Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8086 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8086)
Sort by:
Yuki F. Business travelers Japan, October 11, 2014
good location

good location easy to catch taxi
6.3
Everything was OK except room size. The size on Agoda homepage was 32m2 but actual size of my room was 26m2.
Siu P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
A convenient location

Nice people, centrally located and you can find different kind of food arounf the corner
7.3
Sangjun K. Couples South Korea, October 10, 2014
so good

location, kind
8
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
A bit old and cleaning services have problems

Convenient location to esplanade and other areas, convenient
5
It was old and when I checked in room I found a baby bed ( but I booked on my own) and there were used teeth brush and slippers not changed or thrown away...seem like the guests just check-out without cleaning up...Lovation wide is convenient though
Orachon T. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2014
Easy access

Easy access to City Hall subway and distance walk to Marina Bay
7.7
My room was next to the lift so for the second night I asked to change the room because it was noise and couldn't sleep. I didnt have meal in the hotel so no comment. Hotel near the City Hall and easy walk to Merlion.
Orachon T. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2014
Easy access

Near shopping mall, close to Merlion, close to subway
7.3
We are 3 together and asked for additional bed, no iron so we had to call. A bit noisy near the lift ans heard people walking. Just a bit weird - we not allow to see the top of hotel because they put us in level 11. ( we never asked for room level when booking but don't understand why not allow to see the top for nice view). Bed a bit hard but okay. Hotel is in good location to walk to Marina Bay and Botanic Garden. Walk to Merlion from behind the hotel (construction area). Safe to walk at night.
Julie I. Families with young children France, October 9, 2014
very well located. a bit expensive

location, access, easy
7.3
Very good even short. Staff is very helpful. Only the food I found really not that great but expensive. Water in the room is charged
Merry L. Couples Indonesia, October 9, 2014
good location

it's a nice hotel, fast checkin, good location and good service
8
Garry I. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
CONSISTENTLY GOOD 4*

LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, STAFF
8.3
In an expensive city like Singapore the 4* Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is a standout in every way. Consistently good value for money in a great location central to all that Singapore has to offer. We'd made a mistake with our reservation so our travel agent messaged them to VIP us and at check-in we were upgraded to the next higher room category. The staff in all departments are kind, courteous and always pleasant in answering any and all enquiries. This was our second stay and it won't be our last, highly recommend the Peninsula Excelsior.
Derek A. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
End of Australian Holiday

Location, friendliness of staff, efficiency and range of breakfast meals. Perhaps a little tired looking but would consider staying again if in Singapore.
7.7
The room brochure was tired looking and information about dining in was not encouraging or inviting .. Almost encouraging us to eat out. The step up to the toilet facilities/shower area is dangerous when getting up in the middle of the night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B06