Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8584 reviews

5527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8584)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Good hotel in great location

Location - Great improvement in staff attitudes - refurbished
8.3
We arrived at 08:00 from the airport - luggage out of the taxi and labelled - ushered to the lifts and expected to wait for our rooms. Met by friendly staff member in reception and the hotel managed to find 2 rooms for immediate occupation. Up in the lift - phone rings to bring up the bags - 2 minutes later bags in the room and us in bed to recover from the journey. What an improvement since our last stay, appeared over our 4 nights that all the staff issues have now been resolved. Excellent location - walking distance to Boat quay - Clarkes quay - and City Hall MRT giving quick and easy access to Singapore. Walking distance to Raffles Long Bar and also Chijmes where improvements are being carried out giving more alternative good food outlets. Also good selection of food in the basement of Raffles City from where you can also access the MRT after breakfast. Walking distances to the bus stops outside Raffles - North Bridge road - Coleman street (SIA stop over bus stop) and New bridge road which just about covers buses to most destinations. All facilities were in good order and you have the option of 2 pools from when the hotels were separate entities. We had rooms in the Excelsior tower which were in good order. Checking out was a pleasure bags collected - checked out - taxi waiting and off to the airport. Stayed here many times over the past 14 years - yes it went down but now on the up and up. Will be back again next year. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Hyunjung C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2014
The best thing is a its location

1. location 2. valuable price 3. free wifi
8.3
very valuable price and nice locstion. This hotel is near a city hall station.
Report this review
Fanny B. Families with older children Switzerland, October 24, 2014
5-star staff

Staff, location, Staff
7.7
We had a very agreeable stay. Location is good, walking distance to Clarke Quay, MRT. Hotel itself is a little old and tired. Listed room prices would have been outrageous, but 63% discount from Agoda made it just perfectly right. The staff is definitely 5star though. Very friendly, very helpful and very professional, all at the same time.
Report this review
Vicki G. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Only stay at this hotel with a discounted rate

Location
6.3
First non smoking room stank of smoke, so we were moved to another room which backed onto the lift shaft, which sounded like a train coming thought the bathroom, so we moved. Third room (1716) was fine: clean, tidy and a decent size. We faced Marina Bay Sands and the Flywheel, so a nice view to wake up to. Wifi was shockingly bad, cutting out all the time. Breakfast was overpriced: go to Spinellis Cafe next to the entrance instead. Dated hotel and overpriced, but a fantastic location for getting around town and seeing the sights.
Report this review
Fabien L. Business travelers France, October 24, 2014
Good location.

Price, clean and location.
8
Nice, clean room and good location.
Report this review
Kristine L. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2014
Enjoyable experience!

accessible, clean and comfortable
8
I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely visit again Peninsula Excelsior Hotel.
Report this review
Fabien L. Business travelers France, October 23, 2014
Nice Location.

Location, clean and comfort.
8
Good location, room clean. Good value.
Report this review
Jen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 23, 2014
Good location

Good location, neat room
9
Report this review
Sirima W. Business travelers Thailand, October 22, 2014
Great Location

Location, Price, Cleanliness
8.3
Front desk personnel are great, we have three people when booking, I asked for one room with two single bed and one with double bed and we got just that. The room has wifi with its owns user name and password and still works downstair in the lobby. The only sad thing is that we're supposed to get two new bottles of water everyday but the maid would not bring it when they come to clean. This happened for the whole three days that we stayed and we had to ask. So I asked for the first two days and didn't bother on the third day. We left our bag on the day that we checked out to do some sight seeing and came back at 6pm. the bag man is great and helpful.
Report this review
Peng Z. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2014
Good location and value for money

location, value for money
4
very good experience to stay in Penisula Excelsior Hotel, location is very good.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 5527 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06