or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6749 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6749)
Sort by:
Renato P. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with a good location

nice and clean rooms with bathtub.
8.3
Very nice place to stay. Near shopping malls and tourist spots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3-5mins walk to train stations. 5-10mins ride to merlion park & Singapore flyer & other attractions.
Dion J. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Good hotel with great location.

Swimming pools, and location
6.7
Very busy with people eating breakfast in the foyer and near pool area making it harder to access lifts etc but still enjoyable with it's location etc.
Brunetta G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2012
Brilliant location, in the heart of it all

Lobby area to hang out in, location
8
The only negative is the crowd at breakfast. This meant a long wait in the omlette queue. And crowded dining area. The location is unbeatable, there is even a small mall with food court adjacent. No free wifi
Farhanah M. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2012
Would love to comeback!

friendly staff
9.3
i book the hotel during the eve of my birthday. it was a great stay. everything is perfect. except that we're smokers so we need to go down and up just to smoke. duing breakfast the crew might want to clean up the seats outside as there's lots of birds eating the leftover of the guest. during checking out the receptionist pass me a chocolate as birthday gift. its very automatic without telling its your birthday. overall its was a great stay. would want to comeback.
Philip C. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
very good service,great location

location +++
8
good for all modes of transport,shopping,dinning out. lobby can be very congested/frustrating.
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great Location

near Clarke Quay and malls, very good service
8
very courteous staff and we got a free upgrade from De Luxe to The Club
Surendro S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Easy access
8.3
Nearby MRT cityhall interchange, 7eleven and good hospitality
Boon H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Hotel within City Center

Location
4.3
Greetings from the reception: Sorry, I am unable to allocate 3 rooms on the same floor for your booking." What?, you mean that I have placed the booking 1 month ago and today, you are unable to block those 3 rooms. This was my first encounter with the hotel staff. Immediately, the conversation woulbd not be friendly either. The management need to buck up the booking system. How can you the hotel has the guts to inform the guest to split the rooms with their young children?
Shopping Tip: Raffles City, plenty of food.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
excellent hotel

The view that you have of the MBS and Singapore River.
7.7
Absolutely convenient. Walkable distance to Bugis, City Hall and Suntec City. Nice view to relax back in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Chef's Daniel kitchen at Bugis + is an absolute blast :)
Robert T. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
great location for shopping and relaxation

classy and great location hotel
7.3
the room is good enough for the two of us. Clean and well maintain. our room was upgraded from deluxe to premier for free. i'll be back again if i have an opportunity.
Shopping Tip: raffles mall, citylink mall, funan digital mall, these are nearby mall where you can shop til you drop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08