or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Sylvain L. Solo travelers France, April 12, 2012
Nice location and view

Nice view from my room, good furniture and room service
8.7
nice 4 star hotel, with comfortable rooms and a nice view (you need to see the skyview lounge!). however, i found the value for money could have been better, and on my arrival, i had to pay an extra for each night, because the reception told me my booking was for two single beds (it was actually for a king size bed). you could also expect a bigger pool and fitness room for this kind of hotel
Hana K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 11, 2012
Great location

location, okay level room and facilities
8.3
the one that I really like about this hotel is its great location! you can easily find the hotel and it plays a role of guidance. The room facility was not the best, but considering the price, it was very good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is so close. Clark Kuay, Boat Kuay, Chinatown etc.
Iman R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Location is excellent

Great location, everything walking distance
8
great hotel in an excellent location. close to train station, raffles, shopping plaza's, great restaurants and the singapore river. will definitely stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: huge rooms, good location, efficient when breakfast is scheduled from 6:30 then everything should be ready for breakfast instead of keeping guests waiting
Thye W. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 10, 2012
Fantastic Location

I think the best pro would be the hotel location is exactly what i am looking for in Singapore
5
This hotel is right next to Funan Centre literally and walking distance to Raffles city. MRT is nearby and taxis are right at the doorstep. I upgraded and paid for premier room which is nothing much to shout about. The room is slightly old and the carpets have the musky smell. Breakfast is nothing to shout about and the internet is slow. But overall i just love the location and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Funan centre is one of the meccas for electronics in Singapore. A must visit place.
Patricia G. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Great location

location was ideal
8
I enjoyed the hotel's proximity to the City Hall train station which allowed me to conveniently explore Singapore even til very late at night. Also, many landmarks were within walking distance from the hotel. I loved the fact that it was right beside Funan Digital Mall. We stayed at the Excelsior Tower. I did not like the idea that the big bus that picked us up could not do so by the Excelsior side. We had to drag our luggage to the Peninsula side so that we could load our bags into the bus.
Brian C. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Nice upscale hotel, not a great area, service iffy

Comfortable bed, creative design, great view
7
the bed was comfortable. the room was well designed given limited space. the design was modern and creative. the room was in good condition and clean. overall, the hotel was in good condition, but seemed cramped. when we first unloaded from the bus, i was carrying several bags and a large box. the bell captain says, "check-in is on the 4th floor." huh? no help with the bags even though he has two carts there for that purpose. i asked if we could place the bags on the cart and he finally caught on. when i checked in, the lady who checked us in was kind of cold and detached. she was professional, but there was no warmth, no hospitality or service attitude. there were other incidents where the staff seemed generally perplexed by requests i thought were very routine (like access to a printer [s$2 per page], wifi [there is none]), the process for getting a towel for the pools, etc. there were some odd things in the room. the shower door wouldn't close, the closet light would not go off, etc. minor things, but it just showed a lack of care to details. the adjoining mall and mall across the street are not nice areas. they are almost exclusively small shops catering to laborers with wares of questionable origin. ironically, just two blocks away at the city hall smrt station, there is a nicer mall, with accompanying higher prices. i will definitely stay elsewhere next time i am in singapore if i can.
Millencie B. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Great location but small bathroom and no free wifi

Location, Sky Lounge
7
Room was fine but bathroom was a bit small. Also portable baby cot wasn't deep enough for our 18 month old daughter so when she stood up she could have fallen out of the cot. Also there is no free wifi at this hotel.
Severine G. Groups France, April 9, 2012
Great Location

close to a lot of things
8
The hotel is very nice, they have 2 pools, rooms are big, clean spacious, bed is confortable. Its very convenient because its close from the mrt and to a lots of things like clarke quay is 10 mn walk.
Huong V. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 8, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, upgrade room.

good hotel
8
I stayed there for 2 nights. I booked deluxe room, but they upgraded to premier room for me. So nice. Nice view, but I think marina bay sands... was is at other side. I asked them wake me up at 5 am , and the receptionist was very nice to accept my request with smile. Good hotel but I will book another hotel for the next time to find out which hotel is the best.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Raffle is great in the night
Alan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Great hotel

Great service, ambience
10
Very central position near shopping and transport.
Shopping Tip: come out of hotel and turn right on orchard for great centre of shopping, cafes, phone shops and underground mtr station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06