or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6932 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6932)
Sort by:
Mrs O. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Perfect location

Reasonable price, perfect location, 5 minute walk to RT station
7.7
We always stay here when in Singapore. The location is perfect for us. Not the most glossy of hotels but reasonable price.
Rathasak P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 10, 2014
Complimentary Free Wifi Internet

Feee Wifi Internet 24Hours
9.3
So impress when staff offer Complimentary Free Wifi Internet 24hours. It might be the Early bird booking with them.
Paul G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff.

Friendly staff, good location and a fantastic happy hour.
9
Brilliant!
Mrs O. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2014
Close to City Hall MRT satation

Great location in the centre of town, close to Marina Bay, great views, lots of green space around the hotel.
8.3
We always stay here. Perfect location and has everything we need.
Shane B. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Not its usual standard.

Location, shopping mall underneath, staff
5.7
Having stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior previously I was looking forward to my stay. I was however disappointed. Firstly, the staff were good, no issue there at all. Room maintenance and standard had fallen since my last stay. Curtains had burn hole's in them the carpet was old and ripped. My partner and I we're put in a room with 2 single beds pushed together, made up as separate beds. The dust behind the couch / chair was so thick, it did trigger my partner to have an asthma attack. Light bulbs blown, both in the room and the hall. Sadly was once my favourite place to stay in Singapore I will not be back.
Sachiko W. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2014
Great view

View of MBS, location being beside Funan and City Hall MRT and close to church
8
Great and relaxing.
Eric L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Newly refurbished room, Large room size
7
Quite good overall, except few things. 1st Smelly toilet, it have terrible smell once drain any water from the bathtub or sink or toilet. 2nd Small toilet, it had a very big room, somethings like 300sqfeet. But the toilet is extremely small. One using the sink, the other people almost cannot get into the toilet. Old style bathtub, which odd with new refurbished room. 3rd dirty ceiling painting and dirty aircon exhaust which looks odd. Beside that, it still worth by what we paid.
Chuen S. Families with young children China, August 2, 2014
the bed is so small

the location is good
8
Charles J. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Good location

Location, Staff, Convenience
7.7
Great, had issues at the beginning, but before it could get out of hand, the Manager immediately rectified the issue within 5mins, usually at other places around the world it takes about an hr. So a job well done, and will consider staying again at Peninsula if the chance arises.
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2014
inconsiderate night and untidy hotel

location and responsible duty manger.
5
We checked in the hotel late night with 2 young teens ages girls. We was put into 2 different towers as we requested for non smoking room. It was very inconvenience to our family to run from one tower to another. When we check in the lift foor was tinted with flesh and old blood stains. Toilets in both rooms was not clean when we checked in. On the second day we was given a connecting room in the same tower. However, when we moved in again we found other guest clothing left behind the toilet door. What kind of cleaning staff they employed for such a 'high' class hotel?? In future, I gave to think twice before booking into this hotel. However, the duty manager was very patience to listen to our problems. Told us all this problem can be solved the very night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03