or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7050 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7050)
Sort by:
Joo L. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Great Hotel for a short break

Fantastic pools, Breath-taking View at Sky Lounge and Friendly Service staff
8.7
I had a lovely time there as the staff always aim to please. Particularly enjoyed their pool and sky lounge for a 360 degrees view of Singapore. Worth a look!
Barbara M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Overall, pretty good.

Location, quiet, clean
7.7
Only issue and disappointment was being allocated room with single beds on arrival. Booked it and paid for it months in advance so expect to receive what we had paid for. Negotiated a solution that was acceptable, but it shouldn't have been an issue in first place. Overall, hotel was fine, clean and comfortable.
Shirley C. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
The location is very centralised

Centralized location, convenient and near to MRT
5
The check in was very long. We were given 2 access cards. 1 of the access card we left it in the hotel room. So when we were back in hotel, the other access card was not working perfectly. We could not get into the room and we had to go back to the hotel lobby. When i enquired why is the access card not working, the hotel staff chose to ignore me and not answered my question.
Francis M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Great place to stay after a cruise

Welcome, location, service
9
We were very pleased with our choice as a place to stay at the end of a 15 day cruise. Compared to other places on offer this was good value for money. The staff were exceptional and made our visit memorable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Andras S. Couples Hungary, April 13, 2014
Clean room and good location

Clean room, good location, good services
8.7
It was good and pleasant. But the wifi was terrible in the room...
Xinxin W. Business travelers China, April 12, 2014
good location

Location, clean, silence
8.3
Ok
Patti G. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Should have stayed longer

Location, staff, inclusions
9
We loved that we could walk to many of the places we wanted to see or walk to the MRT and other forms of public transport. The staff in the Premier club were extremely attentive and accommodating and Ivy went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and gave us directions for the the places we wanted to go. We had a fantastic time in Singapore and sadly had nowhere near enough time there. We had breakfast each morning and drinks and food each night all included. We also were given the use of a smart phone for the duration of our stay also included. The views from our room were fantastic. I would go back there with no hesitation.
Ian B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
The hotel is centrally located and close to shops

Location, Clean rooms, Pool area
8.3
We enjoyed the stay but am investigating being billed for something unknown to me sat this stage.
Ricardo G. Families with young children Australia, April 12, 2014
standard

nothing fancy
5
normal, bit old not much room for a premier room
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
very nice clean room

location, freindly staff, very clean
9.7
Very pleasant stay clean room great breakfast central loctation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07