Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7117 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7117)
Sort by:
Elliot J. Couples New Zealand, June 18, 2014
Good location,price ok on discount

Location and view from our unit facing the marina sands
6.3
Hotel needs to tidy areas such as clean hall carpets from stains,upgrade the bathroom,paint,scrub tiles,,reprint and seal ceiling.3 star now.many others comment the same in many of the older hotels in Singapore.
John L. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
good

location
6
good, did not eat there, many places close by in Funan
Huoy M. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Very central location, pleasant stay.

Central location , walk to Clarke quay Close proximity to MRT station Comfortable room
7.3
Stayed here in a deluxe room for 4 nights. Overall the room was pleasant and comfortable however you can notice the ageing especially in the bathroom. Perhaps due for a renovation otherwise price I paid for a 4 star as advertised is not justified. Short walk to city hall train station, raffles, Clarke quay. Great location. Wifi access could be improved , experienced some down time and had to re enter username and password every single time I wished to connect.
Ivan R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2014
Nice Hotel

Near to MRT, Business Center and also easily to find Halal Food
8.7
I stay for couple days during business trip. Nice place and also quite near to business center and no issue to find Halal Food just behind of the Hotel have Famous IT Mall
Hangga P. Couples Indonesia, June 16, 2014
excelent location near transportation & attraction

location, comfort, sightseeing
7.3
Gabriella F. Couples Switzerland, June 16, 2014
Top location

location, style, friendly staff
9.3
everything was perfect. The location is top, all sights are in walkable distance. Very close to the river front, the Business district and Chinatown.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Really nice stay

Location, clean and friendly
6.7
Very nice and friendly . Value got money and great breakfast .
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
good

location, the handy phone, Concierge
7
My stay was fine but disappointed by the sky lounge ie. snacks, atmosphere and the times etc.The handy phone was the only real benefit. The only other issue was after my upgrade for the first day and next morning my upgrade was not activated. Eg 1 The handy phone was not activated. 2.The sky Lounge were not notified. 3.The Coleman cafe not notified for breakfast. 4. Had to have my laundry charges removed from my account, two items per day included in the upgrade. The toasters in the Coleman cafe need attention. (they tried 2 different ones,both need replacing) Access to the handy phone was brilliant and should be promoted I would upgrade just purely for the handy phone.
Robert P. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2014
Great value

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
A very comfortable stay
Diana M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
convenient site for short sightweeing stay

location, view from top floor
5.7
WE arrived late at night. During the night w became aware of a nasty smell, probably durian, which we reported to hotel staff first thing in the morning. Prompt cleaning failed to completely remove the smell, but we didn't make any more fuss as my husband had a bad head cold and fortunately could not smell well. Friends we were travelling with were less tolerant. AT check out, I strongly recommended to reception staff that problem be fixed before another guest was given the room. Would be interested to know whether it was....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01