or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6921 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6921)
Sort by:
Bernard D. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Very average; good location but a bit run down.

Location, Free Wifi internet,access to airport
6.7
Check in took a very long time as the clerk was untrained. We were first allocated "an upgraded room" which happened to be a standard room next to the service lift shaft. By the time we realized it, we were trying to get to sleep and decided that we did not want to change at that time. Next morning, we were allocated room which was a much larger corner room. We think that this was the room which was meant to have been allocated to us the previous evening as it was definitely an upgrade on the room we had booked. We had paid to keep the room till 6 pm on our departure day but during that day, there was no service at all to our room, despite the request for service made as we went out in the morning. Pretty disappointing but obviously a life or death matter.
Fon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2014
good location

location, convenience and public transport
7.7
Stay was pleasant and hotel was conveniently located to move around with public transport. There is affordable eating stalls just nearby for breakfast or tea.
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and efficient service

Prime location, attentive staffs and nice as well as clean room
9.3
I booked this hotel as it has always been a reputable brand so when I saw that there's an offer on it, I didn't hesitate. Besides that, it's centrally located to many good cafes/restaurants. Peninsula plaza located right across the hotel caters to myanmar foreigners hence there are many good choices for myanmar food too. Unfortunately due to time constraint I couldn't check it out.
Stuart I. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Very comfortable

Clean, efficient, quality
6
Great hotel centrally located and very comfortable and the staff were great
Eric L. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Carpet is dirty.

Location location location
5
It was okay. My main complaint is that the carpet on our room was ugly abd dirty.
Contessa C. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2014
Average type of hotel

Attentive staff, fast check in check out, easy access transportation.
6.7
It was fine. We just need a place to sleep in, we don't need to use other facilities anyway..
Low W. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2014
Convenient, clean, easily accessible

centrally located,good facilities, easily accessible
8
The old is located at the city centre, which we can reach various destinations within a short time. There is also a taxi stand downstairs and a metro station nearby. It's near Clark Quay, a popular place for night life.
Ttouch C. Families with young children Thailand, April 27, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

Fun Fun Fun
6.3
Good
Jason M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
A very average hotel but in a good location

Location, Cheap,
5.3
I had an enjoyable weekend in singapore, the hotel is a bit dated and for my too much of a cattle hurder. But for a cheap stay in a good location its not too shabby.
Ivy U. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
great

near shopping malls , near mrt stations , and also restaurants are near
7.3
our stay was a pleasant one, where the concierge was helpful.. the location is very accesible where the mrt station is 5 min walk away.. to sum it all i like the stay inthis hotel... and will definitely tell my friends about it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07