My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6116)
Sort by:
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, September 3, 2013
Singapore is Singapore. Hotel accommodation costs

Central location, standard room no expectations
7
It was ok. Singapore is Singapore. Accommodation is expensive and one must pay regardless. This hotel was better than my last stay. Paid more and got more though, standard in the scheme of things. Good central location, walking distance to MRT and shops, malls etc. Would possibly stay again as anything else significantly more expensive. Thsi is a reality in Singapore. Good gym and swimming pool. A gym is important during my travel in Asia to stay healthy and fit.
Musye M. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2013
Awesome

Great location,friendly staff,nice room
9.3
Great stay at peninsula..miss aisyah and the team of peninsula give the best service ..they gave me upgrade room from deluxe to premier..the room was very good with the great view..i would like to visit peninsula again and recomended it to our friends...
Micheal M. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2013
Exquistite view. Fantastic location!

Room view, location, value for money
9
Fantastic room with comfy pillows. View was amazing we will definitely be back.
Tike D. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2013
great lication

locatio, and access ti everywhere
8.3
this is my first time @peninsula. when we booked this hitel, we only search for hotel near marina. but we got more than we expected. city hall is just a walk away from the hotel, and funan is standing beside. and taxy always standby for yoy.
Roshini I. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 1, 2013
Will stay again

The hotel is located with easy access to shoppong and close proximity to the MRT and taxi stand
8
Was in Peninsula for 15 days. The room and service quality was good. Convenient in all aspects relating to connectivity to MRT, Bus and Taxi's. Many food courts and restaurants close by therefore the stay was excellent. The connectivity to wifi was not very good from room. overall a good and enjoyable stay.
Jack S. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2013
Value for money in a central location

Comfy bed, central location, cheap and good.
7.7
Comfy bed for a good night sleep as I was taking a break from the kids! Central location and easily accessible to shopping centers and restaurants.
Irene L. Couples Sweden, August 31, 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay.

Location, Pools, Food, View from room
9.7
We Loved every minute on our stop over. Just what the doctor ordered! The staff spoiled us and the two beautiful pools. The room was beautiful and the view to die for, the upgrade was fantastic. The taxi from the airport was only $20 sing.. and the shuttle was $9 each. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and it is in need of it, as it is a very well frequented hotel and it is starting to show in some places... and they are actually doing something about it. Staff was great and spoke good English. Great late check out and access to showers and pool until departure. Thank you we rested up :)
Hirofumi S. Families with young children Japan, August 29, 2013
Very convenient access to sightseeng spot

Very Quiet, Clean, Big Bet, Big Bath Room
8.7
We felt very comfortable stay at nice room and enjoy very good access to the sightseen spot and MRT station.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Special offer room rate, great views, quiet area
6.7
Only stayed overnight so no problem but would not want to stay long term because in house dining and bar facilities not great, very quiet area, room comfortable but bathroom tiny, pool area very exposed..
Elisabet E. Couples August 27, 2013
Nice location but very rude receptionist

Location, clean room, and nice bathroom
6
The location is superb. No free wifi even at the lobby. Easy access to mrt station and bus stop The staff at the reception was very rude and gave us an attitude during check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08