Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8584 reviews

5526 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8584)
Sort by:
Ashish S. Families with young children India, June 24, 2013
Ok kind of experience.

Location, Nothing else
6.3
Ok kind experience. nothing special. Good for people attending conference/Expo at marina Bay sands.
Report this review
Susanti L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Comfortable, easy public transport

near MRT station, food court at plaza across the hotel
7.3
Enjoyable, several plaza near hotel, local eateries just across hotel there's thai/india/myanmar foodcourt at the basement of peninsula plaza.
Report this review
Takahiro S. Couples Japan, June 23, 2013
not so nice

reasunable price, clean and near to bay area
4.3
Report this review
Joana W. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
The check in was very helpful and charming.

the receptionist...a man
5.7
the breakfast was very poor... bad coffee... cheap plastic cheese and unappetising hot food. The bathroom floor and shower was stained with some kind of black dye and there fore looked dirty and uninviting.
Report this review
Sishi C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Clean and proper room in a strategic location

cleanliness, location and good for business conference
5.7
It was a pleasant stay but the noise that was coming from the upper level was quite unbearable. I could not sleep and woke up several times in e night. I suppose its due tot he poor sound proofing of the wall/s ceilings. Other than that everything was fine. Good location for shoppers and also easy access to food and public transports (mrt and buses). However room service was slpw and I had to call twice to get my ice bucket delivered to me, and ended up there as no ice bucket but just a small flask of ice in it.
Report this review
Pok S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Comfortable spacious enjoyablestay

location,room size and car park
7.7
Report this review
Julieta S. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2013
Perfectly located near IT shopping mall

big king bed, fast check-in, accommodating staff
6.3
Nice but I hope the carpet will be replaced soon.
Report this review
Muhammad W. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 23, 2013
Over all nice experience. Pleasent staff.

Nice location, good size rooms and value for money
8
Report this review
Kritsada K. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
Great Location

Next to City Hall MRT station, a lot of food court nearby
7.7
I stayed here for a business trip. Great location I can go anywhere I want. Night life is very near I can see Clarke Quay from my room.
Report this review
Ni N. Business travelers Myanmar, June 23, 2013
A nice hotel

Good service, good food menu, and clean rooms.
9.7
It was good. They had good services and its near to big shopping malls.
Report this review
Previous page 2361 - 2370 of 5526 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07