or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6922 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6922)
Sort by:
Siew W. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great Location

Location, Service
7
This hotel located at a very strategic location. MRT is just nearby and you can find some shops around the hotel as well. The building of this hotel a bit old but the room still acceptable. The staff are quite friendly and I am happy with my stay there.
Ian F. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Stayed in a nice hotel

Truly a nice hotel and clean room comfy sheets
7.7
Excellent breakfast. Nice rooms and I always looked for the cleanliness, this hotel has my vote in terms of cleanliness. The hotel is centrally located and it is close to MRT/subway which is makes easy to go around the city and close to Marina Bay Sands mall and casino. Few minutes away from Sentosa resort park, which is very nice for children.
Chiann W. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good location

The room was spacious and very comfortable to stay in
7
The hotel is located within walking distance to shopping malls and night spots. The hotel staff was friendly. The room is spacious and clean.
Fiona K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
Great location but a very standard hotel

great location, only a block away from cityhall mrt (250m)
7
pretty happy when they upgraded us to a better room in the excelsior tower. the room was small but adequate. everything looks new and comfortable. however i was expecting a king-size bed but it turned out to be a queen-size bed (or smaller). this was a problem because we'd be sleeping with our 1.5yrs toddler. for the six nights we're staying there, we couldn't get a quality sleep. and there's no space for extra bed. the second disappointment was with the housekeeping. on the next day, they didn't refreshed the toiletries and they didn't clean up the empty boxes that we've used. they didn't even bothered to arrange it, they just left it just as it was when we left it. i had to make a complaint and requested them to refresh the toiletries. this is very strange because this is supposed to be a very normal standard. and they didn't change the glasses we've used in the bathroom. very very standard toiletries too: don't expect to find cotton buds. there's no wifi in the entire hotel. there's a broadband cable in the room if you need to use it.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Purvis street (10 min walk from Cityhall MRT). Try the Italian restaurant Garibaldi
April A. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Not bad.

good location
7.7
We got upgraded to a Premiere room, which is not that different from the Deluxe Room. The only difference was the bathroom in the Premiere room is bigger (has separate bathtub and shower), and the Premiere room itself was smaller than the Deluxe. If you stay at this hotel, perhaps you can request for a room at the Excelsior tower? I think the rooms there are bigger and better.
Sri A. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2012
great location

good
6.3
the place is good close to shopping mall and the restaurant easy to get transportation bus train and taxi event we can walk in the night time we feel save is the important thing when we traveling. the hotels has many room and there is smoking room and no smoking room so the guest can choose the rooms.stay in this hotel we feel comfortable.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
A great place to explore Singapore from.

Great Location good facilities at the right price.
8.3
We stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior for two nights just to give my new wife a taste of Singapore before we flew off to Penang. The Peninsula worked out perfectly as we were able to MRT our way round all of the places we needed to go after just a short walk to city hall station. We were impressed with the view from our corner room looking straight out at the Marina Bay Sands. Our room was well laid out and comfortable but like most in Singapore a little smaller than we Australians are used to. The Hotel facilities were great especially the glass walled pool. The staff were efficient and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Just over the road from the hotel entrance there is a basement food court with an interesting assortment of eateries serving Burmese food. This was a new taste sensation for us but excellent food at very low prices.
Leo R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2012
cool one

hot one
8
A very good hotel in a good location not far from Ayala Mall where you can find resto and do some shopping. The rooms are quite small but very clean and with good equipment. I choose a double room (1 bed for 2). The bed has a very good matress, very comfortable. Nice lights, large flat screen tv with many...
Yicun Z. Business travelers China, August 31, 2012
Cost-effective Hotel in Singapore

Excellent location with a walking distance to City Hall and MRT (Subway)
8.3
I would highly recommend this hotel to both family and business travelers. It's located in the central of Singapore - City Hall, which is surrounded with many shopping malls, restaurants and transportation spots (Subway and Bus). A 7-11 convenient store is opposite to the hotel. Room size is quite nice and decoration is a bit old, but acceptable. Overall I think it's a very cost-effective hotel.
Shopping Tip: There are many shopping malls around the hotel, e.g. Raffles Place (Department Store & Fashion), Funan Centre (IT & Digital products), etc. Almost everywhere you can find food court to fill your stomach.
Armand R. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2012
just good

location, staff, design
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01