or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6739 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6739)
Sort by:
Lisa G. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Great location and comfortable room

Location, close to MRT, large room
9.3
I was quite apprehensive staying here after reading mixed reviews and thought we would get a bad room after getting such a great flash deal on Agoda. however, our room was great! I'm not sure if we got lucky or if all rooms were like ours. We booked a deluxe room and were placed in the Excelsior Tower (which looked the newer of the two). We also got free wifi in the room which was great. The room was huge (bathroom small but fine) with a comfortable bed and bay window with built-in seat. We also had a nice view of the esplanade and flyer. I had read reviews that people had found their room dirty, but ours was very clean. Check in was quick enough. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready which was expected - the people checking in next to us we're really angry that they could not check in at 9am (check in is 2pm). Breakfast wasn't included for us but there's a fridge in the room so can buy some provisions from nearby stores if you don't want to go out. Location is great. Close to city hall MRT station, walking distance to Clarke Quay and to Marina bay (but take the MRT to MB sands). I would stay here again.
Min K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Pleasant with excellent services

Location, friendly staff & clean.
7.7
Excellent stay & have no issues with logistic. Will certainly come back to stay & recommend to friends.
Bee T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Very comfortable.

The king size bed, friendly staff & nearness to public transport
8.3
Disappointed with the bathroom as I had to climb in and out of a bath tub to have a shower & was worried that I would slip each time I got in and out of the bath tub. The grouting on the walls of the bath tub should be replaced.
Tay A. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, clean, functional
7
Room was quite spacious and clean. Functional. Bed was big but quality of mattress can be improved
Ida M. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Great staff and better food

Location, Good Lunch & dinner buffet
9
Great staff performance.Fast Check in and out. We had the buffet lunch and it was good.Love the swimming pool.Rooms was business class.Recommended.
Kuek S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
good location , clean room ,fast room service

close to the shopping area, large room ,friendly staff
7.3
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2014
quite good

center point, nearly mrt
6.3
after check in the room, it is so dirty, i called to clean the toilet again, i think it may be acceptable. however, at night, i am having a bath with some fly or insect. and felt uncomfortable in a room (maybe we were bite by insects). i called to complain, but waited nearly a hour still not call back to us.finally, we talked to the manager and he helped us to change a better room. it is totally different.it is good and reasonable with the price. but already 2-3am. we already exhausted.
Kerri-Lee L. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2014
Great location

Great location friendly staff quick check in out
7.3
We had a great holiday and Singapore is beautiful. Comfy bed slept well. No exhaust fan in toilet/ bathroom made it uncomfortable in morning. Room service did not understand what we wanted it took hrs to get some milk for provided tea coffee and the house keeping took my pyjamas (returned when found)
Ronald P. Business travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Good staff , good location

Location, location, location
8.7
Monica R. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Best location for business or pleasure

Location, rooms, attentive staff and pools too!
8.7
Great location to sightsee ( stone throw away from hop- on hop off station), go to the concerts, eat out and shop. Very comfortable rooms and attentive staff. The view from the Peninsula bar (22 nd floor) is amazing - the city opens up like a jewel in front of you at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02