or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7218 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7218)
Sort by:
Hitoshi S. Business travelers Japan, November 21, 2012
hotel location:good

hotel location:good
6.7
(1)hotel location   :good ,located at the center of singapole,and    just at the backside of fort cannon,sigapole musiam    and old sigapole town places,so,good for business,    sight seeing ,playing. (2)hotel room :room itself is good, :bathroom shower partition not good,rest room soaked much after showering and takes time to dry. (3)internet service :too expensive in comparison with other hotels (system is outdated.old fasioned idea,they are keeping). :if imporoved,numbers of business customers shall increase. (many hotels making internet service free now a day) over
Nicolas A. Business travelers France, November 21, 2012
Good location but quality is just OK

Good location, cheap compare to other hotels in tne area
6.3
Overall I would say it was just OK. I really don't like the breafast, looks very cheap and the breakfast area smells like cigarette. The rooms have been recently renovated but lobby looks quite old. I think it is cheaper than other hotels in the same area but at the end you get what you pay for. I will probably not go there again.
Tam W. Solo travelers Macau, November 21, 2012
good hotel will come again

nice spa. nice place
9.3
nice place good location nice spa nice food. for the period i stay i had a great expience in this hotel and if i can come again i will choose this hotel again for sure. please choose this hotel!!!!!!!! Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Restaurant Tip: enjoy the food in singapore!!!!!!
Alvaro R. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
Not a four star hotel

Close to everything
7.3
Service was good, however this hotel is very old and it looks it.
Anthony N. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2012
Small room with upgrade 50 a day.

Good view.
4
With extra paid but the room is small and breakfast is the same bacon and eggs everyday. Homeless all around hotel and guests are noisy and likely at the plea market.
Travel tip: Not recommended.
Robert N. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Great Location, Small Rooms

Location
5.7
The room was clean and tidy - but it was very small and it was also very cold, despite turning off the air conditioning. We were very disappointed with the breakfast situation - the facilities seemed inadequate considering the number of guests the hotel was catering for. There was never anywhere to sit and the food was not replenished very often. There were never any cups for drinks and the meal time became one of stress and frustration rather than a relaxing start to the day. In the end, we went out for breakfast even though we had paid for this in our costs.
Travel tip: This hotel was adequate and was clean and tidy. However, the location was excellent and was central to all tourists attractions and business attractions within the city. Taxis were easy to locate and restaurants/cafes were within easy reach.
Joey J. Couples China, November 20, 2012
Perfect Location

Location & Food
9
great location, just minutes walk from city hall mrt, the room is very spacious and got nice viewing. the breakfast is not bad also, i enjoy having my breakfast sitting beside the pool, what a wonderful morning.
Shopping Tip: Funan mall selling electronics products is just next to the hotel.
Handhito B. Groups Indonesia, November 18, 2012
good place

friendly staff, good breakfast and clean room
8
Warren M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Friendly hotel

Centrally located
9
Great location, close cafes, shopping, buses and trains, easy walk to Chinatown and other restaurants. Good size rooms but small bathrooms,great bed, hotel facilities very good. Highly recommended, will stay again on next visit,also short run to airport
Adriana L. Groups Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Nice and clean room

near by the factory outlet and half way to Lembang
5
I reach there at 3 am in the morning because of the traffic jam from Jakarta.. But since the area of this hotel is quite.. so i can sleep very well..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go to Lembang, TAngkuban Perahu, Ciater (hor spring water) can search for some famous food like Tahu Tauhid (tauhid Toffu), Ice cream Kampung, Bakpia..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04