or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7669 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7669)
Sort by:
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Really nice stay

Location, clean and friendly
6.7
Very nice and friendly . Value got money and great breakfast .
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
good

location, the handy phone, Concierge
7
My stay was fine but disappointed by the sky lounge ie. snacks, atmosphere and the times etc.The handy phone was the only real benefit. The only other issue was after my upgrade for the first day and next morning my upgrade was not activated. Eg 1 The handy phone was not activated. 2.The sky Lounge were not notified. 3.The Coleman cafe not notified for breakfast. 4. Had to have my laundry charges removed from my account, two items per day included in the upgrade. The toasters in the Coleman cafe need attention. (they tried 2 different ones,both need replacing) Access to the handy phone was brilliant and should be promoted I would upgrade just purely for the handy phone.
Robert P. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2014
Great value

Location, comfort, staff
9.7
A very comfortable stay
Diana M. Couples Australia, June 16, 2014
convenient site for short sightweeing stay

location, view from top floor
5.7
WE arrived late at night. During the night w became aware of a nasty smell, probably durian, which we reported to hotel staff first thing in the morning. Prompt cleaning failed to completely remove the smell, but we didn't make any more fuss as my husband had a bad head cold and fortunately could not smell well. Friends we were travelling with were less tolerant. AT check out, I strongly recommended to reception staff that problem be fixed before another guest was given the room. Would be interested to know whether it was....
Tao C. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
Great location, nice staffs

location, transport, free wifi
7.7
the hotel was easy to located, n check in/out was fast. wifi was quit stable. about 2min to the city hall stn, and 10min to the clarke quay, all by walk. i would be please to stay at the hotel next time when i come to singapore.
Wahyu M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2014
Near from everywhere

Clean, Like My Home Town and Near from Public Transport
8.3
Jan R. Families with older children Australia, June 15, 2014
Fantastic location and great value for money

comfort, staff and location
7.3
Israel L. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2014
Fun, Affordable and Quiet

Staff are nice and friendly, Comfortable Room, and Fast Internet
8.7
I enjoyed our stay and the location is good for shopping and MRT rides, its on Marina side so you can jog your way to Marina Bay and The Flyer or Merlion and enjoy the city's scenery and fascinating tourist spots
Brian F. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Very good hotel to stay in.

Rooms, service and location.
8
Most enjoyable and very comfortable. If there was one complaint it would be there is insufficient lighting in the room.
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Nice

Location is Good, The Price is Good.
8.3
Nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05