My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6152 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6152)
Sort by:
Bruce N. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2012
Central to most things.

The staff were very professional and the room was very clean. The two swimmimg poools were a great attraction and well used.
9
The hotel was easy to find and within walking distance of all the great attractions such as Marina Bay and Clarke Quay for anyone with a minimum of fitness. The room isn't big but I wasn't intending to spend much time in it. Don't let the small street-level entry fool you. Once a lobby-level the hotel opens out into two towers with a bookings, bar and pools at this level. The Coleman Restaurant is great for breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: Chijmes is a great place for nightlife with its many bars and live music. It is 5 mins walk from the hotel and close to Raffles Hotel. Clarke Quay is a 5 min walk in the opposite direction and 10 mins further on is Chinatown and the famous Smith Street food outlets and street markets. Don't miss a stroll to Marina Bay and the casino.
Liesda M. Families with young children Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Clean hotel but small room

Clean hotel
6
I stay 2 night at Deluxe room peninsula exelcior. The hotel is clean, good view in the night but I'm confius with this hotel why in each room not provide the free bottle water
Allan R. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Nice location

Location,with Penthouse
9.7
I love the location of this hotel.near mrt and there are mall besides the hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to take picture with Marina bay sand background,go to the penthouse .Very nice view.
Allyson S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Great location, but small Rooms

Great staff on the whole- location is excellent
7.3
staff were great to begin with- got me an early check-in, got my iron / board to my room within minutes and fixed my safe. so all good. no views of marina bay but hey! rooms a tad on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. staff at lunch were friendly- buffet was limited but passable. staff at breakfast were unfriendly/ rude and food was not worth paying for- go to the coffee shop downstairs or to raffles place. the bar on the 22ns floor would not let me in on the strike of 11pm either :-( overall- i would stay here again for its great location
Zarah O. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
A place to stay even on a one day stay

Sky lounge has awesome views of Marina Bay
7.7
Slow service at reception. It took almost an hour to stand and wait before we got checked in. The trainee needs to be supervised and should not be left alone. The router for internet did not work all night even when the password was correct.
Shopping Tip: Pretty close to malls that sell inexpensive stuff
Neville P. Families with young children Australia, March 18, 2012
Great Hotel, Good Location - Rooms need a makeover

Location
6.7
Rooms need a makeover as they are a bit old. The Breakfast wasnt worth it as it was cold and a bit stale.
Betty K. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2012
Fantastic Views

Location, location, location
9.3
an easy stroll to the river, an array of eating establishments for all budgets, shopping opportuntities to suit all budgets, clean rooms with large panoramic window views of the river.
Nightlife Tip: Alot of offer
Premila R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Good hotel

Business hotel
8
Stayed here because training was held in this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel feature are still new and clean. Room size moderate.
Estela G. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
nice room nice location

this hotel is in the midst of many important landmarks, hotels, railway station, transits, restaurants
10
very interesting swimming pool, people in the hotel are friendly and accommodating
Richard S. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Review of Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Location
4.3
We arrived early, so had to wait while a room was cleaned. I attributed this fact to the mediocre room with dirty carpet that we were given. A complaint would have brought about more waiting, so we accepted it. Not a delightful stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07