Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8077 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8077)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2014
Great Location

Location, Clean and Great Staff
9.7
We had a great time and loved the easy walks to the MRT and Clarke Quay. our room was very nice and one of the most comfortable beds ever. Thanks
Andrew B. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
A comfortable stay in Singapore

Clean, Good size room and well located.
10
Excellent comfortable Hotel, clean and well maintained, great friendly staff and well located, have stayed there in the past and will continue to stay there in the future
Vidal S. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, November 8, 2014
No roo. Wifi

Pool, staff, beach location.
8
The staff was professional, the pool has probably the best water I've been to ( it leaves your hair and skin feeling smooth and moist ). The location of the hotel is ideally close to the Sentosa bay. There is a workable gym,, just one problem, I was using the leg press machine and the weights were being held up by a nylon string that snapped on me while trying to lift heavily. The general hotel surroundings is clean. But there is one major problem for me and that's why I wouldn't stay there again. There is no wifi in the guest rooms, it's only available in the cafe. They offer wired internet access to the rooms for a fee, but ppl with phones and tablets are out of luck. So at night, when I have to use the Internet for work, I have to go outside in the cafe while the Mosquitos keep me company, since it's an open air area with no air conditioning. So it's up to the guest,, if internet isn't a big deal, the place is perfect for a getaway.
Vicente G. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Good hotel

Staff service, hotel location which is near most of the amenities we need and fantastic view from our window on the 13th floor.
8.7
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel and the staff are helpful and responsive to our needs.
Thi B. Business travelers Vietnam, November 8, 2014
Dont want to come back this hotel again

position only
4.7
Wayne D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
Very Nice

Room, Staff, location
9
At check in, got upgraded to room on 21st floor. Magnificent view and huge room. Thanks
Amran S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
nice room with free internet

location, good internet, clean
8
great stay as always. location is good and close to it mall.
Yongjun M. Solo travelers China, November 5, 2014
Fair price for great location

location, service, pool
8
it is close to metro station and quite a few famous tourism spots. can tell the hotel is of quite a few years of history, but in general, the condition of facilities is good.
Michael S. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Great stay in Singapore

Location, cleaniness and staff service.
8.7
Harry E. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
good location

Location, quality and view
8.7
I'm a pool kinda guy. I generally choose a hotel by its pool. Unfortunately the funky see through wall was a let down. It feels like the pool area was a after thought. It is very cramped and you feel like you are in a zoo aquarium on display for everyone in the foyer. We had to wait a little bit because the check-in staff were trying their best to return a wallet that was misplaced in a room. No problem with this as I'm fairly patient and the staff were really polite. Realising we had been waiting she informed us that she was going to give us a really good view. We had a lovely view over the bay towards Marina Bay Sands. Rooms well maintained and feel updated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03