Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6884 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6884)
Sort by:
Volak S. Business travelers Cambodia, April 15, 2014
good location but very bad internet connection

location, staff and cleanliness
6
Very poor internet connection, but good location to move around.
James K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Convenience

Quality
9.3
Excellent
Porramate R. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2014
Too short time

Location, people, old building
6.3
We loved that we could walk to many of the places we wanted to see or walk to the MRT and other forms of public transport. The staff in the Premier club were extremely attentive and accommodating and Ivy went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us directions for the the places we wanted to go. We had a fantastic time in Singapore and sadly had nowhere near enough time there. We had breakfast each morning and drinks and food each night all included. We also were given the use of a smart phone for the duration of our stay also included. The views from our room were fantastic. I would go back there with no hesitation.
John G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Bearable

Wifi, Location, staff
6.3
Room was very small and the bathrooms were bordering on ridiculous. Hardly big enough to use. Step up into a bath which was very high and slippery , dangerous when exiting. Breakfast was only just, ran out of Yogurt on the first morning never to be seen again. No Asian food for local people, catering only for western style. Staff were great but would not consider staying there again because of the room size and bathrooms, cleanliness was only just but when I spoke with the chamber maid poor girl had 50 rooms to do one person. Disappointing overall but as we spent only evenings in the room, grin and bear it!
Ho Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Get free upgrade room to Club room

Near Citi Hall MRT, easy to get Taxi, few shopping malls next to hotel
7.7
Patricia L. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
I am Satisfied.staying in this hotel.

Comportable, accesible in everything, i like the ambiance.
7.7
I am satisfied and willing to go back or check inn again in this hotel. Easy to take taxi, restaurant and some shops or coffeeshops around. Walking going to the malls or train. Also near for some tourist attractions like in marina bay can take some pictures for souvenirs. If you wake up early you can go to the gym of the hotel or take walking around the place of the hotel. Iam a coffee lover thats why is so easy for me to take a break anywhere because lots of coffee shops around the place.
Chen N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Good location

Good location, comfortable, clean
5
Joo L. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great Hotel for a short break

Fantastic pools, Breath-taking View at Sky Lounge and Friendly Service staff
8.7
I had a lovely time there as the staff always aim to please. Particularly enjoyed their pool and sky lounge for a 360 degrees view of Singapore. Worth a look!
Barbara M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Overall, pretty good.

Location, quiet, clean
7.7
Only issue and disappointment was being allocated room with single beds on arrival. Booked it and paid for it months in advance so expect to receive what we had paid for. Negotiated a solution that was acceptable, but it shouldn't have been an issue in first place. Overall, hotel was fine, clean and comfortable.
Shirley C. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
The location is very centralised

Centralized location, convenient and near to MRT
5
The check in was very long. We were given 2 access cards. 1 of the access card we left it in the hotel room. So when we were back in hotel, the other access card was not working perfectly. We could not get into the room and we had to go back to the hotel lobby. When i enquired why is the access card not working, the hotel staff chose to ignore me and not answered my question.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05