Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8226 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8226)
Sort by:
Fun S. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Great location

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff
8
This hotel is right smack in town. Some rooms have views of the bay, which is incredible. The rooms are clean. The plumbing is understandably old and hence from time to time, you hear creaking sounds. Otherwise, it is a good choice. Please note that we did not have meals in the hotel hence do ignore the food/dining review.
Report this review
Sathiya M. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Average rating during SG50 stay

Location, Lobby ambience
6.7
Arrived with high expectations but in the end was down played with average experience. Due to the following room carpet were dirty, TV socket had connection issue intermediary with switch off, iron board and iron were left outside the room, had to wait for 20 min before front desk answered my call. The hotel needs to renovate their rooms as they are very outdated and dirty.
Report this review
Serene K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
NA

quite efficient and satisfied
6
quite efficient and satisfied
Report this review
Jenny C. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Peninsula one night stay

Central place, nice swimming pool and price is reasonable.
8.7
Very good. We enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Juliana L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
great sg50 experience

value, location
7
great hotel choice for being the middle of the SG50 parade route and peripheral activities. the streets were extremely crowded, so this hotel was conveniently located in the midst of the action.
Report this review
Rachel L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Staycation during NDP

Good service and location
9
Report this review
Owen B. Couples Australia, August 4, 2015
Surly receptionist with a bad cold

Location location location
5
The receptionist was surly and sneezed and coughed all over me - she was dismissive and not at all helpful - considering the star rating and price i would have thought the initial check in procedure to be a little more pleasant
Report this review
Nicole H. Families with older children Australia, August 3, 2015
location great. the rest....mmehh

1. locaction 2. nice view from the skybar 3. umm... no, nothing just location really.
5.3
it is an older hotel, it seems like it needs some love and a good facelift. the rooms are very small... the twin beds are pushed right together with barely any walking room. it is in a good location some rooms have partial views. I didn't try the food as breakfast was a very expensive add on, did't eat there as I was annoyed at the standard of the room for the price and felt that my money was better spent elsewhere on viewing the room service selection. It's only redeeming quality other than it's convenient location was the great coffee and view from the Skybar. Oh except one staff member, who really made my stay ok. A special thanks to the AMAZING MISS JANUARY for her wonderful service. From a quick response on email, great local advice and friendly calming and helpful experience at front desk to a fantastic coffee and warm welcome at the end of the day at the Skybar with her other colleagues. She should be promoted to Management level and others should take her service as the example to strive to. Well done to you January and thank you :-) I will however be staying elsewhere for my future holidays, stop overs and long weekends. For the money Singapore has much more to offer me :-)
Report this review
Dong S. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2015
Pleasant stay

Room, Location and cleanliness
8
Overall, the stay is pleasant. There is a few areas people can consider to stay at this hotel. I would say the location is pretty much the main selling point of this hotel. For travellers from other country, travelling around Singapore in the heart of the city is essential, which this hotel provide one of the best place for tourist to stay, travel or shop. The hotel is walking distance to the City Hall MRT, where traveller or tourist can access the CityLink to Marina Square or Esplanade. Travellers can also extend their journey to Marina Bay Sands, Singapore River or Suntec city from Esplanade. The room have good decor and clean for travellers or tourist to stay. The staff is obvious that they been through customer service courses as they are polite and careful the words they choose when conversing. Even though the hotel may not seen as "new" as other hotel, it is still pretty fine and comfortable to stay in. The not so pleasant area in the hotel would be the slight old decor and the building surrounding. I did not use the facilities therefore I can't rate on it. However, you can view the swimming pool from the lobby and it seems small and nothing impressive about. I did order meals to dine inside the room and, the food is warm but not as hot as I thought. the food price is a little steep, and I request for a medium rare for my steak where they serve me as medium well. The building surroundings is filled with shops that is relatively old and it makes me feel that it is not that luxury. The hotel did provide amenities but the coffee and tea is relatively "budget". Why I would think that the hotel fits to be 4 star is the location, the comfort, cleanliness, and service. If travellers or tourist just wish fulfil your trip in Singapore by sight seeing and not to pursue high quality stay like those 5 star hotel, I think Peninsula Excelsior may provide you a wonderful staycation.
Report this review
James D. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2015
Great location!

Location Location Location
7.3
Our family stayed three nights in two "Deluxe" rooms. Our rooms were adequate to good although bathrooms were small but OK. We particularly liked the comfortable padded/pillowed nooks in the bay windows. Nice touch. The GREAT thing about this hotel is its location. It is very close to the "City Hall" subway station and within easy walking distance of the Boat Quay & marina district. The staff was OK but check-in was dead slow. My requests via Agoda were not honored - a non smoking room and no feather pillows. But the staff did change our rooms to non smoking when I asked and were very polite and accommodating when they did so. Alas, the feather pillows could not be remedied. We would stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05