My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6749 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6749)
Sort by:
Chen K. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
Loved the hotel buffet and deco

Best location, near city hall mrt and shopping places
6.7
Thanks for the staff service and for letting me play the piano for my girlfriend. Need to have wifi in the rooms though, currently still only for Lan. Room service was fast and the morning breakfast was well prepared. Will definitely go back again!
Qiang C. Business travelers China, August 15, 2012
Good location in Marina Bay area

swimming pool is cool
7.3
ok for that price, location is good in Marina Bay area,5min walk-distance to City hall metro station,the special & cool swimming pool, a food center is just nearby;but seems hotel's "Hardwares" are rather old,and the bathroom is quite small; in brief, ok for me with the price.
Koe B. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel great loaction

Great location
9.7
Nice hotel with great location. Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. Room was nice. We got upgraded to executive room. Nice view and top floor. Service is great.
Zaw L. Business travelers Myanmar, August 13, 2012
Great Hotel with good location

Located near to Myanmar Society.
8
the hotel was located at center of the city and especially located informt of penisular plaza where our local people are gaterheing there. room condition are very suitable for the busniessman to do like small office.
Dennis N. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Nice modern rooms with the BEST city location

huge room, nice location
7.7
1. There is no bidet in the water closet, how are you suppose to wash? Can't do toilet paper alone. 2. They charge too much deposit, in my case. 3. The hotel breakfasts are GREAT!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Secure Universal Studio tickets at the MRT stations (cheaper). Then from this hotel, walk a blocks to get to the FREE bus ride to Sentosa. Museums near this hotel are CLOSED on Mondays, so plan your itinerary. Do a walk of the city from Marina Bay towards this Hotel at night (its safe), you won't suffer the stifling heat.
Lemuel A. Couples Philippines, August 13, 2012
perfect

city hotel
8.3
Savtanter G. Couples India, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel

good breakfast, close to CBD and in the center of the city
7.7
Had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. Checking in was easy and swift. The biggest advantage of this hotel is that it is close to the CBD and other main landmarks of the city. It has a lot of malls close to it and that makes any leisure or business stay in the hotel convenient. The only problem is the internet. The internet is additional changes per day per machine plus there is no wi-fi, so only one device can be connected. Phones and tablets cannot be connected to wi-fi in the hotel. Hope that changes soon.
James C. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
Friendly service no wifi in room

Good location friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is very nice for world standards , little expensive without a deal . The pool on the lobby floor has a great glass side can see the swimmers . But there is no wifi in room Evan thou they have cable access . Do not book this hotel thinking u can use wifi in Ur room , Evan if u pay for Internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure u bring laptop with cable connection or choose other hotel
Leo R. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2012
great place

nice pool
8
we selected a room at the nantucket inn which is a property of starfish manor, for our anniversary get away, but when we checked in we were told our room's toilet had flooded the previous night. we were offered a room upgrade at no cost at the starfish instead . ok, that's cool. we have a mixed review of our room. the good: our room had a great view. there was a jet tub with a view out the west window of the room which was sort of special for the occasion. the room had a small kitchen which we did not use. the room was attractively decorated. there was a little balcony to sit in and enjoy the view. the bad and the ugly: our room was at the end of a short hall that was so dark that i couldn't see the lock even in the daylight. the room was hot and smelled of disinfectant. the only way to cool it off was to open the west patio door and the east entry door and let the wind whip through the room. the ceiling (room 7) had water damage and was peeling. the shower was cracked and the shower floor was springy.
Ida H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2012
central location close to MRT station and bugis

perfect location and good hotel facility
10
City hall is central interchange underground station is singapore make me more easy to go arround for my meeting wiht cliert in the short time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02