or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7813 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7813)
Sort by:
Hon K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2015
Good location and value for money

Location, pricing and cleanliness.
7.7
Excellent and satisfied.
Yow Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Nice Stay at Peninsula Hotel

Clean, Strategic and Easy Access via public transport
7.7
It was good. Room was good and clean. Easily accessible for first time travellers.
Sophia C. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2015
Mediocre stay

Conviently located in the heart of the city. There were a lot of things one can do around the area.
5
I was told that I was given a free upgrade to a clubs suite from a delux suite. It was underwhelming, despite the rather magnificent view of the city area. The entrance from the room door was rather narrow and the room was smaller than expected. I thought it'd be much more spacious and comfortable. However, when I entered, the coffee area and the wardrobes were so tiny and close to the doorway it felt claustrophobic. Additionally, the cups and drinks were covered in dust, enough for it to be seemed as though it has never been cleaned or attended. The bathroom as expected, was small as well. The placement of the toilet roll was wrong as it was directly at the bottom where one could get hurt at thigh level. I got a scratch from toilet roll holder as I was leaving the toilet because of its odd placement and narrow walk way. The sofa seats were dusty as well. Overall, besides the view, nothing was special about the room. It was dusty as hell and was as small as a personal room. The television channels were limited and the signals were bad. Overall a rather unpleasant stay given the rave about the hotel (4 stars). Much pluses for the convenience of the location of the hotel but I think it might just be better to have a stay other other hotels nearby or even the marina bay sands hotel just opposite!
Jeffrey P. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2015
Only 3 star Hotel was my impression

Security control in elevator, location near MRT, housekeeping prompt
7.3
At first, we were given a room with foul odor, but we were transfered after we complaint. We stayed 4 days and I expected a bottled drinking water a day but there were none. Bathrobe only one in a twin room. So, i would say, they overrated if they claimed as 4 star hotel.
Rosa A. Families with older children Philippines, March 8, 2015
Perfect view of Marina Bay

I added $117 for a club floor upgrade at the Peninsula Tower...great decision because it gave me and my son awesome view of Marina Bay, access to the club floor, breakfast buffet and free wi fi.
8.3
I will stay there again.
Seng S. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2015
bad service

location not bad
4.7
bad front desk service and I was given my choice of room
Peter C. Business travelers Belgium, March 5, 2015
Great location but interior starts to feel old

Great location and neighbourhood, but room was rather smallish for a deluxe
8.3
Chun L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
reception staffs are not so friendly

local
5.3
very noisy, staff are not so friendly
Annabelle T. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
mostly good. comfortable. pleasant staff.

location, value for money
8
mostly all good. only negative is bathroom shower curtain a bit smelly, like mildew. probably needs to be changed regularly because of moisture and humidity
Emilio B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Disappointing room staff

Location, location, location
7
Room safe not working - reported to staff who was going to send security up but they never turned up. TV not working (wrong plug) - reported to room staff but nothing was done. Bathroom extremely small - difficult to move & quite dangerous if you're tall or big. Concierge staff excellent - most helpful & pleasant to deal with. We would go back because of them - they couldn't do enough for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01