Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8578 reviews

5522 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8578)
Sort by:
Caitlin A. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, shopping
8
Report this review
Raziz M. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
4 star room with poor customer service

Comfortable room, high floor, nice view
6.7
We got a comfortable room with a good marina bay view as requested. However, a few things spoilt our stay. Concierge/ reception staff didnt give a smile upon checking in. Housekeeping auntie shouted at her housekeeping staff just outside our room door which woke us up. Jonelyn from reception took very long to process our check out & didn't give a smile. We requested for late check out as it was my birthday but the manager Li Feng was very heaitant to give us late check out, this was an issue to me as other 4 star hotels I have gone to, usually are able to do so without much hassle. When we went to the lounge for the evening cocktail, staff took long to go over to our table to take our orders for drinks. Hotel was of 4 star quality but unfortunately, their customer service quality is much lower.
Report this review
Marie L. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
We only stayed overnight. It was good experience

Lobby nice, service good especially ms sanny from banquet
8.3
It was a good experience, we will be staying again :) however hope that the front office will have more english speakers as sometimes hard to understand, but is understandable anyway.
Report this review
Jolene T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Staycation on 31 Dec 2014

Cleanliness! We requested for a wine opener and the guy was very nice. Though it took some time for it to reach us maybe due to it being NYE and I guess the guests are drinking as well :D.
8
Report this review
Patricia M. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
Good location

Location, size of room and bathroom and facilities
8
Good but I could hear the banging of the door next door and they were noisy. Did not expect that. Other than that though it was a grey experience.
Report this review
Ie J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
disaapointed about the room,the smell, the staff

only di coffee shop downstairs spinelli and the location
4.7
Smelly shower curtain, dont have a warm hospitality, leaking bathtub, the housekeeper didnt even knock bfore open the door.. dissapointed
Report this review
Li S. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
hotel

location good
6
Report this review
Sherlyn T. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
not recommendable

location
6
my request for room facing marina area was not granted eventhough i booked the room july 2014
Report this review
Zet Z. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2015
awesome staycation

bed, space and view
10
A unique way to enjoy new year where fireworks cn been seen out of the window..really looking forward to stay in this hotel again
Report this review
William C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve stay

location, sky lounge, staff proficiency
8
The overall stay experience is fine. It is as usual chaotic on New Year's Eves. Club room guests would be denied the pleasure of the sky lounge access on New Year's Eve evening, because there would always be some paid dinner event there. Good for the hotel because of extra income. Bad for the Club room guests experience. Cocktail at lobby lounge as a substitute is never good enough.
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 5522 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05