or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Richard S. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2012
Review of Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Location
4.3
We arrived early, so had to wait while a room was cleaned. I attributed this fact to the mediocre room with dirty carpet that we were given. A complaint would have brought about more waiting, so we accepted it. Not a delightful stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here.
Ronald P. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Ideal location with courteous and attentive staff.

Location
8.3
the location of the hotel makes it easy access to raffles, the river and all the restaurants and the new features of the big wheel and the resort casino. the accommodation is comfortable and has a relaxed atmosphere, with all staff happy to help. will book again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip on the river followed by lunch in one of the many restaaurants beside the river makes a pleasant day.
Fatima M. Families with older children Brazil, March 17, 2012
great location but no good room maintence

close to mrt station, close of marina bay, city link, furama mall, good access to most kind of public transportation
5.7
it is kind the hotel just to sleep, nothing more. even breakfast better take out side.
Huei-Ju W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2012
I won't stay this hotel again

They are very common hotel
5.7
They only provide mediocre service, you cannot have special request.
Hotel Feature Tip: They only provide mediocre service, you cannot have special request.
Bella R. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Fantastic Service & great location

Service with a smile, great location and fantastic view of Marina Bay Sands
7.3
When I arrived at the lobby, I was ushered to the Club Room at the top floor. I was seated at the sofa while coffee was being served while the receptionist arranged for my necessary documents to check in. The room that was given to me was spacious and lovely bathroom. The service was splendid and it's near Orchard and Marina Bay Sands. I requested for late check out and they have me till 2pm . That was really awesome. It's also near MRT station but since it was a business trip, i was driven around and didn't rely on public transport.
Shaun A. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Near to meeting location

conveniently reachable to meeting location
6.3
relatively decent and clean near to meeting location
Poniman -. Families with young children Indonesia, March 14, 2012
Great location and room

Near MRT
8.3
The room is clean and big,I got the three bed room..the hotel near the City Hall MRT station..
Anne O. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
well located near cathedral

rooms clean and spacious, staff helpful
7.3
the hotel was well placed near the cathedral, the boat quays and the MRT great views from the tower rooms over the city, pool looked clean and inviting. Thought internet access expensive at $15 for 2 hours, $30 for 24 - LAN only which I couldn't have used - free internet in shopping centre around the corner. Staff helpful and friendly, and rooms clean and bed comfortable. lots of places nearby to eat and drink - we didn't eat at the hotel. Breakfast fairly pricey
Restaurant Tip: eating in hawkers halls is cheap and fun
Edie E. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2012
Great Location but AC can be better

Great Customer Service and Great Facilities
9.3
we enjoyed our stay very much. swimming pool is awesome. we had a corner room so it's quite spacious. tv channels were not provided that many. room is a little old, but the interior is updated. pillows were hard, but still comfortable. ac sometimes is not cold enough, but it's bearable, and not disturbing at night. the bathroom has a tub and a shower (separately). the location is awesome. very close to raffles city and great access to taxi stand and mrt.
Travel tip: Stay here for your trip!
Henrik J. Business travelers Denmark, March 13, 2012
Comfortable and great location

Nice rooms, great location
6.3
Needed somewhere central to stay while in Singapore on business. The room was comfortable and clean. Service was good and the price per night via Agoda was very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07