or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7512 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7512)
Sort by:
Yee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Value for Money

Close to City Hall MRT, nice room and good service
8.7
Masako K. Couples Japan, December 25, 2012
Nice view, good location

Could see marina bay sands from my room. Just a few minutes walk to reach the hotel from station
9
We stayed the hotel for 1night. Our room was 16th floor and could see marina bay sands from the bed. The hotel was located convenient since just a few minutes walk from City Hall station. Overall, we enjoyed stay at the hotel!
Denry C. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location

Centra shopping point
9
The Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is nice location in shopping point and nice room, but when i remark looking for preview for Marina Bay area. Than when i check-in is un-looking preview marina bay area nice view. Anyway i'm very happy because at hot season also have room booking.
Chongyew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Good location, value for money, SkyLounge

Friendly staff, next to MRT, SkyLounge
7.7
I've stayed here a few times -- mostly during business trips. I like the central location -- within walking distance of the MRT station and shopping malls. Rooms are decent-sized and cozy. Staff are always friendly and accommodative to guests' requests -- upgrades of sorts are usually given upon request. The SkyLounge on the top floor is a quiet and conducive place for business meetings and discussions, peaceful enough even to be used as a workplace.
Leon S. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Really nice hotel

Friendly staff, great location, great views of marina
9
Hotel outside looks a little dated but rooms and inside done to a high standard. We were upgraded to superior room on 16th floor. Views were amazing of the marina. The sky bar in the hotel had almost 360 degree view of city and was amazing. Food and drink in hotel a little expensive but to be expected in Singapore. Staff were very friendly. The hotel has two pools which were very nice to cool down after sightseeing on the busy streets. Would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Don't use taxi they are very expensive and not friendly. Bus routes are very cheap and easy to work out as is the underground / MRT.
Urs K. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2012
unfriendly and expensive

Location is super
5.3
Service bad, staff unfriendly and so on. But location in the center is perfect
Andere D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Great Location

Unique Swimming Pool
7.7
Located near by MRT and ST. Andrew Cathedral. Surrounded by many small shops.
Vivienna L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Service was good
6.7
The hotel was situated at a good location since it is like 5 minutes walk to the City Hall MRT. Unfortunately, it is an old hotel. The electricity went off twice throughout our stay apparently due to the hair dryer. However, the staff were pretty helpful when we called in to complain. Maybe the hotel management should look into this.
Sablee A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 23, 2012
Great place with efficient service.

Near major shopping centres and MRT
9.7
the hotel rates are very reasonable and the staff are caring and helpful.our stay went without any undesirable incidents. i will certainly come back to stay here again in the near future.
Nur I. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good Location but small room

Nice and clean toilet with bathub
7.3
It has a good location. We got complimentary upgrade to Club member room. Impressed with the toilet and bathub but room is suprisingly small even though we got upgraded. Bed was a little too hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08