Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7066 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7066)
Sort by:
Phung V. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2014
Comfortable, clean and well equipped

Comfortable, well equipped, walking distance to MRT station
7.7
comfortable stay, easy to public transport. From this place, you can easily go to different attractions of Singapore. Upper mid/high end city hotel with more affordable price.
Pamela N. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2014
Pleasantly Exceptional Hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Quietness
9.3
The reception was really friendly! Also, what surprised me was when checking out, the same receptionist could remember my name as i approached the counter! Rooms were really clean and comfortable and although the room are close to one another, apart from the sounds of door closing, it is pretty much quiet and peaceful. Overall an enjoyable stay!
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Dissapointing

Good location
4
When we arrived to check in, (despite at one stage 11 people behind the desk) it took half an hour to check in. We went up to our room & was very dissapointed. The room was very small & disgusting..uninhabitable to be honest. Mould on the ceiling/shower curtain/blind in shower (which was really weird in its own - why put a plate glass window in the shower looking out to the bed?). The carpet was badly stained & there was only a double bed when a king was requested. Dismal views & the whole room stunk of mould. We went straight back to reception & requested another room which they advised there was none available until the following day but offered room service to freshen the room.. which was a waste of time unless they were going to rip up everything & start again. The next day we went to the opposite tower room which was much better. Views of marina bay, ks bed & larger room The room service was really slow. We requested an iron which we had to follow up twice & asked for ice on several occasions that wasn't delivered. At level 22 there is a rooftop bar. If you stay at level 19 & above you have automatic access. We asked a member of staff to let us up there which they did no problem. Beautiful views.. really, really, really bad service. It has its own reception & the person standing behind was watching a movie on his phone. All the staff at level 22 were unattentive & didn't go out of there way to offer food/beverages. The best thing about the hotel was its locatation. Waslking distance to Clark Quay & City Hall MRT. I struggle to think of 3 best things for this hotel.
Bernard D. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Very average; good location but a bit run down.

Location, Free Wifi internet,access to airport
6.7
Check in took a very long time as the clerk was untrained. We were first allocated "an upgraded room" which happened to be a standard room next to the service lift shaft. By the time we realized it, we were trying to get to sleep and decided that we did not want to change at that time. Next morning, we were allocated room which was a much larger corner room. We think that this was the room which was meant to have been allocated to us the previous evening as it was definitely an upgrade on the room we had booked. We had paid to keep the room till 6 pm on our departure day but during that day, there was no service at all to our room, despite the request for service made as we went out in the morning. Pretty disappointing but obviously a life or death matter.
Fon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 30, 2014
good location

location, convenience and public transport
7.7
Stay was pleasant and hotel was conveniently located to move around with public transport. There is affordable eating stalls just nearby for breakfast or tea.
Pei S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Pleasant and efficient service

Prime location, attentive staffs and nice as well as clean room
9.3
I booked this hotel as it has always been a reputable brand so when I saw that there's an offer on it, I didn't hesitate. Besides that, it's centrally located to many good cafes/restaurants. Peninsula plaza located right across the hotel caters to myanmar foreigners hence there are many good choices for myanmar food too. Unfortunately due to time constraint I couldn't check it out.
Stuart I. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Very comfortable

Clean, efficient, quality
6
Great hotel centrally located and very comfortable and the staff were great
Eric L. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Carpet is dirty.

Location location location
5
It was okay. My main complaint is that the carpet on our room was ugly abd dirty.
Contessa C. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2014
Average type of hotel

Attentive staff, fast check in check out, easy access transportation.
6.7
It was fine. We just need a place to sleep in, we don't need to use other facilities anyway..
Low W. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2014
Convenient, clean, easily accessible

centrally located,good facilities, easily accessible
8
The old is located at the city centre, which we can reach various destinations within a short time. There is also a taxi stand downstairs and a metro station nearby. It's near Clark Quay, a popular place for night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08