Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Emilio B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Disappointing room staff

Location, location, location
7
Room safe not working - reported to staff who was going to send security up but they never turned up. TV not working (wrong plug) - reported to room staff but nothing was done. Bathroom extremely small - difficult to move & quite dangerous if you're tall or big. Concierge staff excellent - most helpful & pleasant to deal with. We would go back because of them - they couldn't do enough for you.
Report this review
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, March 4, 2015
nice hotel & staff

convenient location, excellent staff
3
Nice hotel & staff. Location is very convenient. Easy access to food, shopping & close to a catholic church.
Report this review
Noorul H. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
Only positive thing is the location.

Location
5
Room was small but toilet was big. Poor customer service at concierge.
Report this review
Bernardo T. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2015
very good

room cleanliness food
8
Perfect
Report this review
Mary G. Business travelers South Korea, March 1, 2015
great location for the value

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
the value for this location is impeccable comfort of the room and the size of the room is definitely bigger than other singapore hotel rooms that ive been to.
Report this review
Mark I. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Good Location

Location, good room size, good shower
7.7
Good. Bit slow with check out though.
Report this review
Sow S. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2015
Review

Good location, Good reception service, clean
8.3
Good
Report this review
Weng O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Refurbished hotel in Marina

Good location, spacious room, friendly staff
5
Stay one night here and was assigned to a room that is near to the lift. It was noisy but luckily the room is spacious and clean. The water basin was stuck and I can't use it. The exterior of this hotel looks very old but the room and lobby was refurbished. It is consider a value stay as I grab it under Agoda promo rate.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Couples Maldives, February 25, 2015
Not bad

View and location
7.7
Report this review
Catherine R. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
A wonderful stay

Fantastic View from the room, Amazing Location, Excellent Comfort of the room
9.3
My Fiancé and I booked to stay here over Chinese new year in 2015. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a city view room. We were happy, but our happiness turned into delight when we actually saw the room. We had an amazing view of Marina Bay Sands and of Boat Quay which was fantastic during the fireworks. The location was fantastic and we were able to walk to lots of places which were in the vicinity of our hotel. If we were ever to return to Singapore, I would certainly stay here and recommend it to anyone.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02