or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7478 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7478)
Sort by:
Hueiyu C. Business travelers Japan, August 29, 2014
Hotel Staff

Clean
5
Wait a long time for reception. Rude customers during the breakfast buffet. Staff entered the room without kocking
Prabakar P. Business travelers India, August 29, 2014
Well managed old hotel

Taxi accessibility, business centers and malls
8.3
Jim R. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2014
Jim

location, price, price
8
Good
Shirley H. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Good hotel for a few days

CLEANLINESS, COURTESY & HELPFUL
7.7
Apart from being taken to the Excelsior hotel the taxi man kept taking us to the PENINSULA &we had to walk around. Apart from that we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Very pleased with the shower facilities.
Bethanie C. Families with young children United States of America, August 28, 2014
Ok if you're not too picky

location, bed
5.3
This was our first time staying here. I chose it mainly for the price and the location. . I did not stay there this time due to cost. Apparently, the Peninsula Hotel was the place to stay once, but I fear not for us again. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The glasses in the bathroom were not clean and the one of the coffee cups for tea was not clean either. The plastic lids on the coffee cups also had a layer of dust indicating that they had been used or changed out for awhile. Breakfast was not included in our room rate so we purchased it for the first morning. We used the pool and there were towels and dirty glasses and dishes left on many of the tables and chairs. It was not a terrible stay, but the place was a bit tired and the staff seemed complacent.
Vanna P. Business travelers Thailand, August 28, 2014
So expensive for what you get

Except concierge, staff were nice and helpfull
3.7
I was struck by the ad " flash deal with 62% discount". When i saw the condition of tthe room in the tower wing, i was of the opinion that not only there was not any discount, but also there was a surchage on the price I paid.
Lou S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 28, 2014
I paid more than it worth

The location
5
Only once n enough
Valerie A. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
The Peninsular for superb service and satisfactio

Breakfast, decor of rooms, friendliness of staff with room service, going that extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay.
9.7
Wonderful
Ee M. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2014
nice room

gd location. nice rest. but my dkny shirt was torn by the door handler and was susprise counter dont even have phone charger
4.7
Ok exept above problem rest ok
Richard L. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, comfortable bed and location
8.7
Arrived early after a long flight intending to drop off bags and go for a walk until check-in. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, there was a room available so they allowed us to check in early so we could have a coffee and freshen up. Would certainly stay there again if in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08