or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7503 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7503)
Sort by:
Glenda R. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Pleasant

centrally situated, good breakfast, luggage storage facility
8
I would have liked Agoda to provide an accommodation and breakfast package. The bed was so hard I had difficulty sleeping and had to ask the staff to bring extra doonas to soften it. They were accommodating. The safe didn't unlock but a mechanic was soon called to fix it. There was no washing line but once again someone came to fix it.
Han C. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
location is good, hotel is old

service was reasonble, check in fast, check out fast
6.3
stay was decent, however the shower in the tub was clogged and water did not flow out fast enough
Yat C. Business travelers China, July 3, 2014
Nice, clean, good for value

Nice, clean, good for value
8
Nice, clean, good for value. Will stay this hotel next time.
Isabella T. Couples Australia, July 3, 2014
Never disappoints

Reasonable priced rooms, clean hotel and close to shopping and restaurants
9
This is my 5th time at the hotel and it is still my favourite in Singapore. We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in the Excelsior tower, we usually stay on the Peninsula side but it was just as good. Rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable bed. The shopping is quite good at the Peninsula Plaza down stairs was full of different clothes shops and a musicians haven. The hotel is right next door to Funan Mall for all computer needs and many restaurants and shops.
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, July 3, 2014
nice location

clean nice location and resonable price
7.7
Lionel R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Overall Adequate

Location, price, friendly staff
7.7
My stay was adequate! I was a little disapointed for the price paid. I would recommend this hotel for its location to downtown shopping and access to city transportation. I was a bit upset about room service. My room was not cleaned the three days that I was there. I was contacted by a person from the cleaning staff on the second day I was there at around 7:30pm to clean my room. It was too late in the evening for cleaning.
Yudhi B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2014
hotel is noisy from the room

location
5.3
room positioning is a bit odd. very noisy from the room. can hear neighbour open and close their door.
Kai X. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
last minute business trip

great location, near to MRT and shopping malls. beautiful pool in the hotel.
9.7
A quick stay for business trip.
Jonas C. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location with friendly staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
Glenda S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 1, 2014
A catch up with family and friends plus shopping

close to mrt, proximity to shopping, close to ethnic food centres
5.3
The room was adequate but small - the towels and bedding were clean and changed daily but floor was not regularly vaccumed during our stay and toilet paper, teabags were not replenished daily and had to be requested through housekeeping. A sticker on a wall surface from before our arrival was not removed during our stay. The room windows were so dirty on the outside that it was impossible to see out and the view was blurred. The bathroom grouting had black patches and could do with a good clean. Very basic accommodation which doesn't reflect the high tariff charged. The hotel's central location is the main thing going for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06