or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6671 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6671)
Sort by:
Judy M. Groups Australia, April 7, 2014
one bad thing after another

nice pool
4.7
After a long trip we had to wait until after 2.30pm to check in and had to keep asking if our rooms were ready. Finally the rooms were ready, asked for a bucket of ice, it came in a metal jug that you had to tip up side down to get the ice as your hand would not fit in the jug. My room key kept deactivating its self and everday I had to go down to the desk and had it reactivated. One day the battery went in the door so I had to wait for maintance. I came home from a long day out and my room was not done, I told the house maid that I will go down for a swim and when I came back it still was not done, I told her that I would sit down stairs for 1/2 hour and when I came back she still had not started 1 1/2 hours I waited for my room. Then for the second time my door would not work because the battery went flat I had to changej rooms the day before I left to a smaller room. When my friends said to the front desk about compensation they all thought it was funny and smiled. I was offered a cup of tea or coffee or a glass of water. This should have been a great place to stay close to everything that you need but the fact that I spent more time at the front desk I was not happy. PLEASE BUY ICE BUCKETS THEY ARE NOT THAT EXPENSIVE
Macaria L. Business travelers Philippines, April 7, 2014
My stay was comfortable and average.

The toiletries are complete, the wifi is free and the locations is near the smrt and mall.
4.3
It wasn't worth the amount we paid for. There is no complimentary water. One bulb was busted and the room was dusty. The room also smelled old (like someone used to smoke there, even if it was a non-smoking room). Although, I appreciate the free wifi and that there is a 711 convinience store nearby. Also,they asked for a $200 deposit in case of any damages in the room. We paid in cash. When we checked out the staff said it will be paid back through bank transaction and refused to give pur money back. When we questioned that, she smiled and gave us our money in the end. (What was that about?!) And finally, we asked the concierge to help get us a cab, he just pointed us to the nearest taxi stand and did not help us with our heavy luggages. (Even if we planned to tip the man well)
Harish P. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Reasonably comfortable

Location, breakfast
6
Overall, my stay was comfortable and I enjoyed the well laid out buffet breakfast. The staff at reception was less than straightforward when assigning a room to me. They told me it was a Club Room, but in fact it was probably one of the worst possible room. After requesting a change, I was given another one which was no better ! It was only on the following day, after shift change that I got a proper room. The Happy hour at the lounge bar was reasonably priced !
Satish K. Business travelers India, April 5, 2014
Located in center of the city and happening place.

Close to good food, centrally located, decent rooms
6.7
Serious issue is when you call the lobby, they never attend to the requests that you place.
Irene L. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Very comfortable, nice and easy to get around.

Location, close to MRT, comfortable.
8
Highly recommended to anyone who would like close proximity to all places in Singapore
Michel F. Couples France, April 4, 2014
Good

Location,
8
Good
Agustinus D. Families with young children Indonesia, April 4, 2014
short trip with a lot of fun

centrally located, clean room and the size of the room
8.7
Agustinus D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2014
short and fun

near city, near mall, easy to find
7.3
the room is dirty
Sriram P. Families with young children India, April 3, 2014
Superb Stay

Bang in the middle of the city, walking distance from MRT, great place to enjoy the night time light show at the Marina Bay Sands (from the lounge on 22nd Floor)
9
We wanted to celebrate our kids' birthdays' at a new place (they are born on March 28 and April 2)doing something different and thats when we thought of being in Singapore during these days. Lo behold we got a great deal from Agoda and we landed in Peninsula Excelsior (PE). Peninsula and Excelsior are 2 different towers of the same hotel. Certain rooms of Peninsula tower has views of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore Flyer, Singapore River, Boat Quay. Certain rooms of Excelsior Tower has views of Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay. I informed the hotel that we would be celebrating our children's birthdays in PE and the gladly upgraded our room to a nice suite in the Peninsula Tower overlooking Singapore River. They also sent 2 boxes of chocolates for the kids and gave access to their Lounge on the 22nd floor.Great facilities, cross the main road and you will land in City Hall MRT Station. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance from Raffles City mall, Suntec city mall, St Andrew's church. 10 mins walk to Singapore Flyer( it was hot and humid hence we took a taxi 5Sin$). Walking distance from China Town, Boat Quay (start river cruise from here), Clarke Quay. The Merlion Statue in front of Fullerton Hotel is visible from the hotel. Try to gain access to their Lounge and you can witness the light show at 8 PM and 9.30 PM every night (can't hear the music though). Not too many choices for Vegetarians from Room Service (only con). The benefits though outweighed these issues. All in all an excellent stay option.
Alberto R. Business travelers Spain, April 2, 2014
Very efficient, good value for money

Located in the city center, clean and fairly new
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05