or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7736 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7736)
Sort by:
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
nice hotel

clean room, good breakfast, nice bed
7.7
Overall it was a good stay, except the hotel do not provide free car parking. It charges SD12 per day.
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Value for Money

Location, easy access and friendly staff
9.7
1) Very comfortable room 2) Helpful staff 3) Easy access by public transport 4) Nearby Marina Bay 5) Easy access from airport
Ma.Susana C. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2014
I love Peninsula Excelsior Hotel singapore!!!

Cmfort , sky lounge was perfect! Clean rooms
9.7
I will be back ! - promise!
Mohamad A. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2014
good view

location, comfort, service
9
Friendly staff made us feel at hone right from the start
Terry P. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Good online deal, central location

location, price, free wifi
8
The hotel was fine. Singapore hotels are expensive and not always good value for money but this one was ok. First member of staff I spoke to when I arrived (we were early) was not that helpful and said just sit and wait... but it turns out I spoke to the "check-out" desk... further down reception are some desks that handle "check-in" and a very helpful guy went and found out that a room was ready and we checked in early (which after a long flight from London was much appreciated)
Ng A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Comfort bed, good location

Location near city hall mrt station, good services and bedroom is very comfort
10
Location is very near the mrt station, room is comfort and can see the night view. Disappointed is the bath room is Abit small .
David S. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Great location for our stay (F1), friendly staff,

Location, Friendly staff, good amenities.
8.7
Had a great time, overall really good wished we could have stayed longer and enjoyed a little more the hotel had to offer.
Aslyn M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Absolutely stunning

The location is perfect. Right next to raffles city mrt. The pools were beautiful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
10
Perfect. Can not fault this beautiful hotel!
Neil M. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Placed in a smoking room by default

Good location, nice room, well maintained
7
When we arrived at the hotel at midnight, we were told that we'd been assigned a smoking room. We complained that it wasn't acceptable to be put in a smoking room when we hadn't asked for one. They reluctantly offered a non-smoking twin room, despite the fact that I'd specifically asked for a double bed when I booked 3 months before. We were moved on the second night in the hotel. We complained to the duty manager, who promised to discuss with his staff and come back to us... but he never did. I stay at hotels often - and this was the worst experience in any so far. Far below the level of service I was expecting.
Scott W. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
F1basecamp

Central to harbor Quay and gate 4 entrance to formula 1 night race!
9.3
View over looking fort, at the f1 gate 4 entrance, romantic walk to Quay nightlife. It is a good value hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05