or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6915 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6915)
Sort by:
Tom P. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
good,comfy and friendly people.

central position,most of the shops and most of the venues are walking distances from the hotel.
8.3
i was there for fours days,no complains friendly crews. and very helpful.
Sri M. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2013
centrally located, good comfortable hotel

location, room size and wifi
6.7
the receptionists need to smile more as they didn't seem welcoming and the lady gave me a wrong key card to the wrong tower. the room size was good. i stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and since they have renovated it, the room seems better and the bathroom is more than a decent size. the housekeepers are friendly and helpful; the receptionist should learn this from them. the location is at city hall and it's close to shopping malls, seven eleven, it malls and mrt
Gawn M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Ihave stayed here before / find the location good

staff/location/convience
9.3
our stay was only short, but we selected this hotel after having stayed here previously. our main reason was staff helpfulness and courteousy. the rooms although not large, are clean and comfortable. we will stay there again
Donald L. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
terrible room(even it say renovated recently)

close to mrt.
5
unsatisfied, one of the worst over the years, maybe my expectations were too high. poor internet, old room.
Jen L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Great location and value for money.

Great location, value for money and walking distances to MRT and sightseeing areas.
6
Shishila K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Okay hotel. Pity about the CIGARETTE smell

The Location was very good, very central, close to a subway station, near bus station, near a shopping mall.
5.7
We arrived late, but check in was easy . They gave us separate detached rooms for my 5 kids and us. This is despite making a request at booking AND calling ahead (was told that can only request upon arrival, which was odd). But when we did request, we were told that they didn't have any. And the funny thing was the kids room adjoins to another room (which was not given to us). Oh yes, parking is available but ,quite dodgy looking, and we had to climb stairs (dodgy and poorly lit) to go to lobby. you have to get into the lift to another floor, to check in. With 5 tired kids, this was not a happy event.:)Arrived to hear another guest arguing with the reception about having his room entered without his consent. Hokayyyy... not a good sign. STILL! The room was acceptable, and is of 4 star. However the kids ' room- STANK TO HIGH HEAVEN. of cigarette smoke. Very strong that only changing the entire upholstery would make a difference. The kids' hair and clothes ended up smelling of smoke. The (lovely and kind) staff gave us room spray but the smell remained. I think this is not a new problem somehow. And they could not give us another room. My kids felt slightly nauseous like you would be too if you were in a hot, smelly, smoke filled room- wish I had the presence of mind to request a full refund because Im not kidding you, it was not habitable. To be fair, my room was fine! Happy with it! Other than the kids' room, I would recommend this place to those who want to stay in a central location.
Arthur Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Disappointing

Centrally Located - that's all.
4.7
Pool - 2 pools. One had transparent side which let public see you when you swim. BAD idea - so I stuck to the side unheated pool. Gym - Don't think the carpet been clean as one can smell the 'dirt'. Room Service - Never been in a hotel where you had to call 3 times to get ONE thing done. I stayed here 5 years ago and it was amazing.. but sadly, it looks like the standard has drop.. the room were not as nice, the bed was too soft and just SINK in. Can't fault the location as it was very central and within walking distance to Raffles City, MRT etc.. so that was very nice but I think I will pay a little more next time and stay in a better hotel.
Hung A. Families with young children Vietnam, December 27, 2013
Just good location

Location
5.7
The hotel is nowhere near the 4 star standard with slow wifi, no complementary water!!!
James H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Uncomfortable

Location, breakfast and the checkout.
7.7
It was average. The bed was rock hard so never had good nights rest. The basin got blocked and had to call the plumber. The lights were broken or flickered. I feel the wiring needs some attention. Getting old. Would never stay here again.
Kwok M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
just 5 mins away to subway exit, nice location

nice staff, good room size, good location
9.3
Very nice location, nice staff, good room size and great service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01