or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6757 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6757)
Sort by:
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
very nice clean room

location, freindly staff, very clean
9.7
Very pleasant stay clean room great breakfast central loctation
Amruth S. Families with young children India, April 11, 2014
Great Location...

Location, Check in Staff, Location
6.3
The Hotel has a very good location. The negative is the lobby is not on the ground floor. So you will find the entrance to be very small and filled with baggage. Once you get to the lobby, the experience changes. The check in staff were pretty friendly compared to the concierge on the ground floor. The rooms are decent. Its a good location, you can walk upto Clark quay. I would recommend people to stay here.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
the room is a bit small for myr 1100.00 a night.

location cleanliness and ambience
5.7
No comments
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
very good

location weather shopping
8
very good helpful staff great location room was lovely over looking a beautiful church with views of the river
Yeo P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Very good and polite staff.

Staff helpfulness, fast check out and nice swimming pool
8.3
Good n will come again. Except lobby bar close too early.
Somruethai T. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2014
City Hotel

Near MTR, easy going, city hotel
6
It's small room, but near MTR, easy going, and in the city hotel. If you're not mind it's small, stay at here is easy going
Philip P. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
An excellent hotel in a good party of the city

Well located; clean rooms; helpful staf
8.3
Very pleasant
Judy M. Groups Australia, April 7, 2014
one bad thing after another

nice pool
4.7
After a long trip we had to wait until after 2.30pm to check in and had to keep asking if our rooms were ready. Finally the rooms were ready, asked for a bucket of ice, it came in a metal jug that you had to tip up side down to get the ice as your hand would not fit in the jug. My room key kept deactivating its self and everday I had to go down to the desk and had it reactivated. One day the battery went in the door so I had to wait for maintance. I came home from a long day out and my room was not done, I told the house maid that I will go down for a swim and when I came back it still was not done, I told her that I would sit down stairs for 1/2 hour and when I came back she still had not started 1 1/2 hours I waited for my room. Then for the second time my door would not work because the battery went flat I had to changej rooms the day before I left to a smaller room. When my friends said to the front desk about compensation they all thought it was funny and smiled. I was offered a cup of tea or coffee or a glass of water. This should have been a great place to stay close to everything that you need but the fact that I spent more time at the front desk I was not happy. PLEASE BUY ICE BUCKETS THEY ARE NOT THAT EXPENSIVE
Macaria L. Business travelers Philippines, April 7, 2014
My stay was comfortable and average.

The toiletries are complete, the wifi is free and the locations is near the smrt and mall.
4.3
It wasn't worth the amount we paid for. There is no complimentary water. One bulb was busted and the room was dusty. The room also smelled old (like someone used to smoke there, even if it was a non-smoking room). Although, I appreciate the free wifi and that there is a 711 convinience store nearby. Also,they asked for a $200 deposit in case of any damages in the room. We paid in cash. When we checked out the staff said it will be paid back through bank transaction and refused to give pur money back. When we questioned that, she smiled and gave us our money in the end. (What was that about?!) And finally, we asked the concierge to help get us a cab, he just pointed us to the nearest taxi stand and did not help us with our heavy luggages. (Even if we planned to tip the man well)
Harish P. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Reasonably comfortable

Location, breakfast
6
Overall, my stay was comfortable and I enjoyed the well laid out buffet breakfast. The staff at reception was less than straightforward when assigning a room to me. They told me it was a Club Room, but in fact it was probably one of the worst possible room. After requesting a change, I was given another one which was no better ! It was only on the following day, after shift change that I got a proper room. The Happy hour at the lounge bar was reasonably priced !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03