Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8223 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8223)
Sort by:
Herman W. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2014
nice hotel with superb location

location, cleanliness, hospitality
8
Really close to mrt station and practically everywhere. It is a bit old but still clean well preserved and staffs are hospitable. Right across hotel is the hangout place of maids and blue collar workers, so weekends are crowded but overall no issue at all.
Report this review
Parinya P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2014
็Nice hotel

good location, good deal and friendly staff member
8
Overall was a good experience, nice room and helpful staff members though some glitches happened. I requested for non-smoking room but was assigned the smoking room. I came to change the room with the front desk and was assisted as per my request by another staff member. Upon entering the new room, there was no complimentary water bottle in the room which I had to call the house keeping to request for it. The hot water kettle contained water which was not cleared before i entered the room. Other than that, it was a good experience staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Justerienni T. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, value for money, and comfortable rooms
9.7
Great! Peninsula is highly recommended.
Report this review
Rl D. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2014
Stay & play

Location, staff attentiveness ease of check out
7.3
Report this review
Tien D. Couples Vietnam, December 13, 2014
Mom Spore Visit

I can choose a room with bay view
9
Very convinience
Report this review
Saravut T. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2014
excellent

location, center of everythings, staff
8
That was the pleasant stay, I did drop somethings in the room in which I can't find it but the housekeeping found it somewhere and put on the table for me, unfortunately they forgot to put drinking water in the last night.
Report this review
Brando G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2014
Clean, comfortable with great location!

Location, room rates, nice staff.
9
Always have a pleasant stay in this hotel. Stayed in this hotel for a couple if trips and rate is always good. Room size and comfort better than most in the same range. And location is good for IT shopping and near marina area.
Report this review
Earl A. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2014
Great location, refurbished rooms, fantastic view

View, location and new furnishings
8.7
Overall good experience. However concierge at the ground floor and the lobby needs to be more service oriented. Training might help. They seem more interested in chatting to one another or getting the job done than providing a service.
Report this review
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
overwhelming smell of damp....

location, staff, pool
5.7
we booked the hotel and arrived on the 11/12/14. after we entered the room we were immediately greeted by the unmistakeable smell of damp. on further inspection there was a large wet patch on the wall and carpet resulting from a leak emanating from the bath/shower in the ensuite. fortunately the management were quite accommodating in swapping our room but the leak should have been picked up quicker and the room taken out of service until the issue was fixed. from the powerful nature of the damp smell, it had not occurred just that day and it was poor to expect paying customers to use it for a nights accommodation. not good enough
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 11, 2014
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel review from HK

Location, cost
7.3
This hotel is in a very nice location and it is very convenient. The rooms are tidy and the bathroom facilities are new and functions well. I hate the scent of the corridors, it smells like insecticide. I need ice cubes for my drinks every night but they brought the ice with a tea jar. It was very inconvenient to get the ice out of a jar compared to a proper bucket. I asked for a proper ice bucket but they could not provide. In general, I do recommend this hotel for its price and location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05