or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6786 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6786)
Sort by:
Sui T. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Very near to city hall mrt
8.3
COmfy rooms with gd buffet breafast, the service at the help desk were excellent super friendly staff They proactively offerred help to store our luggage before flight time Very near to raffles city mall which has a lot of eateries. The supermarket sells succulent roasted pork ribs
Restaurant Tip: Tokyo Deli inside of Raffles City Mall whip up some of the finest fruit tarts! Even those in Tokyo cannot match up to this one
Ulyarta U. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Great location but quite old hotel

It is really in the middle of everything, transportation wise, it is convenient. Room services was very good, we need to borrow wine glass, cork screw and ask for bucket of ice and it was delivered promptly. The gym was old, the building is old and our bathroom ceiling was leaking. But the bathroom is spotless clean and bed (although small) was quite comfortable.
7.7
We have a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights. For the price was offered and the fact it is a chain hotel of peninsula (well, we assume it is a chain hotel), we expect something like peninsula Jakarta but well this is Singapore, so perhaps it does make a difference. the building is old. the carpet and the room smells old but other than that the room was ok, quite big for Indonesian but may be small for western people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for a good weekend dance/clubbing, try attica at clark quay.
Noviyus K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2012
Good location, old and small rooms

Location
6
The hotel has 2 towers. Location is considered good because it near to Citihall MRT station. Interior is old and the facilities are standard. When we stayed there, the room was upgraded to deluxe room. But it is still a small room. Room was clean. The bed was small (queen size) and old so we can feel the spring. The hotel lobby is in the same floor with swimming pool and we can use the changing room and showers facilities in the lobby floor. So if non guest wants to use the shower facilities, they can use it for free.
Thye W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2012
Service Could be better

Great location for food, shopping and electrnoics
7.7
I checked in about 9.30 pm and stayed for 3 nights. Upon arrival the very nice lady receptionist upgraded my room from a deluxe to an executive suite. I did not asked for it nor was explained that for the upgrade i would have to pay extra. I remember she smiled a lot and said it was complimentary. However when i checked out the cashier said i had to pay $60 extra because of the upgrade. I had to argue that i did not ask for the upgrade nor did the check in lady explain about the charges. Since i had meetings all day and night long, i had no need for the upgrade. In the end i explained and explained and they waived the extra charges. But the attitude of the cashier was absolutely horrendous. I am not a racist but can really tell she was from mainland china. I would prefer never to stay in this hotel till they have improved on their human skills.
Siu S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Good views N location.

Fantastic location, in the middle of most tourist attractions.
10
Our flight was delayed for 12 hours so we had to see and do everything in 2 days instead of 3. The room was big enough for all 4 of us, N the the hotel was close enough to see all the sights, except Sentosa.We had to leave because we had to go to Phuket. 
Iwan I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2012
great locations but the hotel seems a bit old

swimming pool very nice
6.3
the hotel location is great just step away from shopping center. . the hotel room a bit dusty. I think its come from the carpet. the room itself big enough fit for 4 person.
Restaurant Tip: in front of the hotel you can find myanmar food. its worth to try since very rare to find in singapore
Peter T. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Good location and clean hotel.

walking distance to mrt station, shopping centers, and eating places.
7.7
pleasant and clean room. friendly and helpful hotel staff. enjoyed the river view from our room at 17th floor.
Shopping Tip: Nearest shopping is at Funan Digital Mall and Peninsula Plaza.Go to Raffles City and will connect to Marina Square shopping center and restaurants.
Ling L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Accessible to MRT station
7.3
5mins walk to MRT station, accessible to CityHall, Suntec City, Marina Square and Esplanade. You can either just walk to these places or take a bus or even MRT. Room is quite spacious and clean. I don't like is the breakfast dinning area. Its dinning area is small and uses low coffee tables, it quite difficult to eat when the table is so low. Don't like the swimming pool bcuz its see thru glass, so practically people from in the dinning area can see what you are doing in the water if you are near to the see thru glass area...lol..
Arno V. Business travelers Netherlands, July 13, 2012
Tourist place

Nothing
4.3
small rooms stinking rooms breakfast you wouldnt give your dog outdated never again no wifi
Stephen T. Business travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2012
Great Location

great location close to raffles city, and mrt station. also close to marina bay area
6.3
a great hotel conveniently located to the marina bay area, and close to raffles city for shopping and the food court. only 3 stops on the mrt to get orchard road etc, but in a much quieter part of town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01