or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7117 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7117)
Sort by:
Bruce C. Groups New Zealand, November 5, 2012
Great location but breakfast questionable

Location
7.7
Just felt the breakfast was not to a European taste. The bacon tasted like dirt.
Lucinda L. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Great service with an excellent view of Singapore

clean and confortable rooms
9
This hotel is very clean and has friendly and helpful staff. It is walking distance to China Town, major shopping centres and to the Casino. I asked for a room with a view and we were in room 1500 and the view was spectacular. The only thing I didn't like was there was no wifi in the room and it was quite expensive. We used the nearby Starbucks wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would definately recommend a day at Singapore Zoo. We caught a taxi from right in front of the hotel.
Ing L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great Location

Big room, near mrt and shopping malls
7
though the interior of the room was not new, but based on the rate i was paying....it's still worth the money. the hotel is also near chinatown and clarke quay area
Izatulliza A. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Great location, easy access to pblic transpt

Location
9
The best features of the hotel is the location, easy accessible to public transportation e.g. public bus,taxi & mrt. Friendly & helpful staffs.Clean room with basic amenities. We were given free upgrade to a room with a king bed. Overall the stay at the hotel has been very pleasant & would return next time in the future
Tomoya K. Solo travelers Japan, November 4, 2012
Reasonable but nice hotel

All you need is equipped
9.3
staffs served me nicely. pool and gym are equipped neat and these must be comfortable for customers. i could see nice down-town view from my room. it is located in down-town area which you can go anywhere very easily. the price was also reasonable, so i highly recommend anyome use this hotel for any purpose including business, honey-moon and just tour.
Clive S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great Location

Central location, near public transport, food outlets and shopping centres
7
Pleasant stay, staff pleasant and helpful. Bathroom however needs updating. Shower badly positioned so water splashed all over the floor when showering.
Ngoc A. Couples Vietnam, November 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient
7
Helpful staffs, nice view from the room, near town
Shopping Tip: You can change money at better rate near this hotel
Rizalito M. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Good stay

Location is ideal for shopping and nightlife
9
The room are good and spaceous. I like the gym and pool amenities. Bath there shampoo and bath gel provisions are limited. Overall it was a good experience.
Travel tip: Be sure to drop by chijmes and marina bay sands
Sangkyoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 2, 2012
Near by subway station and comvinent location

Just clean and nothing but sleeping
7.3
Not so much far from subway, kindly staff, clean room, but I can hear some little nosy at night. Bath is OK but complimentary things are very limited. So you better prepare your personal stuffs. Bed is acceptable for me to sleep.
Tay L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great night view from room

Nice "aquarium" swimming pool and strategic location
7.3
The trainee staff in front desk is not very helpful to check availability of other rooms for you, and they need more training how to improve on customer service! This will affect the grade of a four to five stars hotel! Ad please ensure the first aid kit in the concierge is sufficient for a basic first aid, even do not have a over the counter antiseptic cream or even flavine! Such a shame! However, overall, rooms are comfy and if you are lucky to bump with a friendly front desk, you would be able to get a better room at the same rate with better night city view overseeing esplanade!
Travel tip: Please double check with the front desk for a better room, as there azaleas a better option if it is available that you deserve better view for the amount of money you are paying. To get what you pay for, please always ask. Other wise they will just pretend you do not know about the room types and give you queen size bed instead of king! Please ask for peninsula wing for a bigger room and better city view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07