or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Terrible encounters in hotel.

Nil, nil, nil.
4
I checked in at 8:30pm on 13.11.13 and checked out at 11:40 am on 15.11.13. At 5:30pm on 14.11.13, I discovered I lost my wallet at a Comfort cab at the time I got down from the cab. The cab went off and I was stunned. A hotel staff helped me to report to the counter at the first instance. However the staff at the Congieve was lethargic and no efforts to hasten the slow responding Comfort Cab Headquarter. Only at 9 pm on 14.11.13 I was asked to Comofort Cab Headquarter. The next day, I checked out and reported to the local Police Station at Killiney Road. As I lost the wallet, I specifically asked the Indian Manager at the Counter about my Autopass Card was lost along with the wallet and therefore I needed soemthing to get my car out of the hotel car park. I had already paid for the SS 12 parking fee. I was told by her there was no need to get any card but went striaght out. It was not the case and I was blocked at the exit of the car park. I conclude that the hotel staff were not helpful in recvoering my lost wallet and not bothered to help me to get my car out of the car park. I have asked the Police to look into the CCTV recording of the surveillance system to trace the cab and the events as the manager was not willing to investigate to the loss of my wallet.
Pamela N. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
Comfortable and great view!

Spacious room, Great view, Prompt service
8
It was surprisingly good, and our requests of high floor, late checkout were adhere to.
Kanlayanee W. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2013
Good location

High speed internet, nice housekeeper , security
7.7
This hotel there are 2 wings, I stay at Excelsior wing , I take wrong lift and see some prople confuse like me. However that a little bit , I'm not serous. The location is centralize and near business city. Near city hall that I love it's!!! \
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
The location cannot be beat for the price

Price, Location, Comfort
8
Centrally located, for an extremely affordable price. The room is comfortable, but slightly on the small side.
Daniel H. Business travelers Sweden, November 12, 2013
need more quiet breakfast

location
5.3
Extending stay was impossible from reception. No service. Self-service on Internet.
Andreas S. Couples Indonesia, November 12, 2013
great location and comfortable hotel

i really like the location, close to cityhall mrt, close to my favourite soup Budha jump over the wall, at funan digital mall foodcourt, and the bed is very comfortable, after an exhausting fun day
9.3
It has been several times for me and my family to stay there. The bed is very comfortable. The room is spacious. The bathroom is clean and big too. The hotel location is only 200 metres walk to Cityhall mrt. And close to Raffless mall. I also used to eat at the building behind the hotel. At the foodcourt of the Funan Digital Mall, i always eat the soup Budha jump over the wall. Overall, the hotel is very recommended.
Olesya N. Solo travelers Russia, November 11, 2013
fastidiously

smelly, dirty, boring
5
August W. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Great location; so-so hotel

Location, near shopping, good views
5.7
We tried very hard to like this hotel. But in the end, it has a great location and that's about it. Based on reviews here, we opted for a Flash Deal on a Premier Club room with benefits. If that's the best they have to offer, then we feel sorry for those who stayed in the budget rooms. Club staff were nice but not very well trained. Lifts are slow and always crowded. Room was so-so and the actual structure tired with paint peeling and patched carpeting. We had a maid's row outside our door which management finally curtailed, but we got a couple of slammed doors for complaining. In the end, if you aren't going to be in the room that much and want to see museums, the river attractions, etc., you'll be fine as the location is exceptional. If you want a great room experience, keep looking.
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, November 10, 2013
convenience

location, taxi, internet
7.7
Oon S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Slow check-in, Unfriendly staff

Nothing good to say about this hotel
4.7
The staff was not helpful or friendly. I put in my special request when booking that I wanted non-smoking room with 1 double bed. During check-in, I was told that this was just a request. I have to fight very hard, and finalyy managed to get a non-smoking single room. colleague who checked in same time but was behind me got a non-smoking double room - this just shows you the level of "service" - the staff did not give the customer what they requested. The carpet of the hotel looked very old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07