My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Noorul H. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great

Location, Value for Money, Good View
8
Sheri B. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable,Fun, Cosmoploitian, Multicultural

Efficient Service, Central Locations & Comfy Beds
8.3
Considering they're a multitude of hotel options in Singapore - I was very happy with the P.E.Hotel. We managed to score a heavily discounted deal which included Breaky & Wifi :) Our 5 night stay was both enjoyable & memorable.
Meijoon Q. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
very cozy room and my baby loves it!

comfortable bed, cozy bathtub, centrally located
8
I enjoyed my stay too bad its only for 1 night! Slept very well on the comfortable bed. The merlion is just few blocks away and I could find lotsa food at the RafflesCity shopping mall nearby. MRT station also very near. Airport is just 20mins drive away.
Alison N. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
Comfortable stay

Spacious room, clean and pleasant environment
7
The stay was a pleasant one, although check in and check out took a while because they have a lot of guests. Breakfast is cater to international guests than to Asian guests.
Michael M. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Food in Singapore is the best

Location location location
7.3
I must have made an error when booking and ended up in a tiny room with twin beds and a large bathroom with separate shower. Changed to a bigger room with a huge bed two big windows and a tiny bathroom, but the big room made up for the small bathroom. Walking distance to Singapore river, Bugis, China town and marina bay. Singapore is a very expensive city but the food at the smaller eateries is great and cheap.
Lucila C. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2013
peaceful and comfortable

clean room, fast internet & comfortable room
8.3
i will absolutely recommend my families and friends to stay in your hotel because of your friendly and accommodating services, especially when i got your complimentary bday chocolates on my birthday. Thank you so much!
Florence B. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Large room, comfortable bed, great location
7.7
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Classic Hotel with Charm

Good Location, Reasonable price and Comfortable room.
6
Liam N. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Smells like Grandma's house

Good location near Clarke Quay
4.7
An average hotel for the price. Location is great. Check-in took 25 mins despite pre-paying. Hallways and rooms stink of stale tobacco. Rooms are acceptable but not worth $200+.
Elaine D. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
A dissapointing Experience

close to transport, centrally located
4.7
I was disspaointed with our room. The room was not their best, though I assume there are much better rooms in the hotel. I paid this price as I thought we would have difficulty securing a hotel room for 2 nights and friends had planned to stay there. I wont book this hotel again based on my experience this time. The bathroom blinds over the bath were mouldy as was the grout in the bathroom. There was an open drain in the bathroom, we covered it with a towel and in the morning bugs flew out of it when it was removed. The bugs were on our towels, and many other places. The shower rail was rusty, the tap was rusty also in the sink. Obviously we were not given a great room - I don't know if this is because of who I booked through. The staff did not pick up for the SkyView restaurant/bar at all. I rang the concierge, they put me through but the phone just rang. I rang the front desk, they said oh just go up there. We chose that for dinner as we were quite tired. We told them that we were there to eat. They let us order drinks and then after 20 minutes we sat down only to be told we'd have to wait 20 - 30 mins for our meals. I wish they had told us that to start with I would have ordered and then been happy to have my cocktail and wait. These are not huge issues, but I travel a lot and there are many more hotels out there doing things smarter and better. I will be unlikely to book here again. We stayed at the another hotel last time in Singapore and we're still talking about that experience. There is nothing from this stay I'd care to remember.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03