or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7736 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7736)
Sort by:
Albano D. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
great location

great location, easy access to transport, safe
4.3
Friendly
Remylyn Q. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2014
Location, Value for Money, Comfort

Location, Value for Money, Comfort
7.7
We were satisfied. Highly recommended!
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Great place to stay

Friendly team. Well presented rooms. affordable accommodation
10
I enjoyed my stay. Had a great view of the harbor.
Edward K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Standard 3 star hotel in SG

Good Location, Quick Room Service but a little dated
6.3
Gary D. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Good location/access to city areas

Location,access to MRT friendly staff
7.7
We enjoyed out stay at this hotel and, in particular, appreciated the spectacular view towards Marina Bay area. Although the room was a little on the small side, it did provide everything needed for a short stay.
Robert P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
A BIT OF OLD AND NEW

THE BEST THINGS ABOUT THE HOTEL IS THE LOCATION TO TRANSPORT & SHOPS, THE SWIMMING POOLS ON OFFER AND THE VIEW FROM THE SKYLOUNGE.
7.3
WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL A NUMBER OF TIMES OVER THE PAST 10 YEARS AND RECOMMEND THAT THE PENNINSULAR TOWER IS BETTER VALUE THAN THE EXCELLSIOR SECTION.THE OUTSIDE POOL REQUIRES AN UPDATE ON THEIR FURNITURE SUCH AS SUN LOUNGES,TABLES,CHAIRS,UMBRELLAS & THE OUTSIDE AWNING HAS BEEN REMOVED WHICH RESULTS IN LACK OF SHADDING AROUNG THE POOL.HOWEVER THE HOTEL LOCATION IS ONE OF THE BEST IN SINGAPORE.
Roger N. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Great value when at a discount price

Staff, Location, Comfort
8.3
Rooms very comfortable, we had a discounted rate very good value when discounted otherwise over priced, close to all food and shopping, Staff very helpfull.
Suvit A. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
Room is small,baht room not clean.

Nothing
4
Breakfast buffet need to improve
Eko B. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2014
Old hotel but still fair enough

Foot-reached to City Hall MRT
6
It was nothing special.. The quality was so-so
Ari S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Great hotel situated at the heart of the city.

Location, location, location.
8.3
Over all I head a pleasant stay at the hotel. I didn't get to do much at the hotel since I was running on a right schedule. But being right at the center of the city, my trip was very efficient since I didn't take long to get to my meetings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06