or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7234 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7234)
Sort by:
David T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Great location and city views
7.3
I was pleasantly greeted at check-in and enjoyed the atmosphere in the lobby. The pool and gym area of are good quality, and the pool scenary was nice. However, once I arrived in my room I realized it was a smoking room with a very unpleasant smell. As I was never asked my preference, I requested to be moved but my request was denied. Also, the bathroom was a 4/5 as far as cleanliness. The smoke smell lingered for my entire stay, however the rest of the accomodation was nice.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke Quay is fun and has plenty going on any night of the week.
Francisco F. Couples Portugal, November 9, 2012
Medium hotel,good location

Location
7
Nothing really special, the hotel is undergoing a major renovation and obviously it was not the best time to be there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of the best locations in Singapore 1 minute walking distance to the subway very good shopping and museum atractions around.
Tara L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Good location,

Good location, lovely staff
7.3
Breakfast was horrible experience, overcrowded and bad food. Lifts took way to long to come. Otherwise great.
David T. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Reasonable Hotel in Great Location

Very close to towers business district
8
No issue apart from noisy neighbours and what seemed like paper thin walls. Wouldn't stay here again on business as peace and quiet to work is an issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Sentosa..now completely revamped.
Gerardo L. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
Great location but amenities can be improved

Great location, very close to City Hall MRT, shopping malls, walking distance from Clark Quay and Boat Quay
7.3
I've stayed in this hotel for about four times now because of the good location, proximity to my office, City Hall MRT, shopping malls, Clark Quay and Boat Quay areas. The room is quite comfortable, but can improve with better amenities such as free drinking water. I discovered to my dismay that I had to pay for all the bottled water that I've been drinking as I wrongly assumed that this was a fairly standard amenity like in most hotels. Also the quality of toiletries can stand improvement. The hotel also does not provide free wifi and breakfast for certain packages so one has to clarify with the front desk staff. Lastly, the breakfast buffet offerings hardly change from day to day and as such can get quite cloying after a couple of days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the aquarium type swimming pool especially in the evening
Kia S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
easy access around singapore

close to places I wanna go
8
Walking distance to convention center, and also Clark Quay where all the F&B can be found.
Angelique B. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Great Location but no free wifii

location
7.7
Stayed here when we're on transit. The location is great, rigt accross a small mall where you can get esential things that you forgot to bring (tooth paste, adaptor) and it's only 2 blocks from a bigger mall and from Chijmes a restaurant complex. The rooms is a bit small for 2 people but Ok if you're only on transit.
Qing H. Business travelers Canada, November 8, 2012
good location

good location, friendly staff, high floor
4
room is out dated, old furniture, loud A/C, dirty carpet
Christina G. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2012
It was comfortable

price, location
7.3
Vajira T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 6, 2012
Good value for money

Location, clenlyness, faciliteis
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04