Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7053 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7053)
Sort by:
Suting Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 11, 2014
perfect location and cozy room

awesome window view from 20th floor, big room, bath tub equipped
9
Lachlan H. Business travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Location and good value

Value, location to business areas, close to MRT
9.3
My stay at the Peninsula Excelsior Hotel was good. The hotel had a great deal on. The hotel is centrally located near the City Hall MRT which was one convenient train ride to the business area i needed for work. The hotel is comfortable and convenient.
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2014
Centrally-located, Clean and Polite Staff

Clean, View, Location
7.3
The staff we all polite and fast attending to our needs.
Camelia O. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Great hotel in central location

Access to sights; access to public transport;Friendly staff
7.7
I arrived in Singapore very early in the morning for a weekend getaway. The hotel was very close to the City Hall MRT station which was very handy. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and they were able to provide me with many things that I could do while waiting until I could check-in. The room was lovely and clean as well as being much larger than the average Singapore hotel.
Tara H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Good location, small room, uncomfortable bed

Close to shopping & clarke quay
6
The hotel is in a great location for shopping, bars & restaurants but the rooms are very small & the bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on! It was like sleeping on planks of wood, luckily we were only here for 3 nights.
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Nice hotel fit for purpose

Location, value and quality
7.3
Good hotel in great location close to all things good about Singapore. Staff friendly and attentive. Most good things I wanted to do in 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. Food and entertainment close and good value to be had if you really look. One thing if you like a beer.......it is vey expensive. Still very good regardless.
See T. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
centrally located,affordable

the room, location.
8
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Nice hotel and location

Location. Rooms. Service
8
Good hotel with pleasant attentive staff. After my first leg of this trip it was a welcome relief to have a nice hotel and room and good standard of customer care. I would recommend this hotel no problem as value for money in a central location in easy walking distance of some of Singapore's best places to see and visit. Really liked it.
Herman K. Business travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2014
Enjoyable stopover.

Location, friendly staffs and relaxing atmosphere.
6.7
In general it was ok, it's a pity that the wi-fi facility is an optional that has to be paid, and it's quite expensive. It's a setback in otherwise satisfying condition of the hotel.
Law W. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 8, 2014
The room with bad smell

near to MRT, near to city, near to shopping mall
5.7
They are not willing to change room with bad smell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03