Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7058 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7058)
Sort by:
Antony M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Memorable and nice stay

close to major attraction in Marina Bay, wide range of transportation are close to hotel and hotel room was clean and nicely groomed.
7.7
It was very good overall. The room was clean, hotel staffs are friendly and easy access to major attractions in Marina Bay area.
Cheng L. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Okay, hotel near by have a lot of shopping centre

Shopping, shopping & shopping
6.3
Avenge, only good for shopping.
Wistin W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 10, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel

Location, staff, convenience
8.3
Hotel located on city centre and convenience location, easy to access to public transport, taxi, shopping venue and local restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly and provide an fast service, fast check in and check out. In room mattress and sofa need an improve to better quality as look like an old furniture. Hotel provide complimentary wifi internet but the spend was seemed slow and inconvenience to login and re-login.
Seiji O. Couples Japan, June 10, 2014
disappointment

in the middle of the city, close to the station and good access to hot sightseeing spots
4.7
we expected a nice stay at this hotel but that is not entirely what we received here. the check-in time was from 2pm. we happended to arrive there a bit earlier but tried to check-in. the room had not been cleaned up yet so we were asked to wait and come back at 2pm. after having lunch in the nearby area, we went back to the hotel at 2pm but the room was not ready yet. also the lady we talked to at the counter was rude and kept her hands in the pockets all the time. we ended up waiting extra 30-40 minutes to get the keys. the room was big enough for two persons but the toilet and the shower room were not that clean. we found stains in the bathtub and the mirror was foggy. we paid good money to stay there for three nights but the hotel was not up to our expectation. baggage staff on the ground floor were talking loud all the time and not responsive to customers. we did not expect good customer services in the first place but disppointment would be the good word to describe our stay at this hotel. although the cleaning staff was kind and helpful. we asked for room cleaning and she accepted our request with a smile. she made our day.
Antony M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2014
NIce, Cozy and Good Stay

It's near to Marina Bay, where shopping malls and other tourist attraction are close by. Public transport is easy to access and the staffs are friendly.
7.3
Nice and comfortable room. Had a good rest after a long day of shopping and exploring Singapore.
Chow M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Execllent

Great Location, Friendly Staff and Great Value
9
The Hotel has excellent location couple of minutes walk from the MRT station. Near to the local attraction ~10 minutes walk (Merlion Park, Downtown) and the Clarke Quay 5 minutes walk and One of the lastest shoping mall. Staff are very friendly and nice. They speak Cantonese to me when they know I am from Hong Kong which is very warm for me. The room is decent and the lobby is a bit old.
Ker J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Hotel is centrally located.

The hotel is a short walk from Citihall MRT station, very accessible and convenient. The staff are friendly and approachable.
7.7
Though the hotel is a bit old, it has everything we need for our 5 nights stay. Great!
Freny M. Business travelers India, June 7, 2014
Hotel needs to be clean

Location, internet
5
Despite this being my third visit to Peninsula, I was given a corner room at the Excelsior with no view; the room was dusty and not properly vaccumed; the washbasin needed a thorough cleaning; some of the staff was very polite and helpful - I would especially like to recommend at the bell desk on the ground floor; and then there were some at the front desk who werent as accomodative or helpful even when I asked about extending my stay for another week. In a service industry, service is an essential quality. I like the location of the hotel, and hence my repeated selection, but I dont think I would like to go back again after this experience. Moreover, for the price, it is certainly not value for money. Thanks
Norashikin M. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2014
gd except guest who drive no complimentry parking

Skylounge view nice
7.7
Gd except no complimentry parking :( must lots as hotel parking overnite cos a bomb
Sherry L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Good hotel

Clean hotel with friendly receptionist
7.7
Good short stay. WOuld like to stay back in this hotel during next business visit to Spore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01