or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7270 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7270)
Sort by:
Wendy N. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Great close to restaurants and shopping

Quick check in & check out Nice rooms Central for tourists attractions
9.3
Very pleasant good size room plenty lighting good as a lot of rooms when you get to a hotel are very dark breakfast / lunch restaurant excellent
Liam M. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Short comfortable hassle free stay

quick check in and out, nice bathroom, comfy bed
8.3
Two day stay at excelsior was very pleasant. was recommended by a friend and didnt disappoint. 15 minute walk to china town with plenty of eating places there. will stay there again as it was cheaper than most the hotels in the area
Jonathan M. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Suited our needs nicely.

Central location, great views, good size room
8
Met our expectation.
Mervyn P. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
A very comfortable stay

The location, the staff and the cleanliness
8
It was comfortable, though they were a little late cleaning the room ... 2.30pm! We had been out since 9am until 1.30pm and got back to find the room not cleaned yet. Otherwise, no complaints!
Marlene N. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2014
Great location

Location, room size, price
9.3
This is one of my favorite hotels in Singapore. Location is pretty good, just a short walk to the MRT station. Robinsons department store is nearby, as well as other shopping malls. Also near the business district. Price is not bad at all.
Zafraynn R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Embarrassment for Singapore

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
2.7
Hotel is in a bad location. There were many Myammar nationals and foreigners hanging around outside of the hotel doing nothing. The toilet stinks. I had to clean them myself. Everyday the toilet would stink from the drain pipe.Many stains in the toilet. Room deco is like 20 yrs old. Floor carpet looks used. Beds were thin and small. wifi password given was also wrong. I hand to figure it out myself. It was swapped between the 2 rooms I had. Free newspaper were given only on the 2 days of the 4 days I stayed there. There were no hot water to shower on one of the morning. Carpark is not free. I had to pay for carpark as hotel guest. Nothing is free in Singapore. In Malaysia, hotel guest get free parking. This is very embarrassing Singapore standard. A hotel in a 3rd world country I stayed is better than this. Not going there anymore. Expensive city that would squeeze every penny out of your pocket.
Leslie J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Not pleasant

Nothing
3
Not recommended if you are looking for luxury
Sheena O. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay...front desk staff were friendly

proximity
6.3
dining room staff were rude and unfriendly Smell of something on carpets was overpowering
Luisa L. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
am satisfied with hotel accom. singapore is nice

near mrt, many malls around
7.7
very accommodating staff.
Yujing H. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
perfect location but old skool design

location, transportation, clean
7.7
2nd time to travel singapore, and got impression on hotel's superb location, closed to city hall's spots and clark quay, china town. If you want to singapore zoo, there is sea express bus to there from hotel directly, on 9:30am per day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06