My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Hendrik H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel to stay

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
7.7
Teemeng F. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Great location

Location, Comfortable, good food
8.7
This is one of the most accessible hotel for its value. Friendly staffs with good local knowledge to provide good recommendation for restaurants and places of interests. Would definitely recommend to leisure and business travellers.
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Call this a premier room?

Good location
6
Stayed on 19th floor which I was told had premier rooms. The first one allocated was very shabby with what appeared like blood stains on the carpet. The room was tiny and had a Window looking into the bathroom. That was in a poor condition and I first questioned the class of room and then sought to move. The lady from housekeeping came to inspect and acknowledged the poor condition and immediately offered a bigger room on same floor. This was ok but I noted a black mouldy shower curtain. She agreed to change this and the room was acceptable. Stayed for 2 nights and was a little frustrated that we could not access the room on day 2 since the keys were incorrectly programmed. No apology was given after I had to wait at reception for the error to be rectified
Wendy W. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2013
great holiday

Location, Close to transport, Breakfast
9.7
Enjoyed stay but thought the bathroom needed work. To have a shower, the bath was very high to climb into and bath bottom was quite slippery.Also could have done with a softer bed
Mark A. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
very comfortable

location, great staff, clean room
9.3
When we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a great river view, staff are very accomodating, highly recommendable hotel, can't wait to come back!
Yo M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
The Children love the pool AWESOME

Child Friendly pool and sauna HOT!!! Awesome lol
4.3
Relaxing and Awesome weekend by the pool Great sauna room Just wondering why NO breakfast whilst some SMALLER hotel HALF the price provide breakfast lol Check in and Check out too SLOW
Collette G. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Love this hotel

The room, the staff and the comfortable bed
9.7
I stay at the Peninsula whenever possible when I am in Singapore. I am never disappointed with the room, the staff or anything else. It is always great to come back to the hotel after a busy day of meetings.
Hooi H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Good location, value for money!

Close to MRT, located at city centre, clean room
8.3
Mujtaba K. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Nice clean, affordable, centrally located, hotel

Nice clean, affordable, centrally located, hotel
8
The hotel was great, got a free upgrade upon arrival.
Fatima M. Solo travelers Brazil, September 7, 2013
Very godd location for step overnight flights.

fast check in and out, good room service, excelent location
9
Very relax after my long flights from Americas to Asia. I use this affordable hotel for step over between my flights, very well locate, clean, good service, average breakfast and restaurants. I enjoy the spa, and very close to MRT. I am planned continue to stop there every time that I have to connect flight from/to Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05