Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8219 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8219)
Sort by:
Izak N. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Location outstanding

Location central, staff service great, comfortable room.
8.7
Enjoyed the views and the centrally location means minimal need for transport.
Report this review
Yeongeon J. Business travelers South Korea, August 17, 2014
3.5 points / 5 best score

location , kindless , clearless
7
location was good , breakfast was not good , the room was small but it was expensive.
Report this review
Ankesh S. Business travelers India, August 16, 2014
Value for Money Hotel

Location, Ambeience and cost
8
It was really good. The hotel wasn't quite far from my office in Raffles. The 5 star property maintained their hotel ethnics to ensure comfort to the travellers like us. From the welcome drink to clock room storage, everything was duly taken a great care. The only thing that i did not like was the room services as they never washed the tea kettle and the cup i used every day though they used to clean the room and keep it tidy. Rest every other things are worth recommended.
Report this review
Nic A. Couples Italy, August 16, 2014
Lovely hotel overlooking Marina Bay

Large Room, Amazing view and Great welcome
8.7
We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon and were given a room with an amazing view of Marina Bay and and received a lovely assortment of fruit as congratulations. The room was large and very clean and the staff were helpful with any queries we had. Location of the hotel was only 5 mins walk from Clarke Quay/Boat Quay and equally 5 mins from Raffles
Report this review
Virginia G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Great Location

Location & proximity to MRT
6.7
We would stay at the Peninsula Excelsior again simply due to its convenient location and fair price. It's not a fabulous hotel but we are more interested in seeing the fabulous Singapore than spending lots of time in a flash hotel. It was clean enough and OK for our needs. The location to MRT was great so we were out and about every day. Plenty of places to walk to from the hotel. We LOVE Singapore.
Report this review
Raymond D. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Singapore holiday

location staff pool
8
had a good time
Report this review
Yau Y. Families with older children China, August 13, 2014
so far so good
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Anthony C. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
A difficult stay

Location, Pool, Car park
4.3
Not very pleasant. For the price many other cheaper hotels in Singapore give far better service. Room was not great, could had been cleaner. Service was not great. But the location was very good, and the car park for loading and unloading baggage was good.
Report this review
Yeung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Not exactly good, overall a very bad experience

Location is nice and nothing else
4.7
Not exactly very good. Room is quite small, toilet is quite old, WiFi is quite bad so it is not good for business travel. Especially I hate that they have a locked door between my room and the next, I can heard very clearly what my neighbor is doing and I can say there is pretty much zero privacy because you will expect the next room will hear what you say as well. Also, there is one Korean lady in their hotel reception and her altitude really has room to improve.
Report this review
Theresa M. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2014
luxurious

location staffs luxurious
8
enjoyable visit, good location to get around, stores and Malls nearby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08