or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Berghouser B. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2012
service is excellent

best window view, especially at night.
10
at first i thought this hotel will be just a place to sleep. it changed my mind the first time me and my husband opened the door. what a surprise to see the marina bay sands, singapore flyer st andrew church and other travel objects on one sight right from your room! i can get my best shot with the camera. great time spending time in our room to taste the view of singapore.
Travel tip: This hotel is a strategic place to reach the Singapore icons only by walk. MRT is nearby. Food is easy to get.
Douglas M. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location

Friendly staff, grfeat housekeeping, great location
9.3
The staff were very helpful from the moment I arrived to the point of checkout whether the service desk, the housekeeping,the dining room or porterage staff
Shopping Tip: Well located to a number of shopping arcades
Lakshan S. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 1, 2012
Good location decent size of rooms, bathrooms ok

location, very attactive lobby
7
very happy with the service and quality of the rooms for the price.. good location for business travellers. close to alot of food outlets.. only setback was that the delux rooms didnt have cable tv only local.
Waraporn H. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2012
Good location, very good service.

nearly to mrt just 5 minute walk.
8.3
Suggestion to traveler who looking for the good hotel in Singapore ... Just add it one choice , it's very conveniently location .
Hotel Feature Tip: There are the business meeting point also.
Stephen H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Stunning interior and excellent reception!

Friendly reception staff
8
This is another Asian hotel with the 'Wow!' factor. Both the reception area and the room itself (I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a Club room) were in a stunning modern style. Breakfast was acceptable but the limited choice and unsmiling service meant that it fell short of the hotel's overall standards.
Theresa R. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2012
Friendly hotel and nice breakfast

Friendly staff, clean room, good variety at breakfast
8.7
The breakfast was definitely worth the extra cost. The hours were good for a person on business, and the selections changed a bit every day. The omelet guy did a great job! The room was nice with a great view. It was very clean, but it had a bit of a damp smell to it. The bed was very hard. Room service food was ok.
Restaurant Tip: The Indian place next door to the hotel was amazing!
Phan T. Business travelers Vietnam, February 29, 2012
Greatest location

good location and convenient
8.3
Best location: near Funam IT center, peninsula plaza ( supermarket), easy to go anywhere by walking: Clarke Quay, Chijm,,, They also have a tour desk in the hotel
Salvador D. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2012
Excellent Hotel Service

Pool, accomodation and cleanliness
7.7
hi, we had a great time with my wife during our stay in peninsula excelsior hotel during our stay on 2/25/2012 - 2/29/2012. we tried your pool and it is very nice. the accomodation is very warming. the cleaners always make our room clean and replace our towels and bedsheet with new ones everyday. our pleasant stay in peninsula excelsior hotel is very memorable. hope we can stay again in this wonderful hotel. thanks.
Manuel S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Small and old

Good location
5
the room is small and old. breakfasr food is very standard. good location, about 5 minutes walk to mrt station and raffles shopping centre, and funan is just round the corner.
Maria M. Business travelers Poland, February 29, 2012
Great location, very poor rooms

Location in a heart of the city
6.3
Hotel is rather old, rooms look old, bathrooms are dirty (mould), very small, they looks like 1* hotel. However I do recomend this hotel because of great, very convinient location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take look at great pool with glass wall!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05