or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7512 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7512)
Sort by:
Tram L. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Nice and simple stay!

great location, clean room, nice view
7.3
First, thumbs up for Agoda's Insider Deal! I booked this hotel at the last minute yet still got pretty awesome rate for this hotel. Though the hotel price in Singapore escalates so much and I could barely see my money well spent, I gotta say Agoda did a great job. Anyway, the hotel is located very close to City Hall MRT (about 5 minutes walk). The beautiful church is right next to it as well. From my room, I could see the Singapore Flyer. The staff service was alright; the check-in was a bit slow (i checked in around 4pm) but once you're with a staff, he/she could help you quick.
Htet A. Couples Myanmar, May 28, 2014
Clean, modern and good location

Clean, modern and good location
8
Clean, modern and good location
Loic P. Business travelers France, May 28, 2014
Good location expensive for what you get

ocation
5.3
Hotel is just busy: breakfast in the breakfast area downdstair is just terrible. No food choice, noisy, dirty and zero service. You can opt for Club room on the top floor with a nice view on marina bay sands but food quality is same like downstairs but it is quiet but more expensive: i will not go back.
Fitria T. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2014
OK Hotel

Location, Hotel, Staff were OK
7
The location of the hotel was fine. The room itself and staff service were OK. My husband and I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. Overall, my experience was plain OK. Nothing bad but nothing extraordinary either.
Lewes W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 27, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF

STANDARD OF ROOMS, LOCATION AND HOTEL STAFF
9
NO COMPLAINTS
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Good location, close to shopping and MRT

Within walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Daily newspaper at the door was a nice touch.
7.3
My stay of 3 nights was pleasant and uneventful as I was out shopping most of the time. Appreciated the message light from the hotel on the day before checkout to offer transport arrangements to airport and wake up calls, if needed. An unusual proactive gesture not offered by most hotels. Nice touch.
Colin G. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
close to city hall mrt

close to mrt, close to gardens, close to shopping
7.3
It served our purpose as we have friends in Singapore.
Cherry B. Families with older children Philippines, May 27, 2014
It was great, fun and comfortable accommodation

A home away from home.
9.3
It was great, we will definitely book on this hotel again.
Francis G. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Near to shopping center

Location, near shopping and food
5.3
Staff attitude poor. Overall nice location and walking distance.
Khiam Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Overall it is ok although it could be better.

Check in and check out staff were friendly and efficient. The ground floor staff were helpful too. Convenient location to foods and public transports.
7
I did not stay inside the hotel most of the time. But, I found the room a little small for a 4-star hotel. The linens were not that clean - white towels looking a little black. The phone receptionist was not conversant in English and it was difficult to communicate to get help through phone conversation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07