or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7664 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7664)
Sort by:
Udo R. Solo travelers Germany, May 29, 2014
Nice stay, but depends on which tower and floor

location, room size, view
7.3
My third time at the Peninsula Excelsior. Great room size, nice bathroom, the views are awesome over the city. However it heavily depends which tower (Peninsula or Excelsior) you end up in and what floor. For three seperate, but same type, reservations I ended up on various floors and in different towers and I head to learn that they will not give you free bottles of drinking water if you stay below the 17th floor of the Excelsior tower, though the week before I had it, since I was on the 18th floor. Checking in at late night and without free drinking water is not acceptbable! The staff of the hotel is neutral, they will take your requests down, but not go out of their way (like other hotels of the same price class) to deliver. On this stay I had no water for toilet or shower for 3 hours without and warning and only when I insisted of being moved to another room was the water switched on again (maintenance work without any prior warning). Otherwise a great location, great view and nice size room.
Huiqin Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, perfect for shopping

Location, cleanliness & room facilities
6.7
The Hotel is located near Raffles City shopping mall, a few bus stops away from Clarke Quay and the MRT (City Hall Station) is just 5 mins walk away. Excellent location! The rooms however looks tired but nevertheless clean and comfortable.
How S. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Shopalicious

Location, price & easy access
8.3
Convenient & centrally located. Just that noise can be heard clearly from the connecting room next door.
Orhan U. Couples Turkey, May 28, 2014
easy access to the city center

centrally located,
7.7
just for one night???
Chris M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Bad

None
2
The first night I ran the bath, on releasing the water the water came up through the shower recess & flooded the bathroom. The TV did not work, bedside lamp did not work. No iron no ironing board. Beds hard as concrete. Booked double room, it had twin beds. No body moisturise in bathroom, all hotels have this. Lifts extremely slow, middle one always clouded for maintenance!!! Shower door did not close properly. Very noises air conditioner.we changed rooms the next morning. I would never recommend or stay here again.
Tram L. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Nice and simple stay!

great location, clean room, nice view
7.3
First, thumbs up for Agoda's Insider Deal! I booked this hotel at the last minute yet still got pretty awesome rate for this hotel. Though the hotel price in Singapore escalates so much and I could barely see my money well spent, I gotta say Agoda did a great job. Anyway, the hotel is located very close to City Hall MRT (about 5 minutes walk). The beautiful church is right next to it as well. From my room, I could see the Singapore Flyer. The staff service was alright; the check-in was a bit slow (i checked in around 4pm) but once you're with a staff, he/she could help you quick.
Htet A. Couples Myanmar, May 28, 2014
Clean, modern and good location

Clean, modern and good location
8
Clean, modern and good location
Loic P. Business travelers France, May 28, 2014
Good location expensive for what you get

ocation
5.3
Hotel is just busy: breakfast in the breakfast area downdstair is just terrible. No food choice, noisy, dirty and zero service. You can opt for Club room on the top floor with a nice view on marina bay sands but food quality is same like downstairs but it is quiet but more expensive: i will not go back.
Fitria T. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2014
OK Hotel

Location, Hotel, Staff were OK
7
The location of the hotel was fine. The room itself and staff service were OK. My husband and I did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment. Overall, my experience was plain OK. Nothing bad but nothing extraordinary either.
Lewes W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 27, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF

STANDARD OF ROOMS, LOCATION AND HOTEL STAFF
9
NO COMPLAINTS

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07