or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7390 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7390)
Sort by:
Chan G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice 4 Star hotel, near to casino, nice room
7.7
Nice 4 star hotel, near to casino, nice room, expensive
Charles J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Hotel had the advantage of central location.

1 Location 2 Ability to resolve difficulty. ????
5.7
The stay was OK but after asking for quiet room at onset, was given a noisy room next to lift. Asked if room could be changed after two nights and was without difficulty. Breakfast was poor at this hotel for a city such as Singapore. Most staff were friendly and courteous, others not so. For the nights that we stayed in, the television on offer was terrible. The hotel location is good and clean. Value for money, could probably do a lot better.
Kelly R. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Decent hotel for the price. Fantastic Location.

Location, friendliness of staff, view
7.3
We had a lovely stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location. 2 minute walk from the raffles. 2 MRT stations within 5 minute walk. We asked for a room with a view when we arrived and they upgraded us free of charge. The room was cleaned everyday, but it was not to a great standard (not dusted for the 7 days we were there). Staff were always very nice - we asked for ice, iron and ironing board, extra glasses, etc to be brought up to the room and the staff were always very accommodating. The décor was a bit tired (quite dated) but the room was nice and big, with huge windows, writing desk and tv. Not bad for the price in Singapore.
Yin N. Families with older children Netherlands, March 30, 2014
Cozy hotel

Location
6
The room are not well ventilated...need to change the room as they are to much dust in it.
Napatsawan A. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2014
Convenient location, Clean room and free wi-fi

Location, Cleanliness, Luxury Room
9.7
We really enjoy our stay at this hotel. Our group is a family and the hotel is fully booked when we stay so we have to separate rooms into 2 different buildings. One building (Excelsior Tower) seem to be better than another one with better facility in the room. Yet the location is very convenient. Close to MRT and Peninsula Plaza where has a lot of IT goods for selection.
Yun C. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Generally comfortable and hassle free.

Great location, near to SMRT, close to Funan Centre and Raffles City Mall.
6.7
The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Singapore, 10-20 minutes walk to Esplanade, Marina Square, Merlion and Singapore Parliament House. International food is easily available in the surrounding area. It has a spacious lobby. The hotel staff is generally polite and helpful. However, the internet speed is very slow. In addition, the breakfast served is average.
Koon Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Great locations and helpful staff

Near the subway station in city central, friendly and help staffs, great harbour view
7
Everything is good except the building itself is old.
Fang C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Hotel room is very clean and tidy,

central location, close to MRT, easy access to dining areas
9.3
excellent, will return to stay again for future trips to Singapore
Nattha B. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2014
in smoking room

nothing i not recommend this hotel
3.3
this hotel is so so badddd .i book 2 bed &non smoking but i got 1bed & smoking floor. when i asked them for changing the room they say i'm not mention about bed&smoking they change the room to 2 bed but smoking floor when i say the room smell smok they send the maid to spy that can not get rid of the smell.my friend was allergic to any strong smell so that night she caught a lot (i don't know before that she is allergic to this!!).so next morning i'm ask them again underling my friend was allergic and i book2bed and non smoking.this time i got the room i want .i recommend you not booking hotel ¬ choose this hotel penninsula exercior ,it very suck for sleeping in the smoking room!!!
Kanokwan P. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2014
location is good

location, price, convenience
5
The location is near subway and shopping mall. Can walk from hotel to various tourist attractions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04