Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8162 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8162)
Sort by:
Hywel J. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Nice hotel

Close to Metro, nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
The rooms and hotel was nice but a little dated. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good location - short walk to bars and restaurants near the bay and 2 minute walk from a metro stop.
Report this review
Nicola H. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2014
magic view

view, amenities, location
9.3
The staff were polite and helpful at all times, the room was amazing with a fantastic view and the hotel is centrally located. Will stay there again any time!
Report this review
Raymundo R. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
Good for business and pleasure

Excellent location, clean room, helpful staff
8.3
A very pleasant stay
Report this review
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2014
Excellent stay

Ideal location, friendly staff special mention to satia-the bell captain, he arranged our tour that made our singapore escapade really memorable
10
The first night was not good coz we were assigned in a smoking room since there is no available double room during check-in, my husband was coughing the whole time and i am asthmatic. But the nxt day we were shifted so we were very comfortable and happy till the last 4 days of our stay. Satia-bell captain was very helpful and did all the arrangement for our tours in both singapore & malaysia. we are also a hotelier so we understand customer service & satia really made us feel satisfied.
Report this review
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Ghosts! drawers move out by itself,light flash

The staffs are good, helping me to change room, and give me a birthday chocolate
4.7
So strange. The room is full of uncomfortable feelings. The room is located near lift but embeded, not outside the corridor. When i arrived, the drawers of table are opened. I just closed them and thought it should be the staff forgetting to close All lights have problem, cannot turn on, one of them flashes a lot, so horrible. I went to sleep in the afternoon after i checked in. But i couldn't sleep well. Then i went out the hotel, and went back at night. I discovered the drawers open again. I pushed the right drawers strongly, but The left one keep moving out slowly
Report this review
Ruifeng C. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2014
Good

stuff are good, room is clean, location is good
8
Report this review
Ehsan A. Business travelers Jordan, October 1, 2014
Lacks clean rooms food is not the best

Location, staff, safe
6
Need a lot of upgrade of the room
Report this review
Leonidas S. Business travelers Greece, October 1, 2014
Entepreneur

location, inexpensive last minute booking, staff was OK
9.3
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Good value for a good location

Location, convenience, price
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights whilst partly on business. The hotel was very conveniently located near the CBD area at a sensible price. Around the hotel you will find many shops conveniently located to for items like phone cards, water, money changers. The hotel is also a short 5 minute walk to the MRT station.
Report this review
Han W. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2014
Nice Location But...

Bed, Location & Big
6.7
Big room, nice and clean but bed is not comfortable. Too small and the spring seemed like its an old bed...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08