or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6908)
Sort by:
Waiching T. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Good location hotel

Clean, Convenience & Reasonable price
6.7
Small food court here and walk within 5 minutes to MRT, whatever you go any main point, just around 10-15 mins.
Salehudin A. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
a bit above average

fast room service, great breakfast, great location
8
Slow check in even though I showed my email for agoda booking, tbey still want the hardcopy which I have to print out myself. Surprisingly, when I asked for a baby cot during my check in, one was already placed inside the room by the room service.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Functional and comfortable

Location, spacious lobby, good breakfast
8.3
This is a comfortable hotel in a good area and close to the MRT. The lobby area is spacious and bright, and the breakfast is very good. I had a problem getting hot water from my shower until it was pointed out that hot water came from the tap marked with a blue dot, and cold water from the one marked with a red dot - apparently this was an original plumbing mistake but it completely escapes me why the coloured dots weren't simply reversed to avoid confusion! I am also not a fan of having to take a lift from street level to access the hotel lobby, but this is a minor whinge. Overall it is a good hotel and one I will return to.
Chua G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Just casual and not the best hotel in singapore

Only one i guess, room space.
6.7
Not the best but a little expensive than other hotels with similar facilities. Not a good location for shoppers.
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Extremely poor

Just the location
2
Decor was tired rooms and lobby smelled reception staff surly and unhelpful they also charged money to my credit card and said it wouldn't be returned for at least a week! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels for business and pleasure and that was a first. They would not give me a receipt and were rude when I insisted. Overall not a very pleasant experience so glad we only booked 2 nights.
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, March 22, 2014
nice location

nice location, resonable price and clean
7.7
Aissa M. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
Nice staff and clean hotel.

Staff, pool, cleanliness.
7
Great and relaxing. Staff was friendly and assisted us right away. Hotel ambiance and location was great.
Pradeep I. Couples India, March 22, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff and apt for tourists
6.7
Good location and very helpful. However, the Reception staff were ok but unenthusiastic, talking on the phone when guests are obviously waiting to be served for example.
Maureen H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2014
Pleasant surroundings and staff

Clean room, good internet access, handy bathroom accessories
8.7
Very good, although I would have liked to know at the outset whether breakfast came with the room or not. But I would rather have had internet access and pay for breakfast which is what I got - although it was one price for breakfast regardless of what I had. With regards to environmentally friendly services - surely these should be incorporated into the hotel's ethos which would attract people to the hotel without clients having to pay the hotel to care for the environment. It is good environmental practice to ask clients to reuse towels and sheets if they don't need washing.
Jeremy M. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Serviceable business hotel in a central area

modern, clean, central
7.7
The ground floor entrances to this hotel are small, because the lobby is upstairs on level 3. If you are expecting someone to take your bags on the ground floor, don't choose this hotel. Otherwise the hotel is nice but not particularly memorable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04