Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8158)
Sort by:
Amran S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Excellent stay as usual

Location, room size and staff
8
Pleasent stay and great room
Report this review
Septrrina M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Standardisasi

Location,districts,food
6.3
Good
Report this review
Charles J. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Good location

Location, Staff, Convenience
7.7
Great, had issues at the beginning, but before it could get out of hand, the Manager immediately rectified the issue within 5mins, usually at other places around the world it takes about an hr. So a job well done, and will consider staying again at Peninsula if the chance arises.
Report this review
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2014
inconsiderate night and untidy hotel

location and responsible duty manger.
5
We checked in the hotel late night with 2 young teens ages girls. We was put into 2 different towers as we requested for non smoking room. It was very inconvenience to our family to run from one tower to another. When we check in the lift foor was tinted with flesh and old blood stains. Toilets in both rooms was not clean when we checked in. On the second day we was given a connecting room in the same tower. However, when we moved in again we found other guest clothing left behind the toilet door. What kind of cleaning staff they employed for such a 'high' class hotel?? In future, I gave to think twice before booking into this hotel. However, the duty manager was very patience to listen to our problems. Told us all this problem can be solved the very night.
Report this review
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Value for Money

The room is clean, the location is near to shopping area and friendly staff.
8
I am very satisfied with the stay as it is really value for money.
Report this review
Selvi L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
worst hotel ever
2.7
When i check in person at the reception is so not polite and work so slow, First i was happy because she said she was upgrading my room to a better one and so sorry for the delay but when i enter the room it was so hot so i found out the AC is broken so i they repair it but somehow after they repair it they didt'n close some hole at the toilet so i have to close it my self. then at midnight my sink start leaking. so i go to the reception at 11 pm,then they move my to a new room instead off a good room the other room is smell, after 1 hour packing my bag and move the another room at the middle of the night i have to deal with something like this. Then i return to reception at 1 am and i have to yell at that reception and so came the the manager and still i had to wait for 30 minutes to move to the new room.
Report this review
Trudie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Old,tired and not very friendly

Location
6
We checked in around 10.30pm no help with our bags from the taxi just told to go to the lobby. The reception staff were very frosty and two of them were openly in a disagreement with each other, not very professional. When you leave you credit card details you are told its a three week turnaround to get the $50 per night deposit back into your account, never experience this before, so we paid cash. There was a problem with our room so we got put in a club room. On entering it was old and musty with a badly dripping air con., the room was also not overly clean, we asked for a room change and were told we had already been upgraded, However they showed us a room on another floor but that was worse so we stayed put as it was so late. This hotel is very old and tired and for what you pay you could do so much better elsewhere. The staff also look fed up and don't seem to care and we would not stay again . I have stayed in older style hotels with great staff and many hotels in Singapore where there has always been a great welcome sadly not at this hotel.
Report this review
Hudiono S. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Not good for the money we have spent

near MRT; near food
4
We stayed in the small room; the bed is only 140 x 200; the bathroom is small; better I spent money in other near hotel..The staff not so friendly
Report this review
Vincent N. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2014
Central Location

Privacy, transport, centrally located
8
Had a nice view of the Flyer and River. So easy to travel to must see places using the MRT network.
Report this review
Chi W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
staff are very helpful and professional

location
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05