or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7512 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7512)
Sort by:
Jennifer A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Dirty hotel poor food not what we are used to
3.3
Never go back and will not recommend to anyone
Marian C. Families with older children Philippines, June 29, 2014
Vacation

Location, facilities, staff, value for money
8.3
We have a good stay. The staff was very accomodating. We have a clean and large room. It is near the train station and mall.
Anngeline K. Families with young children Thailand, June 29, 2014
Good location

location , price,
6.3
the location its good easy to get The MRT station
Philippe B. Business travelers France, June 28, 2014
good !

sky lounge !
7
Chen Y. Business travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2014
bad hotel, worst experience ever
2.3
worst experience ever. this is a very bad hotel i will never ever want to stay there again, i will tell everyone i know do not stay at peninsula excelsior hotel. bad attitude when check-in at the receiption, worst services from staff, also got poor attitude from duty manager , when explain their hotel booking problem cannot find satisfied answer, they keep on telling us request has to submit during agoda booking stage and ask us to compromise to stay in the smoking room, the room is bad and smell terrible, when we finally got the room to stay in it was 4 hours later after we arrived. this room is in bad condition that no guest suppose to stay in this room ever, there are ants every where on the table and toliet. the first night when using hairdryer the electricity cut-off due to "on and off of the hairdryer and cause surge current and the electricity went off, i was searching the phone in the darkness and very scared. but, i dont want to cause big trouble so after the maintenance guy fixed the problem i am ok too. but 2nd night, it was horrible that the toliet leaking the water from the ceiling, at first i thought it's just the sound from the pipe, but the sound getting bigger and bigger that wet the floor and toliet every where!! it was 2:00 in the middle of the night, exhausted by all day meeting, why i need to suffer from such poor services!!? amoung entire period during my stay, only one person is doing the good job - sufian (duty manager), that trying to save good image for the hotel despite the horrible experiences i have encountered he is the only one person that is offering me the right services and support.
Fatima M. Solo travelers Brazil, June 28, 2014
great for overnight .

good location, good price , attentive staff
7
Very good in general, the suggestion is to improve check in/check out always is slow, worse if early morning.
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2014
Overall Stay was Good

Coffee making Machine in Room, room interior was good
6
Overall Stay was Good, sewer smell in washroom. lots of sound of cooling tower fan
Virender S. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2014
great looks and poor service

Location is good, Rooms are big and staff is courteous
5
I would not recommend the hotel for its price. The corridor had strong smell of bleach / chemical and it was very hard to even go across the corridor. The hotel does not even provide complimentary water bottle and comes with a price tag. Certainly not good for business people as there was no iron and board. The room was comfortable, big but lacked sunlight. The location is good, but hotel has a night club/lounge and the music was loud until midnight. Certainly I am not going back
Arselan U. Business travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2014
No too bad

close to mrt, close to mall, city center
5.3
The room quite comfortable even it was a bit dark (less lighting), but too bad that the hotel didn't provide complimentary mineral water.
Ooi K. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2014
Very comfortable stay but checking out was bad

Location location location
7
Check out and concierge needs lots of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01