My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6678 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6678)
Sort by:
Nattha B. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
in smoking room

nothing i not recommend this hotel
3.3
this hotel is so so badddd .i book 2 bed &non smoking but i got 1bed & smoking floor. when i asked them for changing the room they say i'm not mention about bed&smoking they change the room to 2 bed but smoking floor when i say the room smell smok they send the maid to spy that can not get rid of the smell.my friend was allergic to any strong smell so that night she caught a lot (i don't know before that she is allergic to this!!).so next morning i'm ask them again underling my friend was allergic and i book2bed and non smoking.this time i got the room i want .i recommend you not booking hotel ¬ choose this hotel penninsula exercior ,it very suck for sleeping in the smoking room!!!
Peter H. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Very comfortable accommodation with friendly staff

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
7.7
The stay was very good with a central location and good staff
Sri K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
The hotel is a bit old

location
5.7
Not enjoy since the room is smelly and not clean
Evelyn L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2014
Accommodating , with good surprises!

The staff I
7.3
Frank F. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
An excellent hotel in all respects

Location, comfort staff efficiency
10
Just what we wanted as a haven whilst from travelling Australia to London
Pramod K. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Great Value

Location, Location, Location
8
Professional, Friendly, Good service, Good views..
Lantin K. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2014
Great location! Value for money

Pensinsula Exelsior is located in the Marina Bay area and is close to most of the city's landmarks either by short MTR ride or by walking. Check-in and check-out were a breeze! Comfortable stay .
8.3
Sanjay S. Families with young children India, March 25, 2014
Centrally located but too high priced

Location, clealiness
7.3
Good but too expensive for the size and facility of the room
Husien S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Great Hotel strategic location

comfort, helpful staff, location
8.3
We're so pleased to stay at this hotel, the hotel so clean, the location is very near to mrt station only 5 minute walk, and near mall. And the staff so attentive especially at receptionist, her name Joan. She give us free upgrade to bigger room because I have 2 children.
Jamilyn C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
Good location

Location, spacious rooms, friendly staffs
8
The hotel is just walking distance to esplanade, clarke quay and boat quay. Nearest mrt is the city hall station. It took us a while to check in, however the receptionist made a way to give us a connecting room which i requested. Rooms are clean . It smells like we are on a smoking floor yet we didnt mind since inside the room it isn't . Make sure to go up the sky lounge for a good view of marina bay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03