, nice breakfast buffet
6.7
The hotel is in a great location for all the sights. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good value for money if you booked it a day in advance (20 Singapore Dollar). Good facilities (two pools, sauna, gym) and the opportunity for free luggage storage after check-out were provided. A shower was also offered free of charge on luggage collection (after we checked out of our rooms and spent the last day out and about before making our way to the airport). The room was somewhat disappointing - good size, but it was not overly clean and could have done with a makeover. Also disappointing was that we were given a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room on booking six months ago. Overall an average hotel in an excellent location, so if you are looking for location at a fair price and are not too fussy about your environment, then this is the place for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore Flyer, Hop-On Hop-Off Tour, River Cruise, Zoo, Night Safari
Ah M. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Great location and service with a smile
8
Good location,combine with shopping mall,easy to shop and try the variety and local food.
Brad N. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
the hotel staff were very helpful

it is closed to raffles city mrt
8
i've stayed at the peninsula a couple of times and i will keep on coming back because of its value and accessibility.
Maria V. Couples Australia, November 21, 2012
Location

Staff is willing to help way
6
I have enjoyed my stay in this hotel for its located in centre of main drag

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07