or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7069 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7069)
Sort by:
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Extremely poor

Just the location
2
Decor was tired rooms and lobby smelled reception staff surly and unhelpful they also charged money to my credit card and said it wouldn't be returned for at least a week! I've stayed in hundreds of hotels for business and pleasure and that was a first. They would not give me a receipt and were rude when I insisted. Overall not a very pleasant experience so glad we only booked 2 nights.
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, March 22, 2014
nice location

nice location, resonable price and clean
7.7
Aissa M. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
Nice staff and clean hotel.

Staff, pool, cleanliness.
7
Great and relaxing. Staff was friendly and assisted us right away. Hotel ambiance and location was great.
Pradeep I. Couples India, March 22, 2014
Value for money

Location, friendly staff and apt for tourists
6.7
Good location and very helpful. However, the Reception staff were ok but unenthusiastic, talking on the phone when guests are obviously waiting to be served for example.
Maureen H. Business travelers New Zealand, March 22, 2014
Pleasant surroundings and staff

Clean room, good internet access, handy bathroom accessories
8.7
Very good, although I would have liked to know at the outset whether breakfast came with the room or not. But I would rather have had internet access and pay for breakfast which is what I got - although it was one price for breakfast regardless of what I had. With regards to environmentally friendly services - surely these should be incorporated into the hotel's ethos which would attract people to the hotel without clients having to pay the hotel to care for the environment. It is good environmental practice to ask clients to reuse towels and sheets if they don't need washing.
Jeremy M. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Serviceable business hotel in a central area

modern, clean, central
7.7
The ground floor entrances to this hotel are small, because the lobby is upstairs on level 3. If you are expecting someone to take your bags on the ground floor, don't choose this hotel. Otherwise the hotel is nice but not particularly memorable.
Ada G. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Room Size, Amenities
9.7
Centrally located hotel with nearby access to malls. Room was very adequate -- spacious, good beds and big enough bathroom to be shared between two women. Overall a good stay and would recommend to others.
Yura K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 21, 2014
sleep cheap hotel

nice location and cheap price
7
recommend to traveller enjoys sightseeing rather than taking the rest at the hotel and looks for cheap hotel
Seungwook C. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2014
good value

good location, good rate, simple
6
Yan T. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Location is awesome but housekeeping needs improve

Located in City-center, near MRT and reasonable prices
6.7
I use promotion price with around SG17 per night. It is reasonable with a convenient hotel that only 5 min walk to MRT. However, the Housekeeping makes us disappointed. Bathrobes have not replaced for 4 nights stay. The housekeeping left her glasses in our room which made us shocked!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01