My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6109 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6109)
Sort by:
Susana M. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
Good location but not good service
3.7
We were initially given a room at the 13th floor which smelled really really bad (you can smell it after going out of the elevator), there was no water no aircon in the room. Room appeared not clean! And to think we checked in at 11pm and so tired and just wanted to sleep. But who can sleep at a very humit hot weather? Thus, we asked to be moved to another room (17th floor) and had a better room this time. The rating below is for their 13th very bad floor/room. They should have checked the room first before assigning it to us.
Nurviasary A. Couples Indonesia, April 1, 2012
Very good location but small rooms

excellent location
8
I really enjoy during my stay, good location, friendly and helpful staffs. I will definitely will prefer Peninsula Excelsior for my next visit to Singapore
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to Clarke Quay, excellent!
Dennis H. Families with young children Japan, March 31, 2012
Could have been so much better

Accessibility from the city center, friendly check-in staff
6.3
as a kid, used to stay with parents regularly at excelsior and loved every moment of it. alas, the hotel has lost a lot of its charm. three experiences stick out in mind - the concierge could not lend me a pair of scissors. i was rudely asked to just call room service for a knife. when i called room service, they told me i had to order something for a knife. - internet was claimed as free but only with a ethernet cable. if you have an ipad, you're out of luck. this was not advertised when booking the hotel - cleanliness was highly questionable at the restaurant other than that, the room was small but clean, service was prompt and the reception lady even gave us an early check-in. recommend this hotel for couples or singles on a budget. definitely not for families with little kids.
Donna D. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
great location but small rooms

a great cafe latte at a lovely cafe next door
6
good location but awfully expensive for small rooms but we were out most of the time, exploring Beautiful Singapore!..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: purchase a hippo/duck ticket and use it for 24 hours, go where ever you want...
Cora C. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
Nice location and good service

It was conveniently placed but inexpensive
7.7
We stayed here on our first night in Singapore. It was close to several large shopping centers and food malls so it was extremely convenient to get around. We were also walking distance to Clarke Quay.
Ian M. Business travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
Fantastic location, average rooms, good bathroom

Location, location, location
7
Two visits in close succession, both really good. Except - I have had to request a replacement computer cable for each of my 3 stays in the past 12 months. Also, gluten free requirements are not catered for in your breakfasts - I have to sort that out for myself. Staff are clueless as to respond to questions about what is in certain cooked foods, like sausages or hash browns. With no gluten free bread available, breakfast is therefore repetitive and boring.
Maria T. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2012
hotel that gives you good value for your money

the location was suitable for our tour, imagine taking a leisurely walk from a satisfying dinner at the makansutra, passing vy the esplanade and on to the hotel while taking in the sights; also just a 3-minute walk to metro station and passing by raffles hotel as a bonus, if you are more energetic, you could even walk all the way to merlion statue
7.3
the only downside was there was no wifi service in the room, imagine that in singapore which is supposed to be a high-tech city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have your itenarary to get the most of your stay, there are lots of places/attractions to see in Singapore, three days is really very short, I have to come back.
Joko E. Families with young children Indonesia, March 27, 2012
Huge Hotel

location very near mrt
7.3
The hotel was massive, we were upgraded to the top floor. We were very satisfied with the room, which we thought was a 5-star quality... Staff was friendly, no complaints there... The only dissatisfaction we have is that there's wi-fi wasn't available in our room...
Raymond L. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2012
lovely

breakfast
10
from the day i step in to the hotel, i feel that im in 5 start hotel, even the hotel is only 3 start. their staff are so lovely!!!! The are flicking awesome!!!!
Prayut P. Families with older children Thailand, March 26, 2012
Good location

Nice room, Good for family with kids, Nice small pool
7
The room was nice. Easy to get around town. Walking distance to Merlion and Durian Theatre. My kids love the pool so much. We get a room with 3 beds, so we got only 3 sets of Towels and Pillows. But there's no problem to ask for more!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03