or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7919 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7919)
Sort by:
Leslie J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Not pleasant

Nothing
3
Not recommended if you are looking for luxury
Sheena O. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
I enjoyed my stay...front desk staff were friendly

proximity
6.3
dining room staff were rude and unfriendly Smell of something on carpets was overpowering
Luisa L. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2014
am satisfied with hotel accom. singapore is nice

near mrt, many malls around
7.7
very accommodating staff.
Yujing H. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2014
perfect location but old skool design

location, transportation, clean
7.7
2nd time to travel singapore, and got impression on hotel's superb location, closed to city hall's spots and clark quay, china town. If you want to singapore zoo, there is sea express bus to there from hotel directly, on 9:30am per day.
Annabelle B. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Good and friendly staff

Friendly staff, accessible, great location
7
This is the only hotel that I've stayed without free any bottle water and they can not clean the room well.
Au F. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Centrally located, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.3
Antony M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Memorable and nice stay

close to major attraction in Marina Bay, wide range of transportation are close to hotel and hotel room was clean and nicely groomed.
7.7
It was very good overall. The room was clean, hotel staffs are friendly and easy access to major attractions in Marina Bay area.
Cheng L. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Okay, hotel near by have a lot of shopping centre

Shopping, shopping & shopping
6.3
Avenge, only good for shopping.
Wistin W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 10, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel

Location, staff, convenience
8.3
Hotel located on city centre and convenience location, easy to access to public transport, taxi, shopping venue and local restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly and provide an fast service, fast check in and check out. In room mattress and sofa need an improve to better quality as look like an old furniture. Hotel provide complimentary wifi internet but the spend was seemed slow and inconvenience to login and re-login.
Seiji O. Couples Japan, June 10, 2014
disappointment

in the middle of the city, close to the station and good access to hot sightseeing spots
4.7
we expected a nice stay at this hotel but that is not entirely what we received here. the check-in time was from 2pm. we happended to arrive there a bit earlier but tried to check-in. the room had not been cleaned up yet so we were asked to wait and come back at 2pm. after having lunch in the nearby area, we went back to the hotel at 2pm but the room was not ready yet. also the lady we talked to at the counter was rude and kept her hands in the pockets all the time. we ended up waiting extra 30-40 minutes to get the keys. the room was big enough for two persons but the toilet and the shower room were not that clean. we found stains in the bathtub and the mirror was foggy. we paid good money to stay there for three nights but the hotel was not up to our expectation. baggage staff on the ground floor were talking loud all the time and not responsive to customers. we did not expect good customer services in the first place but disppointment would be the good word to describe our stay at this hotel. although the cleaning staff was kind and helpful. we asked for room cleaning and she accepted our request with a smile. she made our day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08