or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6910 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6910)
Sort by:
Sornsin T. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
GREAT VIEW Centrally located

View big room centrally located
8.7
I love the view from my room! I stayed in room which about to take the view of the ocean, singapore flyer and the marina bay hotel. Very impressive. I also get the free wifi throught out my stay which is really nice :)
Juni L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
disappointed

location
5.7
Disappointed. Staff is not accommodating insist no check in early even though I call earlier to speak to supervisor. No bidet
Lisa G. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Great location and comfortable room

Location, close to MRT, large room
9.3
I was quite apprehensive staying here after reading mixed reviews and thought we would get a bad room after getting such a great flash deal on Agoda. however, our room was great! I'm not sure if we got lucky or if all rooms were like ours. We booked a deluxe room and were placed in the Excelsior Tower (which looked the newer of the two). We also got free wifi in the room which was great. The room was huge (bathroom small but fine) with a comfortable bed and bay window with built-in seat. We also had a nice view of the esplanade and flyer. I had read reviews that people had found their room dirty, but ours was very clean. Check in was quick enough. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready which was expected - the people checking in next to us we're really angry that they could not check in at 9am (check in is 2pm). Breakfast wasn't included for us but there's a fridge in the room so can buy some provisions from nearby stores if you don't want to go out. Location is great. Close to city hall MRT station, walking distance to Clarke Quay and to Marina bay (but take the MRT to MB sands). I would stay here again.
Min K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Pleasant with excellent services

Location, friendly staff & clean.
7.7
Excellent stay & have no issues with logistic. Will certainly come back to stay & recommend to friends.
Bee T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Very comfortable.

The king size bed, friendly staff & nearness to public transport
8.3
Disappointed with the bathroom as I had to climb in and out of a bath tub to have a shower & was worried that I would slip each time I got in and out of the bath tub. The grouting on the walls of the bath tub should be replaced.
Tay A. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, clean, functional
7
Room was quite spacious and clean. Functional. Bed was big but quality of mattress can be improved
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Good location

Location, bed, light rooms
9
Decent hotel in a good location within 10 minutes walk of Boat Quay, the marina and City Hall MRT station. For the cost however there are other hotels in the local area which provide better quality / value for money in my opinion. One thing I would note is that although the booking with Agoda showed that the room was for two people, the voucher they provided was only for one. Despite me requesting this to be changed I was ignored and when I got to the hotel was charged an additional fee for having my girlfriend with me. I also had to be switched from a city view room to one with a delightful view of the peninsula tower and a road. I'm not sure why having a second person in a room with a double bed meant my room had to be switched though. Very peculiar.
Christine M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Comfortable, jaw dropping view

View from room, view from, bathroom locational
8.7
Perfect, they upgraded me which was really really nice. Walked into room and could see all of Marina Bay . Only place I have ever stayed where glass window in bath so you had same view, which was great during day spectacular each night, peeling wallpaper only tiny complaint.
Kuek S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
good location , clean room ,fast room service

close to the shopping area, large room ,friendly staff
7.3
Ida M. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
Great staff and better food

Location, Good Lunch & dinner buffet
9
Great staff performance.Fast Check in and out. We had the buffet lunch and it was good.Love the swimming pool.Rooms was business class.Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03