Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7073 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7073)
Sort by:
Husien S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Great Hotel strategic location

comfort, helpful staff, location
8.3
We're so pleased to stay at this hotel, the hotel so clean, the location is very near to mrt station only 5 minute walk, and near mall. And the staff so attentive especially at receptionist, her name Joan. She give us free upgrade to bigger room because I have 2 children.
Chi-Ting C. Couples Taiwan, March 24, 2014
Worth it to try

Great Location
8
Jamilyn C. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2014
Good location

Location, spacious rooms, friendly staffs
8
The hotel is just walking distance to esplanade, clarke quay and boat quay. Nearest mrt is the city hall station. It took us a while to check in, however the receptionist made a way to give us a connecting room which i requested. Rooms are clean . It smells like we are on a smoking floor yet we didnt mind since inside the room it isn't . Make sure to go up the sky lounge for a good view of marina bay.
Takeshi K. Solo travelers Japan, March 24, 2014
very nice

location, comfortable and clean
10
Nice experience
Yanindya W. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Good located hotel

location
7.3
Gideon S. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Great View from our room

Spacious Room, Clean, Great Staff
9.3
Saif F. Couples Pakistan, March 23, 2014
Elegant

Room decor, cleanliness, amenities
8.3
Overall, I loved staying here. The room was beautiful, and the amenities exceptional. They also gave me a free room upgrade, which was great. One caveat: The staff at the ground level, where we had stored out luggage, were not helpful, and didn't even make an attempt to help us with our luggage. That was a minor quibble though, and it didn't ruin an otherwise fantastic experience!
Waiching T. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Good location hotel

Clean, Convenience & Reasonable price
6.7
Small food court here and walk within 5 minutes to MRT, whatever you go any main point, just around 10-15 mins.
Salehudin A. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
a bit above average

fast room service, great breakfast, great location
8
Slow check in even though I showed my email for agoda booking, tbey still want the hardcopy which I have to print out myself. Surprisingly, when I asked for a baby cot during my check in, one was already placed inside the room by the room service.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Functional and comfortable

Location, spacious lobby, good breakfast
8.3
This is a comfortable hotel in a good area and close to the MRT. The lobby area is spacious and bright, and the breakfast is very good. I had a problem getting hot water from my shower until it was pointed out that hot water came from the tap marked with a blue dot, and cold water from the one marked with a red dot - apparently this was an original plumbing mistake but it completely escapes me why the coloured dots weren't simply reversed to avoid confusion! I am also not a fan of having to take a lift from street level to access the hotel lobby, but this is a minor whinge. Overall it is a good hotel and one I will return to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02