Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7050 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7050)
Sort by:
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2014
Good Location

Location and cleaning
7
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Centrally located, good room

attentive checkin, I was upgraded, good gym and swimming pool
7.7
My check in was excellent with a friendly attentive reception. I was upgraded to a better room after mine was not available (simple non smoking etc). It was excellent for 3 nights. I usually stay here as it is centrally located, close to MRT and restaurants and city centre etc. I usually don't have breakfast included as so close to everything else. Nice to have had a room upgrade. Good gym abd relaxing swimming pool
Christopher C. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
8
Our stay at the Excelsior was short, and we chose it because the location was great, the rooms were superb, and there was a sale on Agoda. We would not have ordinarily chosen this hotel because it is typically out of our price range, but it was a steal as far as we were concerned. Would stay there again if the price was right.
Thomas M. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Great Location, Good Value, Shower could be better

Location, Value, Staff
9
Checkin on the 5th floor was a bit strange, but the process was easy and I was in my room with my bags in 15 minutes. The hotel has a great location, about 70m from the City Hall MRT and a short taxi ride from where my meetings were being held in Singapore. Yes this is an older building, however the refurbishment is nice and the place is clean and pleasant. One nasty surprise was the shower water pressure. It was hopeless, varying from dribbling hot to strong cold and nothing in between! (Excellisor wing 18th floor) I informed the reception on check out. Get your engineers over there, because the rest of the hotel is great.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, March 31, 2014
Nice stay , clean and confortable.

Service , location , quality
8
No one problem
Ferliani A. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2014
very strategic location

location, easy transportation
7.3
Chan G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice 4 Star hotel, near to casino, nice room
7.7
Nice 4 star hotel, near to casino, nice room, expensive
Charles J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Hotel had the advantage of central location.

1 Location 2 Ability to resolve difficulty. ????
5.7
The stay was OK but after asking for quiet room at onset, was given a noisy room next to lift. Asked if room could be changed after two nights and was without difficulty. Breakfast was poor at this hotel for a city such as Singapore. Most staff were friendly and courteous, others not so. For the nights that we stayed in, the television on offer was terrible. The hotel location is good and clean. Value for money, could probably do a lot better.
Kelly R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Decent hotel for the price. Fantastic Location.

Location, friendliness of staff, view
7.3
We had a lovely stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location. 2 minute walk from the raffles. 2 MRT stations within 5 minute walk. We asked for a room with a view when we arrived and they upgraded us free of charge. The room was cleaned everyday, but it was not to a great standard (not dusted for the 7 days we were there). Staff were always very nice - we asked for ice, iron and ironing board, extra glasses, etc to be brought up to the room and the staff were always very accommodating. The décor was a bit tired (quite dated) but the room was nice and big, with huge windows, writing desk and tv. Not bad for the price in Singapore.
Yin N. Families with older children Netherlands, March 30, 2014
Cozy hotel

Location
6
The room are not well ventilated...need to change the room as they are to much dust in it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05