or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7738 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7738)
Sort by:
Patcharaporn J. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2013
Clean and not far from City Center

Hotel Staff is friendly and very helpful
8
Hotel is suitable for both business and sighseeing.
Hendra S. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
good hotel in good location

big lobby and clean
9
We enjoy the stay and service. Nice room. Nice food
Wilhelmina D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2013
Great location. Good service.

Very efficient desk staff. Excellent location.
8
Excellent location, very close to City Hall station, which was very central for shopping and sightseeing, whether Orchard Road or Bugis Junction and Chinatown, or the Marina area. Also a great direct train route to the airport. Room on the 17th floor was clean and comfortable, although the airco didn't seem to work very well. Overall, good value.
Juanita B. Groups Australia, February 22, 2013
Very nice Hotel

good service nice decor, beautiful view
8.7
No clock in room Pillows are not very good Other wise fine
Mok C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
Centrally located newly refurbished hotel

Well located, newly refurbished and competitive pricing
9
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel singapore is well located, right in the heart of the city. It has only been recently refurbished. The staff are nice and all the major shopping centres are within a stoen throw awat. Most importantly, the price is very competitive, in fact, one if not the cheapest for this tourist class hotel in city centre
Shun C. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2013
easy, smooth sailing

location, price and service ok
6
my stay at peninsula was average nothing too special or nothing missed out my basic needs for shelter and accomodation was met.
Tri K. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Nice Hotel in the City center

Nilce location; esy to find food and public transport
5.7
So far the Hotel Service in general is good, but because the occupancy of the Hotel is very high we have to queue during check-in and check-out. Food is good.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Very Nice hotel

Location comfort and staff
8
Very good, comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, nice communial areas, good restaurants.
Du S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great location near Clarke Quay but old decor

Great location close to clubs and food outlets
8.3
Hotel is a great location for a short stay. Sentosa is a merely 15-20 taxi ride. It is surronded by electrionic stores selling computers and camers. The MRT is close by. No clothes shops close by, better to stay on Orchard Rd if you're after that. We got a deluxe room with city view. We got to see from the rear Marina Bay. The room is fine but the decor is brown and quite old. It does look clean enough. There was a step up into the bathroom where I tripped on it too often. Bathroom was quite grubby and mould in the shower. Walls are paperthin though. We could hear the TV from the room next door whilst we were sleeping. Overall, great hotel in a good location. Would stay again.
Nightlife Tip: 10-15 walk to Clarke Quay was a nice stroll through the underpass.
Shun C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
lousy hotel with lousy service

only for its centralized location
6.3
the house keeping auntie is really nice but the receptionist is really bad kept giving me the wrong key make me walk up n down unnecessarily and the manager's attitude really something wrong. make me feel unease

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01